We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great small gem!”
Review of Mozzaluna Pizzeria & Ristorante - CLOSED

Mozzaluna Pizzeria & Ristorante
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great small gem!”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Went to Mozzaluna in Brookfield last week with my family and was extremely satisfied. Such a charming restaurant in a little village of specialty shops. I had the gnocchi (which was fantastic) and my husband & daughter each got a pizza, which they said was great. (They also offer gluten free pasta & pizza.) Service was wonderful. A good family atmosphere or a nice date night too!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jodi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    9
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
172 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Pizza was fantastic.”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

My party of six women started out with cocktails in the bar area and ended up staying there all night, ordering dinner from there rather than move into the dining room. At one point, we ordered a round of lemon drop martinis and while they were DELICIOUS, they were missing the sugar around the rim (the owner very nicely explained that they don't get a huge call for that type of martini so didn't have the correct sugar to use). If you've been to Italy, you know that each region prepares their dishes just a little bit differently and that's the case here at Mozzaluna as well. The chef is Sicilian, so his food is prepared with a Sicilian flare. As such, you will find that the bruschetta here doesn't have red onions in it, nor did the caprese salad come with balsamic vinegar (but those items were quickly brought out when they were requested). Two of us each got our own pizza (we ate every bite!) and two others split some kind of steak sandwich (one of them said it was the best hunk of red meat she's ever had). My pizza (the Salsiccia and I added onions) was very very tasty, the sausage was yummy, and I wish there would've been more of it. We had great service and the atmosphere was really nice for a bunch of women to catch up on everything. The tiramisu tasted exactly like it does in Italy. I would definitely go back here.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DLKWI88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great (and different) pizza experience”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Mozzaluna's food quality is great from top to bottom. Its pizza offerings stand out because they aren't the usual "cheese, sausage, mushroom" selections. You can tell by the names alone that they are drawn from traditional Italian recipes, and the ingredients reflect this. The wood-fired oven creates a pizza with wonderful texture. Pop for the extra $2 for fresh mozzarella - it will be one of the smartest decisions you've ever made!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“never a bad meal”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Mozzaluna is in our neighborhood so we eat there a lot. The pizza is awesome. I love the Bianca. But with soprasetta. Yum yum.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Pizza and service”
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I each had a pizza. We also had an order of their mozzarella marinara. They take great pride in their ingredients and the pizza was fantastic. The moz was perfect. We really enjoyed our dinner and we'll be back.

Helpful?
3 Thank Klyde01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mozzaluna Pizzeria & Ristorante also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing