We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, comfortable Courtyard in good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Milwaukee North/Brown Deer
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brown Deer
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Quiet, comfortable Courtyard in good location”
Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this Courtyard on a drive to Green Bay. It was 3 miles off the expressway (43), but it only took 5 minutes of city driving to reach it. It was actually very nice. The hotel was busy that night, but we never heard a sound in the halls or other rooms. We enjoyed a good, hot breakfast the following morning. Beds were also very comfortable.

I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Augie1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg F, General Manager at Courtyard Milwaukee North/Brown Deer, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Augie1966,

Thank you for submitting a review of our hotel. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and will make sure to share your comments with our staff. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Greg Fugate
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    69
    34
    7
    10
See reviews for
46
23
10
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
Reviewed December 4, 2013

When you walk into a Marriott Courtyard you know what to expect. A comfortable bed, good work space, a great breakfast and excellent customer service. What makes this Courtyard exceptional is Greg, the general manager, and his staff. Greg will do his best to fulfill his customer's needs, whether it is for me as an individual or for my company's guests. It's nice to stay at a place where you feel at home because of the sincere warm welcome you will receive on arrival.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatLight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg F, General Manager at Courtyard Milwaukee North/Brown Deer, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear KatLight,

Thank you so much for your very nice comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon. I hope you have an enjoyable Holiday season.

Sincerely,
Greg Fugate
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We stayed at the Brown Deer Marriott in the end of September. We live close to this Marriott but won an overnight stay earlier in the year at a festival and decided to stay for our anniversary. They were nice enough to give us a room with a whirlpool on the first floor. Ken, Jill, and Ashley were all very nice and made us feel welcome and answered all of our questions. The room itself was large and faced the pretty courtyard. It was clean with hot water in the shower and hot tub. It is on a busy street but set back so that it was quiet. There is a small pool and exercise area which we didn’t have time to try. The WIFI in the room worked well and was free. The breakfast was part of our prize but has an extra charge when staying otherwise. It was fie and was served off the lobby. There are some restaurants in the area but as someone mentioned they are not in close walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sparky333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg F, General Manager at Courtyard Milwaukee North/Brown Deer, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Sparky333,

Thank you for your comments regarding our hotel. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay and we know how important anniversaries are! I look forward to sharing your comments with your staff. I hope you enjoy the Holidays.

Sincerely,
Greg Fugate
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
319 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

First time to stay in this hotel but not first time for the area. The hotel was very clean and all of the staff we encounter were extremely friendly. The staff went out of their way to make sure our needs were met and it was a good experience for us.

We enjoyed the breakfast! Nice to have hot items on the buffet, which were continually stocked.

We will stay here again when we are in the area.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor. Even though our room was one down from the elevator and ice machine, th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reader1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg F, General Manager at Courtyard Milwaukee North/Brown Deer, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Reader1957,

Thank you for contributing your review of our hotel. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and our staff was excited to read your comments. We look forward to serving you again. I hope you enjoy the Holidays.

Sincerely,
Greg Fugate
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I highly recommend this property. The staff is outstanding and the grounds are beautiful (including a lovely gazebo with beautiful landscaping outside of the lobby/great room). The rooms are spotless, fresh, and comfortable, wifi is fast, and breakfast is wonderful. The location was convenient for us and complimentary parking was plentiful. You can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ejsvermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg F, General Manager at Courtyard Milwaukee North/Brown Deer, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear ejsvermont,

Thank you for your thoughtful comments. I am excited to share your experience with our staff. We really enjoyed having you as our guests. I hope you are able to enjoy the Fall season.

Sincerely,
Greg Fugate
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed over the Labor Day weekend when Harley Davidison was having its 110th anniversary. The hotel was full, but the staff were friendly and helpful. Valerie on the front desk was especially friendly and helpful. Liked the availability of free coffee and tea in the lobby at all hours. This is one pert that goes away when Marriott remodels its Courtyards to their current design. The hotel was clean and in a quiet location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunsetviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg F, General Manager at Courtyard Milwaukee North/Brown Deer, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear sunsetviewer,

Thank you for contributing your comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I shared your comments with Valerie. She was thrilled! I hope you are enjoying the Fall season.

Sincerely,
Greg Fugate
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was clean, as clean as they can do considering the very old furniture, stained hallway carpet and old hardware. The free parking and wifi is a definite plus, but it wouldn't hurt to put some character back into the property.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Rachel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg F, General Manager at Courtyard Milwaukee North/Brown Deer, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Rachel N,

Thank you for contributing your comments. There will soon be a day in which we will be completely remodeling much of the hotel. I do not have the exact dates for this, but would be happy to keep you updated if you would like to contact me directly with your information. I will share your other comments with our staff. I hope you are able to enjoy the Fall season.

Sincerely,
Greg Fugate
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brown Deer
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Milwaukee North Shore
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee N. Brown Deer/Mequon
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Milwaukee North Brown Deer/Mequon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mequon Milwaukee Area
4.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Milwaukee - Park Place
4.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Milwaukee North/Brown Deer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Milwaukee North/Brown Deer

Property: Courtyard Milwaukee North/Brown Deer
Address: 5200 W Brown Deer Rd, Brown Deer, WI 53223-2324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Brown Deer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brown Deer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Milwaukee North/Brown Deer 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard Milwaukee North/Brown Deer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Milwaukee North/Brown Deer Hotel Brown Deer
Courtyard Brown Deer
Brown Deer Marriott
Brown Deer Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing