We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good enough host for one night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Milwaukee West - Brookfield
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Brookfield
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good enough host for one night”
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are remodeled and nice no hair dryers or any extras. Free wifi would have been nice grounds are scary! Kinda dirty and sketchy. Wouldn't stay again beds are hard and ac unit was very noisy! Pool is very small and also crammed with people.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eelyak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    23
    14
    14
    33
See reviews for
12
19
16
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Maplewood
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We walked into our small room and it smelled like it was a smoking room. My husband walked around the property to find that supposedly all the rooms are non-smoking. This room had definitely been smoked in recently. All clean clothes had to be washed upon return due to heavy smoke smell in clothes left in suitcase.

We had room 158 on the back side but there is no room to walk pets on the property. The room was extremely small with two full beds against both walls with a walkway only about 15 inches wide between the two beds. The one bed slanted toward the middle making it difficult to share the bed. Definitely one of our least favorite Motel 6 properties.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JulieTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
358 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

Travel for a living and practically live in motels/hotels for 50 weeks out of the year. This particular Motel 6 is better than most. The rate was only $37.99 plus tax. Check in was fast and friendly. The room was very clean and fresh smelling. The room appeared to have been recently renovated. The floors were faux wood and the color scheme was a lime green & white which I've never encountered before. I stayed two nights and the only noise I heard was the snow plow in the early morning.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harryscards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I stayed here the mexicans were very rude cleaners and said racial slurs about black people I did not like the cleaners went in my room and stole ites I reported and manager said o well, the rooms were terrible hair everywere all the mexican cleaners do is make bed and no cleaning like motel 6 by airport in milwaukee I never rested too many drug activity with mexican drug lords I was scared for my life

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank latinaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRENTON, IL
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Nice Motel 6. Renovated, clean, pretty quiet. Stayed on back side of last building, so no street noise. Stayed in room 151, which was a no-smoking with one queen bed. Room was located close to ice machine, which was convenient. Only complaint was that bed mattress was very hard. Bed linens smelled nice and fresh. Typical thin Motel 6 towels, but they also smelled fresh. Lots of electric outlets, including usb charger. Was there during the winter, so heater was nice and warm. Heater fan stays on the entire time, which helps to block outside noise, but it can get a little hot after awhile. Nice staff, good housekeeping services, and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Room 151 close to ice machine and courtyard, but can see car from the room. Room also faces the bac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LILI D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

I do not stay with Motel 6 very often as I am quite a loyal Wyndham customer. However, with that being said the newly renovated Motel 6 in Bookfield/Milwaukee is much nicer the the Motel 6 located by General Mitchel Airport, and ranks pretty good in comparison to others I have stayed at. The floors are faux wood, which is nice for the comfort level on the cleanness of the floor! Remember folks, you get what you pay for !

Pros: Good location, good value

Cons: No Truck Parking (as many Motel 6 locations have) Pay for WI FI

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheNighthawkBender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

I really had no problems at all with this stay. Check-in was fast and efficient, room was small but very clean, adequate areas for dogwalking, fairly easy to find. Wi-fi connectivity was low. Floors are faux bamboo, which is probably great for cleaning, but threw the dogs for a bit of a loop. Rooms all open to outside, which I particularly like when I am traveling with dogs. Staff was friendly and courteous. I had room 111 which was on a courtyard-side of the motel, which made me feel very safe.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookfield
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Milwaukee West Brookfield
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Milwaukee West Brookfield
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Brookfield
Hampton Inn Brookfield
#1 of 13 in Brookfield
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Brookfield
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Brookfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Milwaukee West - Brookfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Milwaukee West - Brookfield

Property: Motel 6 Milwaukee West - Brookfield
Address: 20300 W Bluemound Rd, Brookfield, WI 53045-5960
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Brookfield
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Brookfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Milwaukee West - Brookfield 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Milwaukee West - Brookfield is located with in 10 miles of Miller Park home of the Brewers, Milwaukee Zoo, and Wisconsin State Fair Park. All guest rooms have a modern look, Wi-Fi for a fee and 100% Smoke Free. Outdoor pool, & coin laundry onsite ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Motel-6, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Milwaukee West - Brookfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Milwaukee West - Brookfield Hotel Brookfield
Motel 6 Brookfield
Motel Six Brookfield
Brookfield Motel 6
Brookfield Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing