We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), WI
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Brookfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 1, 2009

During a recent trip to Milwaukee, I was booked to stay at this hotel. The staff was great, from the shuttle driver to the reception desk. The room was very large and very clean. The beds were great. My only complaint is that the internet was not wireless.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jingerelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (787)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

770 - 776 of 787 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2008

I stayed at this hotel for my 14th birthday party September 2007.
It was a great hotel...I mean the pool was awesome and my guests enjoyed their stay.
But im a very fit person-and the staff refused to let me go into the fitness center,because of my age.
I believe the sign said you have to be 16 or older otherwise you have to be with an adult.
My cousin attended and she was very close to being 18-but they still argued with me.
To get into the fitness center, you need your room key card,which I had with me...and I tried going in but the man simply told me I could not.
I repect the rules...but the staff was very rude about it.
I mean I wasn't trying to be out of control-but who argues with a teenager about using a treadmill?
I was simply going to use it for a few minutes...but hotel staff threw a huge fit and would not let me in!
I'd say its a very enjoyable stay...clean rooms...fun all around.
But the staff rudeness is beyond what should be tolerated.
If you go for a stay and want to use the fitness center-make sure your 16 k? lol
Or else they'll argue with you.

Also,right behind the fitness center is a computer room,with two free computers for your stay.
My guests and I went in to use them-and we noticed a specific staff member walked by every couple minutes and peered into the room.
We were not being loud,or anything of that matter.
Just chatting and having fun.
I really did not like that at all.

Otherwise...it was a very clean,quiet,fun birthday party.
I really enjoy this hotel,but not so the staff.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank innerpartysystem15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2008

Stayed here on Saturday, May 24. What a delightful experience, don't know what I enjoyed the most, the friendly staff, the
cookies in the p.m., the greatest continental breakfast I've
experienced, or the large, clean, and quiet room. Would
definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank klittrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2008

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank manty5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2008

Stayed: April 2008
3  Thank TaniaWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2008

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank TMarek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2008

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank KenoshaWIPlanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brookfield hotels
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Brookfield
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Brookfield
Hampton Inn Brookfield
#1 of 13 in Brookfield
607 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Milwaukee-Brookfield Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel
1.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Milwaukee Brookfield
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), WI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), WI

Address: 1250 S Moorland Rd, Brookfield, WI 53005-6943
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Brookfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Brookfield
#2 Business Hotel in Brookfield
Price Range: $106 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), WI 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), WI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Milwaukee West
Country Inn & Suites Milwaukee West Hotel Brookfield
Country Inn Brookfield
Brookfield Country Inn
Country Inn Milwaukee West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing