We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent breakfast!”
Review of R Place Cafe

R Place Cafe
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Cable
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Stop in and try our amazing breakfasts with the best homemade sausage gravy around and fresh baked bread daily! And for lunch real hand patties burgers...NO frozen burgers here!, Homemade soups are made fresh from scratch daily along with our daily specials!! !! Now serving local brewed Angry Minnow beer!!other beer and wine also available!!
Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“excellent breakfast!”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Stopped in by myself, and had a seat at the "bar" for breakfast. Chicken fried steak, eggs, hash browns and toast. It was perfect. Probably the best sausage gravy I have ever had. Friendly people too. Overall outstanding meal at a good price.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Kyle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    8
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food at reasonable prices!”
Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

Very friendly staff! Wish we would have found it sooner. Food was good and portions were huge at very reasonable prices!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brooke T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cable, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Great Place to Eat”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

They have the best breakfast around Cable with a great atmosphere. It's in a great location with lots to choose from on the menu.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Liz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“It was pretty good”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Small place of the road south of Cable. We stopped in there for breakfast after reading the TripAdvisor reviews. The food was great - I had the ham and cheese omelet and I was surprised by the quality of the ham. The coffee isn't great, but for a small business in rural-ish Wisconsin, they're doing a great job. Check it out.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Garret A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing breakfast!”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We ate here on the second-to-last day of our vacation and I wish we'd discovered it earlier. The place was cozy, the service friendly, and the food was amazing. Seriously, I've never had toast so good before. You must eat here!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LizWithTwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to R Place Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing