We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for the money spent” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Brookfield
Certificate of Excellence
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
75 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good value for the money spent”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

Good location. Nice property. Hot tub was not working correctly, very cold. Way too many people in the pool area to the point it was not enjoyable. For a property that size the pool should have been 3X current size. Breakfast was nice. Room was a good size.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elconquistador765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jarman2031, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at our hotel. We will adjust how we handle large groups at one time in our pool area. Our team enjoyed hearing about your wonderful comments about our breakfast.

Regards,
Jeff Arman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    161
    59
    16
    14
See reviews for
277
113
22
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

For the value that we got it was great, but the pool facility were horrible. The hot was named by us a warm tub, and the pool was over capacity. It was nice to have outback connected to the hotel so we didnt have to go outside.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank elconquisdatorJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jarman2031, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at our hotel. We had a large group in the hotel that all shared the pool and whirlpool facilities at the same time. We will make some adjustments to make sure this isn't a problem for future visits. Again, thanks for staying with us and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Jeff Arman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

We like this chain, but not this property.

Had a shoddy stay over Thanksgiving. Issues:

1. Heat didn't work. When it's 16 degrees outside in Wisconsin, this is not good. At all.
2. Front desk lost a very critical over night package. Front desk person was a total hag about the whole thing, overtly rude and couldn't care less. When she finally found it, didn't bother to apologize instead implying that it was for our own benefit that it was "locked up in the manager's office", this after lecturing me that if she didn't have the package on the log, there was none (the fact I had UPS tracking matter little to this ill trained person).
3. Seemed like there were 200 student athletes in the hotel. Cool? Kind of. Until you try to take advantage of the free buffet and have to wait for a line of 50 or so teenagers file through like a disgusting chow line. 20 minutes later, no silverware. It was not as if the hotel could not have prepared for them.
4. Stayed across from the housekeeping room. Huge mistake, unless you like the sound of a door opening every 2 or 3 minutes. Nice that they kept letting is slam.

Only positive - housekeeping staff were quite nice. And kids liked the cookies and the snack food for sale.


I would encourage you to look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Avoid first floor near housekeeping room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jarman2031, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about the issues you encountered at my hotel. We have reviewed and addressed the problem with the staff members involved, and we are confident this won't occur again in the future. We normailly pride ourselves in great customer service and we clearly needed to improve the perception. We hope to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Jeff Arman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

I can't say that I'm into the whole country motif, but the country charm of the front desk person when I checked in cheered me up.

The upsides:
- My suite was generously sized even though they had larger rooms available
- The hvac/climate control worked great
- The breakfast selection was ample and the area was fully staffed

The downsides:
- The pillows reminded me of carpet deoderizer
- In the morning, the bathroom smelled like cigarette smoke--obviously from another guest
- Some of the towels were frayed

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank dntla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jarman2031, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about the wonderful experience you had at our hotel . We look forward to your future stays with us.

Sincerely,

Jeff Arman
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayfield, WI.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

What a great place. It would be great if the large chains like this one could get this sort of service at all locations. My room got upgraded at check in, and I was signed up for their rewards program right away. I didn't have to ask about all these things, they were just offered, as it should be. The attached Outback steak place was exceptional as well. Good service, well made old fashioned drink, perfectly cooked steak.

Room Tip: I would assume they are all nice, since the whole property is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jarman2031, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments about our staff exceeding your expectations. I have shared your review with our entire team. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Jeff Arman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
89 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying here again for a work trip. I am so pleased by the level of service I receive from every employee I encounter. It appears the employees I passed enjoy their jobs and always said hello with a smile on their face.
The breakfast area is large enough and has plenty of different food choices. The pool and hot tub are nice and relaxing. The room I stayed in was a king suite with a seperate living room. The bed was so comfortable and extra pillows and a blanket were provided as well. It would be a nice touch for the bathroom to have double shower heads, like the whirlpool suites.
This will be my go to place to stay in the Milwaukee/Waukesha area. Thank you for the clean, comfortable, and professional environment.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smurf2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jarman2031, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments about the great level of service you received from our entire staff. We take alot of pride in exceeding expectations of our guests. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Best Regards,
Jeff Arman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

We stayed here while attending games at Miller Park. It is a very large facility and has the feel of a convention center hotel. We rented two suites with two queen beds each. I rate them as only adequate because the rooms were dark and the living area was cramped and oddly arranged. Small bathroom. Refrigerators and Microwave area was very handy. Average cleanliness. It is nice to be able to close off the sleeping area but the door was full glass which negated privacy. Easy access to the highway. Eating establishments attached. One of elevators not working, so long walk to get to a serviceable one.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank 45traveler45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jarman2031, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments. We have addressed the issue with our elevator the same day it occurred and it was resolved. Thank you for stay with us. We look forward to your stays in the future.

Sincerely,

Jeff Arman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookfield
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Brookfield
Hampton Inn Brookfield
#1 of 13 in Brookfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Brookfield
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield
3.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel
1.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Milwaukee Brookfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)
Address: 1250 S Moorland Rd, Brookfield, WI 53005-6943
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Brookfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Brookfield
#2 Business Hotel in Brookfield
#2 Family Hotel in Brookfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield) 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Milwaukee West
Country Inn & Suites Milwaukee West Hotel Brookfield
Country Inn Brookfield
Brookfield Country Inn
Country Inn Milwaukee West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing