We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrid”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Milwaukee West - Brookfield
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Brookfield
A TripAdvisor Member
Illinois
14
Reviewed August 7, 2005

Stayed there only because a last minute trip to Wisconsin State Fair with friends, only thing we could get. Room was unbelievably tiny, blanket was as stiff as cardboard that you could probably stand the blanket on its edge without it falling, towels unbelievably scratchy and very small. A friend who was staying in another room there is very thin, and the bathtowels are so small he could not wrap around his waist. Ended up using toilet paper as kleenex since they do not even provide kleenex. Was not worth the $50/night charge. So greatful we had only planned on one night. Our friends (in two other rooms) were in total agreement with us on how disgusting this place was.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 99 of 99 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2004

We arrived late in the evening and a room with two beds was not held for us. The clerk was upset at other staff for the mistake and made a mini scene. We did get a room with one double bed. It worked for the night we were there, but the room was small. I was surprised that there wasn't an alarm clock in the room. It was a very basic room. It was okay for the $40 that we paid.

1  Thank jenbudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
South Windsor, CT
738
Reviewed August 20, 2004

This could possibly be the best motel in the chain of Motel 6s. It is very convienant. Only minutes away from entertainment and restaurants- "Perkins", "McDonalds", "Arbys", "Burger King", and "Oscer's Frozen Custard and Burgers". Also right down the street you have a movie theatre, bolwing alley and various stores. The best of Milwaukee because there's no traffic and only 10-15 minutes from the city. It was very clean and the people at the front desk were fablously friendly. It ranks just as well as a Holiday Inn, but much cheeper.

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2003

I stayed in Motel 6, Brookfield WI, on June 27, 2003. It was by far the worst place I have EVER stayed and if I had a choice I would have left.
I had a reservation with a very late check in time. The carpet was dirty (I stepped on a straight pin near the bathroom), the a.c. didn't work properly. the thumb lock on the dead bolt didn't work, the tv remote didn't work, the shower curtain smelled bad. I was getting something out of my car after I checked in and a couple stopped to ask how it was - I told them that if they couldn't find a room elsewhere they would be better off sleeping in their car than at this motel! On the other hand, the Motel 6 West in Des Moines was THE BEST - beautiful and clean - guest services co-operative and friendly!

5  Thank lsh2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
115
Reviewed September 28, 2002

This location of Motel 6 does NOT leave the light on for you. If caucasians would like to experience a good dose of reverse racism, this is the place. Nighttime clerk "Tina" could not find my confirmed reservation, tried to charge more than quoted, THEN after a disgusting display of attitude decided to shut the door and REFUSE me a room- leaving me with noplace to go. (I was there from far out of town to spend time with my dying mother). These people are COLD, HEARTLESS, and treat the customer like a BURDEN.

15  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RicardoFiladoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brookfield hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Milwaukee West Brookfield
2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Milwaukee Brookfield
1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Brookfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Brookfield
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Milwaukee West Brookfield
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Milwaukee West - Brookfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Milwaukee West - Brookfield

Address: 20300 W Bluemound Rd, Brookfield, WI 53045-5960
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Brookfield
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Brookfield
Price Range: $49 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Milwaukee West - Brookfield 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Milwaukee West - Brookfield is located with in 10 miles of Miller Park home of the Brewers, Milwaukee Zoo, and Wisconsin State Fair Park. All guest rooms have a modern look, Wi-Fi for a fee and 100% Smoke Free. Outdoor pool, & coin laundry onsite ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Motel-6, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Motel 6 Milwaukee West - Brookfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Milwaukee West - Brookfield Hotel Brookfield
Motel 6 Brookfield
Motel Six Brookfield
Brookfield Motel 6
Brookfield Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing