We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Omelets to die for!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Original Pancake House

Original Pancake House
Ranked #5 of 162 Restaurants in Brookfield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Goochland, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
492 reviews
364 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Omelets to die for!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

In a older building next to shopping center, i wasn't sure what to expect, but i was hungry for something beside another hotel breakfast offering. WOW. Western omelet was huge and delicious, served with a side of pancakes....could not finish it all.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    49
    16
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Always Excited to Go!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

Yes the wait can be long, I suggest calling ahead. The food is totally worth it, from pancakes to the omletes you can't go wrong. I especially love that they will give you a coffee to go!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wrennay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A destination restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

Absolutely unforgettable breakfast. Don't miss this place! AWESOME puffed apple pancake! If you are on a diet, this is not the place for you, but as a very special treat- why not?

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank mailboxlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milwaukee
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Breakfast food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Well, My family went on a Sunday. The wait was so long to be seated. After an hour we were seated. The waitress was rude,she took her time servingus,and someof the food brought to our table was the wrong order. I was unimpressed with the taste of food. I had the apple pancake. It was pricey and a heavy meal. It should of been eaten by 3 or 4 people. I did not finish it,so it was a waste of food.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mandymilwaukee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Crepes Were Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

I don't really like pancakes, so it was odd for me to stop at the Original Pancake House to begin with - but I assumed they would also have egg dishes on their menu and I was in the mood for a breakfast-like lunch. So I stopped one Sunday after church and was very impressed with the menu and wanted to try the crepes since I hadn't had any in a long time. I was hopeful the descriptions were accurate - they were. I haven't had crepes that delicious in decades. This was well worth skipping eggs for - the crepes were light, sweet, perfectly prepared - and I must say my server was fantastic as well - very attentive even though they were swamped. I will most definitely be going back next time I'm in Brookfield!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Betty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Original Pancake House also viewed

 

Been to Original Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing