We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Milwaukee North Shore
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Brown Deer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 8, 2012

I have been staying here, both for business and pleasure, for over a decade, and this hotel just gets better and better. The service was always exceptional, but now that the property has been stunningly remodeled, they really have taken it to the next level. Even though this is part of a chain, it doesn't offer cookie-cutter sameness like, ahem, the Courtyard down the street. The rooms are beautiful, the bed is exceptionally comfortable, and, surprise, it looks like it was designed by people who actually use hotel rooms. Plenty of outlets, good lighting, a huge flat-panel television (with lots of choices for news other than just Fox and CNN). But the best new thing is that the desk is on wheels so that it can be moved if you want to watch television or face something other than the wall (how many years have I spent working while sitting up in bed because I couldn't stand facing that blank wall?). The new bathrooms are great, and everything is spotless. Congratulations on a stunning enhancement.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing east if you don't want to overlook the pool, however, if you have kids, yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hushpuppy212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (285)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

207 - 213 of 285 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2012

Hotel accomodation and service were outstanding. We recommed this hotel to anyone travelling in the Milwaukee area. The shuttle service was a great aid to our sightseeing and airport transportation. The staff was very pleasant and accomodating.

Room Tip: Get a room on the ground floor facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolBargman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Stayed here for a few nights for a family function in town and enjoyed this hotel immensely! Clean, co-operative staff, and just never had any issues, AT ALL! Pretty hard to do nowadays!
This hotel was spotless! Rooms nicely done and seemed like all new furniture.

Room Tip: Grab a room on 5 or 6 for least noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank longball4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4ptsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Milwaukee North Shore, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Thank you for staying with us. The elevators are definitely going to be updated. They are the last item normally done during a major renovation and will be renovated shortly as our total make over is completed.

Jim Koen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Stayed at this hotel with our daughter & her family last weekend. We had 2 adjoining rooms. Recently remodeled, the rooms & lobby are very nice. The elevators hopeully are yet to be updated as they were in need of a facelift. The rooms were good size, clean (did find some dirt in 2 places in the bath but nothing that made you say "Yuk"), and well-appointed. Located in a more rural setting than other places in the city, 10 minutes to downtown. Would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank letsgo36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Sheraton has a nice property here close to shopping and Brown Deer Park. Spent three nights with my family reunion. The hotel staff was congenial and accomodating. The rooms are moderately plush (pillow heaven) with a good size flat screen and fridge. The hotel has many amenities including airport shuttle. Our family dinner on site was delicious as well as the breakfast for our final meeting. The remodeling was only evident because of a sign in the elevator. Everything worked, no hassles, a great stay.

Room Tip: The hallways and rooms on the back end of the hotel were cooler. Don't know if this was guest or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fabulisa3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

My husband and I were here for one night on our was to Door County. It is a very hotel and in an excellent location for shopping and restaurants. As for their restaurant, the breakfast buffet was more than adequate with many hot and cold items, fresh fruit, coffee, juice, milk, etc. The lady who worked in the breakfast area was a gem and extremely customer focused.
The room was comfortable (especially the fresh, and well appointed bed) and clean, clean, clean! However, The couch is NOT comfortable, but that's probably because it makes into a bed? We stayed in a king room on he first floor--a great location for seniors who are traveling.

Room Tip: If you are senior(s), ask for a room on the first floor. It will be easier to get to the breakfast a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MilesOfFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for three weeks. This is a very well run hotel. All of the staff were professional and friendly. They made us feel at home. The complimentary breakfast buffet has a lot of choices, and happy hour was great too! You don't even have to by a by a drink to enjoy the food that is set out. The staff do the little things that make you feel welcomed. The rooms are vey well kept and comfortable

Room Tip: Rooms away from indoor pool are quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brown Deer
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Milwaukee North/Brown Deer
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee N. Brown Deer/Mequon
2.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mequon Milwaukee Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront
4.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Bayshore Area
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Milwaukee North Brown Deer/Mequon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Milwaukee North Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Milwaukee North Shore

Address: 8900 N Kildeer Ct, Brown Deer, WI 53209-1219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Brown Deer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Brown Deer
Price Range: $104 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Milwaukee North Shore 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Milwaukee North is located in the North Shore area, convenient to General Mitchell International Airport. Close to Bayshore Town Center, Bradley Center, and Summerfest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Milwaukee North Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Milwaukee North Hotel Brown Deer
4 Points By Sheraton Milwaukee North
Four Points Brown Deer
Brown Deer Four Points
Sheraton Brown Deer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing