We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and roomy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Milwaukee North Brown Deer/Mequon
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Brown Deer
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Comfortable and roomy”
Reviewed July 3, 2010

We stayed here for four nights. When traveling with a teenager it is always a pleasure to have separate rooms to sleep since she goes to bed 3-4 hours later than us. There is a separate bedroom and living room/full kitchen. The living room had a pull out sofa bed. There is free internet access.

The hotel is not fancy, but it was very clean. The front desk was accommodating to any extras that we needed.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alangood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    14
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
11
2
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Woodbury, Minnesota
Level Contributor
119 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2010

I had a reservation at a nearby hotel that turned out to be overbooked. So, that hotel sent me to the Candlewood. I was wondering what kind of place they were sending me to, but I was pleasantly surprised by the Candlewood. It is almost new.

The room was on the smallish side, but remained very functional. It had a kichenette that would be perfect for the person on an extended stay. The bed was a tad firm for my tastes, but that is a matter of preference. The staff members seemed friendly and the front desk guy called after I was in my room for a few minutes to check that everything was okay.

The little entry way and kitchenette had wood floors and the bathroom had tile. The room really appeared brand new.

There was one computer in a small business center that was free to use. It was a nice perk, but the connection was so slow it was almost worthless. It took 5 minutes just to get into my e-mail.

The one issue that left a bad taste in my mouth was that check out is 11:00am and even though I had my do not disturb sign on my door, the maid knocked loudly and woke me up a little after 8:00am! She opened the door, but I had it latched. I yelled to her from my bed that I did not need any housekeeping services.

I work overnights, so I sleep during the day even on days off. So, this maid was waking me up in the middle of my night. Thankfully I was able to fall back into a deep sleep after the interruption until she startled me awake at 10:00am by pounding on my door again. Again I told her I didn't need any housekeeping.

This time, I got up to check that the do not distub sign was still on my door. It was. I then called the front desk to inquire why the maid kept banging on my door. Even though I had a two night reservation at the hotel that bumped me, that hotel had only paid for one night of lodging at Candlewood. So, I had to pack my bags (in the middle of my night) and get out and go to that hotel. I would have stayed, but I had a pre-paid reservation at the other hotel.

I strongly believe that when you have your do not disturb sign up, you should not be bothered until check out time. Waking guests up repeatedly when the room is paid for up until check out time is not good business.

Overall, I would recommend the hotel since it was nice and new. However, don't be surprised if your do not disturb sign is ignored on your check out day.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank trm684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
93 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2010

This hotel is in a great location for me when I visit our office in Brown Deer. It is next to the Holiday Inn Express, where I have stayed before, but I have dietary restrictions so I thought I would try it since there is a full kitchen. The hotel is very clean and quiet and there are restaurants and stores within walking distance. I used the fitness center twice. It was clean and adequate, although it should be bigger to accommodate the weight machine. It's in the same room as the FREE laundry! The staff is extremely friendly and pleasant also. The only problem I had was the second day when I returned to my room, the internet wasn't working. The front desk told me to call the internet provider, which I did, and he said he would call the front desk because there was a problem with the bill! I waited about an hour for it to be working again. The guy at the front desk called and asked if the manager could call me to apologize. I said yes. He never did. Other than that, it was the perfect place for me. The fact that there is no maid service didn't really matter. The bed was comfortable. it had a two burner stove, full size refrigerator with ice maker, and dishwasher. Awesome! Can't wait to return in June!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarilynJ6354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
Reviewed February 16, 2010

This hotel is very conveniently located to the businesses that I visit, it is quiet, has a full kitchen, 32" TV's. The staff is terrific and always on-hand. The business center and internet is right what I need to get my work done.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, AZ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2009

This hotel is located far enough off the major streets to make traffic noise a nonissue.
Hotel staff is pleasantly accommodating--they are happy to show rooms before a rental and find the lowest rental price available. The rooms are extremely well-designed--a very spacious work table/eating area is provided as well as large closet areas and flat-screen TVs. I definitely will book my next stay in the Milwaukee area at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LizzieMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brown Deer
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee N. Brown Deer/Mequon
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Milwaukee North/Brown Deer
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Milwaukee North Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mequon Milwaukee Area
4.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Milwaukee - Park Place
5.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Bayshore Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Milwaukee North Brown Deer/Mequon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Milwaukee North Brown Deer/Mequon

Property: Candlewood Suites Milwaukee North Brown Deer/Mequon
Address: 4483 W Schroeder Dr, Brown Deer, WI 53223-1470
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Brown Deer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Brown Deer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Milwaukee North Brown Deer/Mequon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Candlewood Suites Milwaukee North Brown Deer/Mequon is located 10 miles north of downtown Milwaukee and is a premier extended stay Milwaukee hotel. We have several different types of rooms and all include a complete kitchen. Hotel lobby has a convenient store for essential daily use items. We offer complimentary: high-speed wired and wireless Internet, 24-hour fitness and business center, guest laundry, in-room cable and DVD player. Hotel is close to Rockwell, Three M, Schroeder YMCA, Metavante, Badger Meter, Ball Corporation, Mequon Country Club, and HB Performance. Come stay at the Candlewood Suites Milwaukee North Brown Deer Mequon a premier Milwaukee hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Candlewood Suites Milwaukee North Brown Deer/Mequon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing