We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Bar Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Champps

Champps
Reserve with OpenTable
Champps is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 164 Restaurants in Brookfield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Greenfield and Moorland
Description: Luxury box service. 50-yard line feel. Whether it's a game day, late night or big party with all of your friends and family, Champps is the place to get in the game. Every day, our Chef's provide huge portions of delicious food from scratch. Hand crafted burgers, slow-basted ribs that fall off the bone and expertly prepared steaks that give the best steakhouses a run for their money. With big-screen plasma TV's throughout the building, state of the are DJ controlled sound, and great events every week you will never miss a play or a reason to stay at Champps!
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
71 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Bar Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is a very nice place and within walking distance to the Brookfield Suites. Great Location and can have a few drinks without driving.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank DIANE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    75
    21
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beardsley, MN
Level Contributor
126 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Just a walk across the parking lots from the Brookfield Suites. Very busy when we were there. Came in with 12 people and did not have a reservation. Staff very friendly and accomodating. Food and service was very good. Would recomment

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seneca, South Carolina
Level Contributor
83 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Place to Watch Sports and grab a bite to Eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

We go to the NCAA BB tourney here, NFL football games and an occasional Baseball game. The staff makes it enjoyable. The food is tasty with hearty portions...

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank vsbernhardt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Busy! But still had great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

First weekend of NCAA March Madness + Wisconsin State Boys Basketball tournament, so as you can imagine, every TV was tuned into basketball (which is as you would expect, since Champps IS a sports bar/restaurant). We were staying at the hotel connected to the restaurant, decided we were hungry after we checked in and thought we'd just TRY to see how long of a wait it would be for a table.. on a Friday night.. at 7:30. To our surprise, we were seating almost immediately. Our waitress was at our table promptly and took great care of us. The food was good, the service was great and we would have gone back the next night if it weren't for the fact that we were at a basketball tournament in a neighboring community and ended up going out with the other families after the games were done. Kinda wish we would have gone back to Champps. If we're in that area again, we'll definitely be returning.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Trish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Wisconsin
1 review
“Just a Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

Whether you are a regular or traveling through, Chammps in Brookfield makes you feel welcome and the food and service are excellent. Got into Milwaukee last eveing after traveling for a couple of days and by the time I sat down at the bar, two different bar tenders had already greeted me asked me what I wanted. The staff is outstanding and really do make you feel welcome. The food is excellent and the beer list is expansive and excellent. I travel allo over the country and eat/drink out a great deal and this particular Champps is just as good as it gets. Cheers!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Champps also viewed

 

Been to Champps? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing