We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable / Suitable for business travel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Milwaukee North/Brown Deer
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brown Deer
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed one night on business. More than adequate for a one-nighter, if arriving by car. Not many (if any) restaurants within walking distance. Lobby and room were very clean and staff was very friendly. Free Wi-Fi. Breakfast is around $9. This hotels seems to be an mixed residential/light industrial area. If you are looking for a room with a view, this one doesn't offer much of one. For a business visit, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TipsIncluded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg F, General Manager at Courtyard Milwaukee North/Brown Deer, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Dear TipsIncluded,

Thank you for contributing your comments. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and will be back again.

Sincerely,
Greg Fugate
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 168 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

My husband, who is a Gold Marriott Rewards member so he travels quite a bit, stays at the Courtyard Brown Deer frequently on his business trips. It is always clean and the staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful! The beds are comfortable Marriott beds and the rooms are nicely laid out. We never have to think twice when he heads to Milwaukee...this is the perfect choice for quality, location, service and great prices too. Anytime there has been an issue, they have immediately responded and rectified the situation!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
Thank Deanna9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg F, General Manager at Courtyard Milwaukee North/Brown Deer, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Dear Deanna9,

Thank you for your response. I shared your nice comments with our staff. They were thrilled to hear them. We are grateful for your husband's loyalty to Marriott Hotels and are eager to welcome him back.

Sincerely,
Greg Fugate
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stayed at this hotel this past weekend, January 25-27, 2013. Our room was 130. We found the hotel to be extremely clean, quiet and safe. The hotel staff was very helpful. For a charge, they offered a breakfast. We did not purchase the breakfast, but it smelled good.
Friday evening, we smelled popcorn. I walked down to the lobby and found that they had a commercial popcorn machine and had free bags of popcorn available for the guests. We did not use the pool or health facilities, but they were clean. Since we had a car, we drove our to eat. But I noticed that they had a flier in the room where you could order food.
I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingDiva13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey M, Manager at Courtyard Milwaukee North/Brown Deer, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

Thank you for taking time to write a great review on our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!
Casey AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

The hotel was clean and quiet, and down the street from my meetings. Breakfast was good and worth the price. Since I was in town for business there's not much I needed from the hotel itself except a quiet place to sleep and a decent breakfast.

However, there is no place within walking distance for dinner, and the nearest "decent" dinner spots was a 10-15 mile drive. I prefer staying in places where my dinner options are lengthy and close by. Courtyard was not my first choice but several team members stayed at Courtyard so I had to follow the herd.

Room Tip: Stay in a room away from the elevators. I always request that. Last thing you need is to listen to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee-in-DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey M, Manager at Courtyard Milwaukee North/Brown Deer, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Thank you very much for your comments and review of our hotel! We hope to see you again in the future. -AGM Casey M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights while visiting family and friends in the area. It was super clean and quiet. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The breakfast offered a wide variety. We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey M, Manager at Courtyard Milwaukee North/Brown Deer, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2012

Thank you for taking time to fill out a response on Tripadvisor. It is always great to hear great comments about our staff and the hotel. We look forward to the next time you stay with us.
-Casey, AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We've stayed at this Courtyard multiple times and have had relatively good success. Clean rooms with good staff have been the trend on most visits. The last time we stayed, we booked a suite and was given a regular room. Upon opening the door we knew that this wasn't what we booked. We went back down and found that they over booked the suites and just decided to give us a regular room without saying anything. Incredibly shady in my book and not appreciated.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank JCapp69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey M, Manager at Courtyard Milwaukee North/Brown Deer, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

I do sincerly appologize for our error about your room. We want all of our guests to fully enjoy their stay. Please contact me at the hotel directly so I can talk to you about your stay and I would like to also offer compensation due to our error.
Casey AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

the reason I booked this hotel is the location It is close to the business park I am visiting. Overall, it is ok to stay, free breakfast, free WIFI. But for some reason, I didn;t get good sleep here. The bed feel too soft.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kxz255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey M, Manager at Courtyard Milwaukee North/Brown Deer, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

We appreciate you taking time to write a review. If you would like to discuss your stay with us further please feel free to contact me at the hotel.

-Casey, AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brown Deer
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Milwaukee North Shore
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee N. Brown Deer/Mequon
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Milwaukee North Brown Deer/Mequon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mequon Milwaukee Area
4.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Milwaukee - Park Place
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Milwaukee North/Brown Deer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Milwaukee North/Brown Deer

Address: 5200 W Brown Deer Rd, Brown Deer, WI 53223-2324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Brown Deer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brown Deer
Price Range: $114 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Milwaukee North/Brown Deer 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard Milwaukee North/Brown Deer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Milwaukee North/Brown Deer Hotel Brown Deer
Courtyard Brown Deer
Brown Deer Courtyard
Brown Deer Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing