We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Best Western Premier Milwaukee-Brookfield Hotel & Suites
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Brookfield
northport, new york, United States
1 review
“nice place to stay”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

very pleasant staff. very clean. pool area great, atrium good for kids to play. never heard a dog bark. quiet area at night for sleeping. breakfast had a nice variety and everything was fresh and restocked right away. nice atmosphere in restaurant and bar.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScotM1005, General Manager at Best Western Premier Milwaukee-Brookfield Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Hello and thank you for taking the time to share again on Trip Advisor.
The staff here will appreciate your comments which I'll share with them as they do care so much.
Besides even more room improvements that you noticed we have added a pool attendant to help even more with the pool towels, wrist bands ( available for $15.00 for NON REGISTERED guests) and keeping little ones lot of the Hot tub. Guests seem to love the extra care.
More improvements on the way as you noticed...we constantly up grade.
We built with Spancrete a local concrete supplier and very quite as you noticed.
Please look me up when you return and thanks again.
Scot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    60
    45
    35
    30
See reviews for
110
34
15
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ann arbor, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I stay at this hotel often for business I find it to be a great value and in a very convenient location. The rooms have HD TV which I appreciate. I enjoy the lounge, a great beer selection and outstanding service. The front desk is very professional and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScotM1005, General Manager at Best Western Premier Milwaukee-Brookfield Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Hello and thank you for taking the time to share again on Trip Advisor.
The staff here will appreciate your comments which I'll share with them as they do care so much.
Many hotels put in flat screens but do not offer the HD signal. We are Fibre Optic High Speed, rock solid and Premier quality! Biz customers do love the 42" new screens with a DVD player attached. We keep mixing up the taps and often locals come here as the food is so good and a great value. Guests seem to love the extra care and service I have been demanding.
More improvements on the way as you noticed...we constantly up grade.
Please look me up when you return and thanks again.
Scot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, Ohio, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Hotel is a bit older, but is kept up very well. Indoor pool is great; however, if you want quiet make sure you stay in the tower section on a higher floor. Complementary breakfast was good with a nice selection. Centrally located to many Milwaukee highlights.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michele E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScotM1005, General Manager at Best Western Premier Milwaukee-Brookfield Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Hello and thank you for taking the time to share again on Trip Advisor. We constantly upgrade so while a few years older than a few others here we do care for it well. Thanks for noticing!
Besides even more room improvements that you noticed we have added a pool attendant to help even more with the pool towels, wrist bands ( available for $15.00 for NON REGISTERED guests) and keeping little ones lot of the Hot tub. Guests seem to love the extra care.
Added to the breakfast as well and custom omelets are available as well as selections off our full menu!
Please look me up when you return and thanks again.
Scot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogersville, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 27, 2014

I like the location of the hotel since I work through out the greater Milwaukee area. The staff is great, always helpful and friendly. The restaurant and lounge both offer good food and are frequented by locals. It has an indoor pool and the fitness area has been recently updated.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jughead401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScotM1005, General Manager at Best Western Premier Milwaukee-Brookfield Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Hello and thank you for taking the time to share again on Trip Advisor.
The staff here will appreciate your comments which I'll share with them as they do care so much.
Very proud of Chef and his staff as they all care so much. We do get compliments on everything from Steaks to Pizza to the home made Soups! Guests seem to love the extra care.
More improvements on the way as you noticed...we constantly up grade.
As a business person the Free Wii Fi is Fibre Optic and rock solid throughout the property. Premier level... as are the 42" Flatscreens with HD signal in every room. Thanks again!
Scot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Great place for a get away,nice pool,starts at 3ft-8ft hot tub next to it:) small game room,FREE Air Hockey & Ping Pong! Wonderful pizza,great bar,and FREE breakfast in the morning! Fun way to get away with your family! We'll be back:):):):)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank pamelaac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScotM1005, General Manager at Best Western Premier Milwaukee-Brookfield Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Hello and thank you for taking the time to share again on Trip Advisor. We do work hard on the pools here so I'm glad you noticed.
We have added a pool attendant to help even more with the pool towels, wrist bands ( available for $15.00 for NON REGISTERED guests) and keeping little ones lot of the Hot tub. Guests seem to love the extra care. We also do get a lot of compliments on the Pizza here....ALL fresh toppings!

Please look me up when you return and thanks again.
Scot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Got one of their larger poolside suites for family gathering with my sons attending different colleges in and around Milwaukee. Hotel is older but tastefully updated. The room was clean and nicely appointed. Beds were very comfortable. Poolside rooms are noisey until 11 p.m., which you know at check-in. But thankfully staff empty and quiet the pool area right at 11. No issues with noise after that and hotel was busy. Had a very nice stay and staff was excellent.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank THESEIDLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScotM1005, General Manager at Best Western Premier Milwaukee-Brookfield Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Hello and thank you for taking the time to share again on Trip Advisor.
The staff here will appreciate your comments which I'll share with them as they do care so much.
Besides even more room improvements that you noticed we have added a pool attendant to help even more with the pool towels, wrist bands ( available for $15.00 for NON REGISTERED guests) and keeping little ones lot of the Hot tub. Guests seem to love the extra care.
More improvements on the way as you noticed...we constantly up grade.
Those Suites go fast so reserve early!
Please look me up when you return and thanks again.
Scot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Would not recommend this hotel. Room as described on website does not even exist at hotel. Room got very warm and the thermostat wasn't programmed to cool; they don't do this until late June/July. We found a stiff, dirty sock sticking out from under the couch!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScotM1005, General Manager at Best Western Premier Milwaukee-Brookfield Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
We are so sorry we missed the sock! That is not like us . Not sue who told you about the dates we turn the AC on but it goes on this month (April)! The units have electric heat so if it does get cold all is warm! Much better and very energy saving compared to your hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brookfield hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Brookfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Brookfield
Hampton Inn Brookfield
#1 of 13 in Brookfield
570 reviews
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Milwaukee-Brookfield Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Milwaukee-Brookfield Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Premier Milwaukee-Brookfield Hotel & Suites
Address: 1005 S Moorland Rd, Brookfield, WI 53005 (Formerly Midway Hotel & Suites Brookfield)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Brookfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Brookfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Premier Milwaukee-Brookfield Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located conveniently off I-94 between Milwaukee (5 miles) and Madison (50 miles), puts the Best Western Premier® Milwaukee-Brookfield Hotel & Suites in the heart of Wisconsin's corporate and social district. In early 2017, a complete property renovation has turned this upscale hotel into Brookfield's Premier choice location! The culture and dedication we have created will give any guest choosing to stay with us, the amazing experience expected from Best Western Hotels. This property has six floors and 128 beautifully appointed sleeping rooms, with spacious size to fit even a large family traveling from out-of-town or the quiet comfort often needed for the seasoned business traveler. Amenities include an indoor pool Atrium, whirlpool, fitness center, business center, casual dining and cocktail lounge at our on-site Ground Round® Restaurant, Avis® Car Rental, and our amazing complimentary full hot breakfast buffet. We also offer over 5,000 square feet of elegant banquet/meeting space, for any social or corporate needs. There is no other choice when looking for a place to relax, meet or socialize in Brookfield, WI. The hotel is located just minutes from the Milwaukee County Zoo, Brookfield Square - upscale shopping mall, Milwaukee Summerfest - the world’s largest music festival, Miller Park - home of the Milwaukee Brewers and Erin Hills Golf Club - host to the 2017 U.S. Open Championship. We are also close to many top corporations, such as Froedtert & the Medical College of Wisconsin and the Children's Hospital of Wisconsin, Fiserv Inc., GE Healthcare, Kohl's®, Harley-Davidson®, Rockwell Automation, Northwestern Mutual Life Insurance and many more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Premier Milwaukee-Brookfield Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Midway Hotel And Suites-Brookfield
Best Western Brookfield
Brookfield Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing