We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Burlington
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Green Bay, United States
1 review
“very convenient”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Although we had some "active" neighbors, the hotel experience was very satisfying. Parking was very convenient and accessibility wasn't a problem. For breakfast go to the Pine Street Café around the corner.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    77
    22
    14
    5
See reviews for
95
46
11
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansasville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We were very satisfied with all the aspects of this hotel. The staff was very helpful, food was very good, the property was very clean, beds very comfortable, pool area tidy and water temperature was perfect in the pool and hot tub. Overall a great experience. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
66 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

I always stay at this Hampton when in town for business for over 3 years now. It is always exceptionally clean and has excellent customer service. The staff goes out of their way to make guests feel at home!

Also, where else can you step outside and be surrounded by the smell of chocolate if the wind shifts the right way!

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank travelteach92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The hotel was very conveniently located and the accommodations were very nice. I only stayed one night and had plans for brunch the next morning so I did not get to experience the complimentary breakfast. Maybe next time . . .

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wright City OK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Went here during a Christmas trip. It is a nice hotel, very friendly staff. Indoor pool and hot tub (Nice to take advantage of when it is 2 degrees outside). Floors in the lobby, hallway, and elevator were a little dirty but it is expected when people track in snow and salt all day. The breakfast area seemed to start closing down around 9am or so on some days. So if you want a full selection be sure to get there before then. Other than that, it was great. The gentleman that worked overnight (5am or so) in the suit was extremely polite. I loved that they give complimentary laundry soap. I wish every location did that. Only recommendation I have would be to have a microwave in the lobby or kitchen.

Room Tip: Go to breakfast before 9am.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roxy4112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okemos, Michigan
Level Contributor
131 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

We stayed here with a very large family group over the Thanksgiving weekend. We had 2 toddlers, two pre-schoolers and an 8 year-old in a group of about 35. One of the preschoolers has severe food allergies to peanuts, eggs and dairy, and we were prepared for the fact that he wouldn't get to eat breakfast with his cousins. As it turns out, Dawn the breakfast person let us check all the ingredient packages she had available, and even made him a good serving of bacon when he couldn't eat the sausage, so he was able to eat with the family every day. The breakfast area was well stocked each morning and very clean, as were the rooms and pool.

Our group was celebrating the 60th wedding anniversary of our parents, who live in Burlington. We were trying to keep all the plans as secret from them as possible. The Hampton allowed us to have their meeting room for all day Friday and Saturday. The kids had a place to play while the adults visited, and we brought crock pots full of food to cook while we played cards and swam in the pool. A good time was had by all!

Yes, there are trains that run right next to the hotel. It made the little ones really excited to see the trains so close as they swam in the pool or tried to go to sleep. While their parents got exasperated when it was bedtime, no one was really upset. Next time we visit Burlington, they will ask for rooms on the opposite side of the hotel! The rest of us were able to sleep through the trains, as the rooms are reasonably well-insulated. This hotel was so accommodating that I'd never consider staying anywhere else in or near Burlington.

Room Tip: If you have trouble sleeping, ask for a room on the opposite side from the train tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Momrat3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Hotel is right next to a very busy railroad track. You will be awaken several times throughout the night by trains passing right next to your room. Room was smaller than all other Hamptons i've stayed at.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Les P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
1.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington
7.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Waterford/Burlington WI
9.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in East Troy
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Elkhorn Lake Geneva Area
8.6 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
13.7 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#2 of 15 in Lake Geneva
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Burlington

Property: Hampton Inn Burlington
Address: 400 N Dodge St, Burlington, WI 53105-1443
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Burlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Burlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Burlington, Hampton Inn Burlington is within the region of The Brute Golf Course and The Highlands Golf Course. This hotel is within the region of Lake Geneva Balloon Company and Alpine Valley Music Theatre. Enjoy the recreation opportunities such as an indoor pool or make use of other amenities including babysitting/childcare. At the end of the day, relax with your favorite drink at a bar/lounge. A complimentary hot/cold buffet breakfast is included. Featured amenities include a business center, air conditioning in public areas, and a safe deposit box at the front desk. Free parking is available onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Burlington Hotel Burlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing