We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great bartender, so-so everything else”
Review of Mozzaluna Pizzeria & Ristorante - CLOSED

Mozzaluna Pizzeria & Ristorante
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great bartender, so-so everything else”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

There are enough good pizza places in the area that you need not go out of your way to find this one. Nice bar activity though.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    9
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“2 for 1 Happy Hour ROCKS”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I enjoy stopping in after work and relaxing with some friends and one of the best dirty martinis in Brookfield.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Smiley201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
181 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Restaurant Kicked Us”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I waited to rate this as I was very angry after we went to this restaurant. It was after a soccer tournament game and we thought we could run in and get a quick pizza. As we entered the restaurant, a side door blew open and we saw a room of the restaurant completely empty with two staff sitting and talking at a table. When we entered the bar area where the hostess was located, we were told the restaurant was full...We asked how long the wait would be and were told 45minutes. The really sad part is that we had a coupon from the tournament booklet for players to receive something free at the restaurant. With a hungry soccer player, we could not stay! As we walked out the side door again blew open and we saw the same staff sitting in the same empty restaurant tables.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice kitchen tour. Pizza is a change of pace.”
Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

Owner was there and provided kitchen tour. That was neat. Pizza was cooked in wood fire pizza oven at high temperature. Pizza has a burnt taste but wasn't bad, just different. Nice change of pace. I've been there several times and there's hardly ever anybody there. It is still a new restaurant though. Its not terrible or superb.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WI_FoodReviews222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and nice, helpful people”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We found Mozzaluna by searching for a location for the rehearsal dinner for our son's wedding. This seemed to fit the bill since they had a separate spot to hold our group of 25, the price was good and the food was also good. Phil and Barb were super helpful and friendly from my first phone call through the event. They made good suggestions but did not try to convince us to go beyond what we wanted. The pizzas are great from the basics to the specialty pizzas. The service we received that night was wonderful. John was our waiter and he really hustled. The only problem we had was keeping the pizza coming fast enough to keep people eating. Otherwise a wonderful experience and we will definitely eat there again when we are in town.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Barb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mozzaluna Pizzeria & Ristorante also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing