We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will stay here again” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Milwaukee West - Brookfield

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Motel 6 Milwaukee West - Brookfield
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Brookfield
South Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Will stay here again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

The room was clean and the front desk personnel were courteous and helpful. The only problem was the phone in the room did not work. Another phone was brought to the room, but it did not work either. Since I had wanted a wake up call, they accommodated by having someone come to my room and knock at the door. The front desk person said that nobody had mentioned that the phone did not work, and that they would take care of it right away.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    23
    14
    13
    27
See reviews for
10
18
15
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Depew, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

We had a room for the 110th anniversary for Harley Davidson. We able to obtain one for our friends on the day we checked in and even at a very reasonable rate, which was not the norm for rates for this occasion. Rooms were very clean, and we were not able to hear noises from outside the room, making sleeping so much easier. Having laundry available was good since we got caught in the downpour on Friday. One suggestion would be to change the faucet for the sinks as the spray from the water went all over the counter when you used the sink. Other than that no issues with the room and would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lowrider02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very skeptical about staying at a Motel 6 because I usually do not stay in budget hotels. Everything else was booked. I was pleasantly surprised by how well kept everything was. Rooms small but clean. Traveled with a large group amd rooms where together, Everything worked and friendly staff. Very close to great restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JodyAnnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Front desk manager Anthony Piscia was very rude !! Was in town for work and had all kinds of problems getting to Wisconsin arrived late at night!! The next morning Mr. Piscia was not at all understanding and was down right rude!! He has absolutely no idea what the term "customer service" means!!! I stay at many hotels in my travels due to work. I am a good standing member of all the hotel awards members services. So I used my points from another hotel chain and moved to a more hospitable hotel !!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tonia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canyon Lake, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

This Motel 6 was super clean, nicely updated, and the front desk people were very nice.

It was far nicer than the $259 Clarion room I had the night before.

It's a Motel 6 so it's hard to call it a 5 Star hotel theoretically but it was nicer than most if the 3 & 4 stars (allegedly) that Ive stated in recently.

To be honest, I'll probably pick this hotel when I come for personal visits even thiugh Motel 6 is rarely on my goto list of hotels.

Great value, pleasantly comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CDUSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joliet, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

The nicest motel 6 I have ever stayed at. Clean rooms near the expressway. Friendly staff. It was a quiet night considering the state fair was going on. Definitely recommend for the budget conscious traveller.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kowski6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

The room we had at this Motel 6 was very clean and very nice. We had a room with two beds, the room had beautiful hardwood floor and refrigerator and microwave. It was very clean and had a lot of room. It had a nice pool area, however, we only stayed one night and didn't have time to use the pool. This was a great place to stay and very good value for the price. I would definitely stay here again if in the area. Very nice decently priced restaurant, Perkins, across the street. Only problem was very poor, slow, interest, but only cost $3/day.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank raymondmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookfield
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Milwaukee West Brookfield
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Milwaukee West Brookfield
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Brookfield
Hampton Inn Brookfield
#1 of 13 in Brookfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Brookfield
3.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Brookfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Milwaukee West - Brookfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Milwaukee West - Brookfield

Property: Motel 6 Milwaukee West - Brookfield
Address: 20300 W Bluemound Rd, Brookfield, WI 53045
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Brookfield
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Brookfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Milwaukee West - Brookfield 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Milwaukee West - Brookfield is located with in 10 miles of Miller Park home of the Brewers, Milwaukee Zoo, and Wisconsin State Fair Park. All guest rooms have a modern look, Wi-Fi for a fee and 100% Smoke Free. Outdoor pool, & coin laundry onsite ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Milwaukee West - Brookfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Milwaukee West - Brookfield Hotel Brookfield
Motel 6 Brookfield
Motel Six Brookfield
Brookfield Motel 6
Brookfield Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing