We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so good”
Review of Butler Inn

Butler Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Butler
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Wauwatosa, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
335 reviews
239 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Not so good”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Went for a fish fry - service was suboptimal, fish was average at best; atmosphere was loud - lots of noise from busing tables. Won't go back.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    22
    9
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Marquette, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice Local Place With Great Food”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I travel to Milwaukee often and I eat here a lot because it's convenient and even more important, it's good! This is always my fallback place when I can't decide what I want to eat or where to go. It's just a neighborhood bar, very casual, that has a large and varied menu, from pizza to steak. The portion sizes are very generous, the bartenders and waitresses are friendly and they have a patio for alfresco dining when the weather allows.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wayne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Have been here numerous times and everytime the food and service is good. Great central location and have a wide variety of menu items

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gtownmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Consistent great food and service”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

The Butler Inn is as steady as she goes!. The service and staff are very attentive, the food always top notch and the pricing is very fair. The Butler Inn has been in business for 25 years and their formula is a winner all around.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Found it”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I was in Milwaukee recently for my sons wedding. I used TripAdvisor to find a restaurant near our hotel and decided to go to the Butler Inn. I love walleye and finding good walleye is near impossible. I ordered the pan fried and it was excellent. The onion rings & salad were likewise. They have a real good selection of beer and I had one of favorites by Hacker Pschorr. The wait staff was 1st rate and the place was packed. I'll definately be back when I'm back in Milwaukee.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sid b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Butler Inn also viewed

 

Been to Butler Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing