We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Best Western Premier Milwaukee-Brookfield Hotel & Suites
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Brookfield
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
114 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good Location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

I stay in the Brookfield area multipule times a year and have stayed here before so I new what to expect. My room was on the second floor, king room with microwave and mini fridge. The rooms have an outdated look to them but all the electronics were up to date. My room was clean and the bed was comfortable.

The atrium area with pool and games looked fun enough for kids and adults. The onsite restaurant and lounge will do for what I call bar food. They had a complimentary breakfast buffet with eggs, bacon, sausage, potatoes and a waffel maker for warm foods. Cold cereals are also available as well as donoughts, toast and begals. A decent free breakfast. I did not use the fitness room but saw thaat it would have suited my needs.

Hotel is located withing driving distance to many other restaurants, two that are walking distance accross the street.

Over all I would say this is a decent hotel to stay at and would stay here again if I had to.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cweld5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScotM1005, General Manager at Best Western Premier Milwaukee-Brookfield Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for your time spent at Trip Advisor. Yes the Electronics - 42" flatscreen! - is a hit...especially since we have High Definition Service. Look for updates soon to our 2nd floor rooms that seem dated to you. Chef on duty for custom orders as well.
Hope you come back soon!
Scot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    60
    45
    35
    30
See reviews for
110
34
15
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

My family used to stay at this hotel every year for Thanksgiving due to the great open swim and lounge area, wanting to continue the tradition with my own family we decided to book a 3 night stay here. Big Mistake. At check in I had some basic questions and the gentleman was not overly excited to answer them, again went to the desk later and asked about the shuttle service, the same gentleman was there and rolled his eyes at my question. The next morning I had some questions regarding some charges on my statement, Shaenice or something like that first hung up on me by phone so I decided to make another trip to the front desk. She continued telling me "i don't know" and "its not my fault" She told me that I would have to wait for her supervisor to come in at 11am. Guess who the Supervisor was..same guy that had issues with my earlier questions. All in all the rooms are ok, the free breakfast is edible (stay away from the eggs) the pool area is great and perfect for families. The staff is terrible. Not sure if they go out of the way to hire such rude people but sure seems like it.

Room Tip: The suites are def worth the additional 50 bucks
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScotM1005, General Manager at Best Western Premier Milwaukee-Brookfield Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you sir for your review about us. This is how we get better! While we rarely get comments about rude service I think that your questions stumped our front desk associate!
We do use real eggs... not the bagged eggs most places boil and I also have a chef on duty to fill any order you'd like for Breakfast. The atrium is awesome for families so I do hope you'll stay with us again. I will review proper responses to customer issues and questions with the entire front desk staff.
Scot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

The housekeeping could use some work in this hotel. I am in no way a neat freak, but the seams between the carpet and wall in my room were badly in need of a vacuum, the dust buildup was insane. The tub was dirty, and there was a hard crusty stain at the corner of one of the beds that looked like vomit that hasn't been cleaned up. The pool area was nice and clean, and there was always someone around putting more towels out or picking up or sweeping.
We enjoyed the free ping pong and had hoped to use the air hockey table, but were told the pick and what not had disappeared. Restaurant staff was very friendly for breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kd131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScotM1005, General Manager at Best Western Premier Milwaukee-Brookfield Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Hello KD131,
Thanks for taking time to share your experience here on TripAdvisor as we all value the heads up.
Not having a name I am not able to zero in on your exact room but I did inspect 14 rooms and did not find the dust issue you mentioned. I have gone over the review with Housekeeping and our managers are on the lookout to find and resolve the issue you discovered. I did replace the missing air hockey pucks right a way. Breakfast starts your day so we are giving that extra effort and with a chef on duty you can order custom omelets or anything off our full menu.
Hope you'll try us again!
Scot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
156 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

I ended up at the Best Western Midway after booking a hotel on Priceline.com. Normally, Priceline gives me the Sheraton down the street, so this was my first time at the BW Midway. It seems like a nice hotel but could use some general updating. I was surprised to find that my room was decorated with a Harley Davidson theme, from the bedding to the shower curtain... interesting and fun. Biggest problem was with the parking, which was minimal, however I was able to park in the back of the hotel and access the building near the elevators, so that was very helpful. The hotel has a nice pool and restaurant, but I did not use either one as I was just there one night on business. Overall it looks like a nice place to stay and especially if you have kids, I think they'd enjoy the pool area. Overall, it was a nice experience. Hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms overlook the pool area; however this is a six story hotel, and only two levels ope...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thebirdguy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScotM1005, General Manager at Best Western Premier Milwaukee-Brookfield Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Wow you got the Harley room! Usually it goes early and I know we were busy during your stay.
Glad you found the parking in the back and hope you will return as mentioned. Than you for sharing your thoughts on Trip Advisor!
Scot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
141 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

We experienced a problem with the heating/cooling system when we got into our room.[it didn't work] We called down to the front desk immediately ,and the staff was less than pleased to help us. They made us feel as if we did something wrong. Eventually, they moved us to a different room.
They have a lounge at this hotel, but goodluck getting service. After a good 10 minute wait at the bar, we went elsewhere.
We love staying at Best Western properties, but this is by far the most disappointing BW property we've ever stayed at.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScotM1005, General Manager at Best Western Premier Milwaukee-Brookfield Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Kim,
3 dots...that's a first for us in a very long time! I'm so sorry the heating in the room was not working. Brand new Energy efficient controls just completed through out all guestrooms so I'm very surprised. I will have our building engineer check this out right a way. I do know that our units do not bring cool air from outside in the winter as our huge compressor may freeze so it is shut down. They have electric heat back up as well.
Also I'm sorry we were so busy in the bar (Musky event in town) and could not serve you in a reasonable amount of time.
We are training new people and looking for more as the hotel is busier than ever. Please consider us again as many improvements ( as always here) are planned and underway.
Scot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brookfield hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Brookfield
Hampton Inn Brookfield
#1 of 13 in Brookfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Brookfield
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Milwaukee Brookfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Milwaukee-Brookfield Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Milwaukee-Brookfield Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Premier Milwaukee-Brookfield Hotel & Suites
Address: 1005 S Moorland Rd, Brookfield, WI 53005-6900 (Formerly Midway Hotel & Suites Brookfield)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Brookfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Brookfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Premier Milwaukee-Brookfield Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located conveniently off I-94 between Milwaukee (5 miles) and Madison (50 miles), puts the Best Western Premier® Milwaukee-Brookfield Hotel & Suites in the heart of Wisconsin's corporate and social district. In early 2017, a complete property renovation has turned this upscale hotel into Brookfield's Premier choice location! The culture and dedication we have created will give any guest choosing to stay with us, the amazing experience expected from Best Western Hotels. This property has six floors and 128 beautifully appointed sleeping rooms, with spacious size to fit even a large family traveling from out-of-town or the quiet comfort often needed for the seasoned business traveler. Amenities include an indoor pool Atrium, whirlpool, fitness center, business center, casual dining and cocktail lounge at our on-site Ground Round® Restaurant, Avis® Car Rental, and our amazing complimentary full hot breakfast buffet. We also offer over 5,000 square feet of elegant banquet/meeting space, for any social or corporate needs. There is no other choice when looking for a place to relax, meet or socialize in Brookfield, WI. The hotel is located just minutes from the Milwaukee County Zoo, Brookfield Square - upscale shopping mall, Milwaukee Summerfest - the world’s largest music festival, Miller Park - home of the Milwaukee Brewers and Erin Hills Golf Club - host to the 2017 U.S. Open Championship. We are also close to many top corporations, such as Froedtert & the Medical College of Wisconsin and the Children's Hospital of Wisconsin, Fiserv Inc., GE Healthcare, Kohl's®, Harley-Davidson®, Rockwell Automation, Northwestern Mutual Life Insurance and many more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Best Western and Hotels.com so you can book your Best Western Premier Milwaukee-Brookfield Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Midway Hotel And Suites-Brookfield
Best Western Brookfield
Brookfield Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing