We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Better on the Inside” 4 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Burlington
Brookville, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Better on the Inside”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

When we pulled up to this hotel, with potholes and half-dead landscaping, I was worried, but the inside was quite nice, with friendly staff and a clean room. The beds are a bit hard, and I couldn't get the wifi to work in my room, but the overall stay was pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnaLemons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager531, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
We appreciate your review and would like to inform you that the pot holes have been fixed and the landscaping has been cleaned up.Also we are updating the entire hotel and every room will have new comfortable beds.We have also gotten a new wifi provider and the wifi has no problems now and runs faster.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    24
    9
    5
    5
See reviews for
32
14
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lagrange, IN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed here during a family reunion this past weekend. Driving in to the parking lot you have to avoid the major potholes. The front desk staff was pleasant, then we went to the room. We had to push open the door with the help of a shoulder because it was stuck. The toilet was loose, nothing like wondering if the toilet is going to fall over. The refrigerator was frozen over. The air-conditioner didn't work until a filter was replaced, then it was barely tolerable. When we went down for breakfast the first time, there was nothing there. We should have known. The breakfast was inedible. The bread was stale, eggs were dry, the sausage was flavorless. The coffee was very good though. I will never stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JRWes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager531, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
We appreciate your review and hope you will give us another chance. We are under new management and we are doing renovations to the entire hotel. We are really sorry your stay wasn't as pleasant and relaxing as it should have been.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I stayed here Nov. 3, 2012 for 2 nights. Had my 7 year olds birthday party here and it was great. The Hotel staff was Awesome, knowledgable and helpfull. Every parent who brough their kid told me how nice the hotel was and how clean the pool area was, perfect. The rate was great for what I got. The room was clean, soft bed and everything worked fine. Every staff member was awesome especially Lisa. Great breakfest too. There is NO where else in this area I will ever stay. AmeicInn Burlington is the best Hotel in it's class.

Room Tip: Second level rooms are quieter and face the wooded area for great nature view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Wisconsin
Level Contributor
88 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stayed here for a wedding. The front desk staff were all friendly and helpful. The room was large and clean. We thought the room was a little pricey, but we had a comfortable room, bed and again..........it was clean. Free hot & cold breakfast, which always comes in handy. We didn't swim, but the pool looked nice. We had reserved a 2 queen bed room, but then ended up having fewer people and didn't need it. We got a corner queen jaccuzi suite on the 2nd floor for the same price which was awesome!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank glad2bhome4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Michigan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

I usually don't write reviews for quick stays of a day or two, but my experience with this property was so outstanding I felt I needed to share with fellow travelers (as well as give credit to the wonderful employees).

We travel to the Lake Geneva/Burlington/East Troy area usually once a summer for concerts at Alpine Valley. We usually stay at Timber Ridge in Lake Geneva but our trip just so happened to be over the week of the Fourth of July, so occupancy was high and rates even higher! The band we were coming to see has a large following, that, coupled with the high season dates meant that most hotels in the area were completely sold out. We luckily nabbed a room at the Americinn...to make a long story short, I had to call back a couple of times with changes, additions, etc. I spoke with several different people and everyone was extremely accommodating, polite and helpful.

Our stay was great (though we didn't spend much time at the property). The room was small, but clean and everything worked well. Again, the staff went out of their way to be accommodating at every turn.

Bottom line, this is where we'll stay when we're in the area from now on. It's a 10-15 minute drive to Alpine Valley and about the same to other area attractions. Is this a five star property...no, far from it, but compared to other similar hotels I've stayed in, this one is solid. It's certainly not the kind of place (or price range) where I'd complain about a musty smell in the room, or shoe scuffs on the doors and trim, or less than plush bath towels. Is the price high? Yes, perhaps, but it's completely in line with the pricing of other similar hotels in the area. What seals the deal for me is the staff...these people are doing their absolute best to make sure every guest has the absolute best stay possible.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deadheadcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

The customer service here was good and the room was clean, but this place was very overpriced. This is a $60 per night place, but their lowest weekend rate was $115. The breakfast is unhealthy - no fruit or other whole food options. The room was outdated and the bathroom was very small. There was no counter space for a toiletry bag. And the tub drained very slowly. I will not return

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HopeThisIsHelpful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel many times. Everytime I has warmly greeted and made to feel welcome. The room and bathroom were clean. The breakfast had a variety of items to choose from and the coffee was great. Over the years, any time I had a question or issue the staff addressed my concern swiftly and rectified the situation to my satisfaction.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Burlington
Hampton Inn Burlington
#1 of 3 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 stars 208 reviews
9.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in East Troy
3.5 of 5 stars 73 reviews
11.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
#6 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.0 of 5 stars 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Americinn Lodge & Suites Elkhorn
10.1 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
5.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Waterford/Burlington WI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington
Address: 2709 S Browns Lake Dr, Burlington, WI 53105-7101
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Burlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing