We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“norman bates motel”
Review of Rainbow Motel

Rainbow Motel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rainbow Motel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Burlington
SPRING GREEN
1 review
“norman bates motel”
Reviewed August 27, 2009

Bath room was very dirty , blood on sheets , pillow cases very dirty. Called front desk for clean sheets. Bathroom was very dirty, and room smelled really bad from smokers.
I would not recommend anyone to stay here. Even a motel should be clean.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lAVENDAR52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    3
    8
    2
    11
See reviews for
8
10
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
milwaukee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 12, 2009

Booked the suite...got there,,,room was 45 %,FREEZING ...They made us park in the SNOW,,,They did not plow ...turned on heaters...left for dinner...came back to room,,(3 hours later) room was 50 %..STILL FREEZING...complained to manager,,,,NO REFUNDS!!!!!! really GOT UPSET...they did refund all but 20.00..(CLEANING FEE)
cleaned what...we did not even unpack...went to another hotel.....DO NOT GO HERE...save your money and go to the BAYMONT in Waterford...5 star hotel...

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ilovemyhorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Burlington hotels

Chicago, IL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2007

Hotels.com should have a little more pride. We should've known somehting was up when there was a "No Refunds" sign at the check in counter. The previous reviews are correct - bugs, mildew, stained comforter. Honestly, it ruined our weekend.

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
5 Thank DCMChicago_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Elgin, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2007

I have stayed at this hotel as a child and now as an adult. It has really went downhill. I need to stress to the management how important it is to clean the hotel inside and out. There are bugs all over the rooms that fly in from the outside at night, the sheets have stains on them, the bedspreads are the same ones from when was a child. Please replace the carpets, they are terrible.
This hotel could be so much more, but it lacks cleanliness. You don't get a clean feeling when you walk in the rooms.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank travelagent31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, AZ
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2007

The only good thing about this motel is it's location close to downtown Burlington. It is really run down and not the cleanest, pay just a little more and stay at the AmericInn a couple of miles away.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — everything else
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank subcycle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
1.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Burlington
Hampton Inn Burlington
#1 of 3 in Burlington
242 reviews
6.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Waterford/Burlington WI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Days Inn Racine/Sturtevant
Days Inn Racine/Sturtevant
#2 of 4 in Sturtevant
308 reviews
16.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mt. Pleasant-Racine West, WI
8.9 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rainbow Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rainbow Motel

Property: Rainbow Motel
Address: 733 Milwaukee Ave, Burlington, WI 53105-1397
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Burlington
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rainbow Motel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Rainbow Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing