We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Brookfield
Certificate of Excellence
Milbank, South Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for the Mtmi education training. Great rates and great shuttle service. Hours on the shuttle could be better on weekends but its better than a cab. Great breakfast. Got a great nights sleep. Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jarman2031, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for the positive feedback about our hotel. We enjoy hearing from guests that stay several days like yourself and can fully experience all the hotel has to offer. We look forward to your next visit to Brookfield.

Warm Regards,

Jeff Arman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    424
    168
    63
    17
    14
See reviews for
297
117
23
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

From the first time we talked on the phone, Cory (the wedding coordinator here) was so nice and helpful. He made me feel like I was his most important guest. I didn't have my wedding here, but I did book a block of rooms here because our reception was nearby. Cory offered us a shuttle van for our guests for a small price, but because we had enough guests book rooms, we ended up getting the van for free. That was a nice surprise! Also, if you get enough rooms the bride and groom also get a free room (I think that's typical at many hotels, but still, nice touch). Cory also let me bring in "welcome" gift bags for my guests, and he made sure everybody got theirs and there were no mixups, even when I changed my directions to him a couple times. He was extremely flexible and organized. No problems or complaints whatsoever.

All the staff members we came into contact with were very nice, not stuffy at all like you might expect from Brookfield venues. Also loved the two shower heads and the huge tub in our room! Very quiet and peaceful place.

The only thing that wasn't as good as I thought it would be was breakfast, but it was hot and better than most other places so I can't complain too much. (Wish there were some scrambled eggs though! And some bacon!)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mels928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jarman2031, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed the service from Cory in Sales and our whole team. We take great pride in customer service. We have looked into your comments about breakfast and have taken steps to resolve the issue. Next time your in the area we would love to have you stay with us again.

Kind Regards,

Jeff Arman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
122 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

The best hotel we stayed in a very long time, period.

Josh, the clerk was very helpful and accommodating, we asked for a Jacuzzi suite near an exit so I could go out to smoke. Got it. Looking for a great deal. Got it. Had a little glitch at check -in but we were well taken care. Great customer service. Got it.

Now to the best part. Our freaking shower had TWO shower heads-one on each side. The best shower in a hotel ever.

The room was overly large with a picture window area. The windows did open to let in the cool evening air. In fact the room was large enough to add a little table and two chairs (hint, hint-sometimes its nice to have more seating) There was a little area with sink/ micro and fridge. The bed was semi-firm and we slept very well.

Back to the bathroom, large counter space -enough for any woman to spread out her stuff. Bathroom itself was roomy and good water pressure in the shower.

Had plenty of water to fill the Jacuzzi twice, but the funniest thing when you drain it , it sounded like a demon in the depths of hell- I kid you not. It was so funny I had to take a video.

Overall the Inn had extremely well manicured lawns and clean common areas, hallways and lobbies. Never heard a noise from another guest , not even doors opening closing.

Had plenty of outlets, Tv channels matched the typed card, had a good amount of channels and good reception. I didn't use the internet too much but found it ok for checking email and simple browsing.

The pool had a tropical feel-I only took a picture outside because it was full of people when I went in. Glass atrium foliage and umbrellas, very impressive for a Country Inn pool. Both pool and Jacuzzi open till 12:00.

When we checked in we learned that there were 3 weddings booked that night. Honestly I would have never known. We had absolutely no disturbances. Even at breakfast they had an "overflow breakfast room" set up. Its continental, no meat but above average. There was a mini yogurt bar with I think granola and fruit and also an oatmeal bar with fruit and sundries as well.

There is an Outback and Champps connected- you can walk through the hotel to them . There are menus in the room. We tried to go to Champps, but they had a $10.00 cover charge for a fight so we ordered from Outback to go. Typically I like Outback, but, among other things my steak was soo chewy I couldn't eat it. So if you get something to go from there, I highly recommend you check your order before leaving.

Ample parking, no problems with car safety.

Ask for the Jacuzzi suite with the dual shower heads- you wont regret it.

Room Tip: I think our room number was 163, but double check when asking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iwanttoseeamerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jarman2031, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for all of the wonderful comments about the exterior and interior of our hotel. Josh our supervisor at the front desk also was glad to hear you enjoyed the personal service.
We look forward to your next trip to Brookfield at our hotel.

Warm Regards,

Jeff Arman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
108 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

It just had this aha effekt on us, from the moment we came in. Really friendly person greeted us, and everything worked out in a breeze. The room was real nice, spacious, comfortable and well maintained. Outside and inside, just a nice and relaxing place. Have to mention the free breakfast, because it is one of the few places with real dishes, the breakfast and coffee is great (stayed two days, they had different hot stuff both days), and the staff in the breakfast room should receive an honor, very courteous. Attached to the Hotel on one side is an Outback, on the other side a Champs sportsbar, both good and very convenient. Hope they keep this standard, on my trip definitely a highlight!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nitro59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jarman2031, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), responded to this review, September 24, 2013
We are very excited to share your wonderful review with our staff. Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at the hotel with us. As always we look forward to your future stays with us.

Kind Regards,

Jeff Arman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 21, 2013

I was disappointed for the price I paid considering I could have stayed downtown for about the same price. Our room was right by the elevator and an "elevator maintenance room" which made loud noises throughout the stay. This experience didnt make our anniversay weekend as enjoyable. Because it was overpriced and the noise annoyed us and interupted our sleep I will not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Don't stay in 105 or anywhere near an elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BBB B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jarman2031, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about the issue with noise from the elevator room. This issue was resolved on monday. We do hope that you will come visit us again in the future. Again, call our team directly we would love to take great care of you the next time your in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Nice clean hotel just west of the city. Very convenient to Miller Park, Mitchell Conservatory, Milwaukee County Zoo and to downtown. Just spent one night and it was clean and comfortable. Nice size pool with whirlpool. Exercise room small but good cool temperature. Has stationary recumbent bike, 2 treadmills, and an elliptical. No free weights. Pleasant staff. Typical Country Inns breakfast. Would stay here again if travel takes us to Milwaukee. Harley convention going on but except for the loud motorcycles outside room was quiet.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theatregoernap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jarman2031, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments about our clean hotel. My staff enjoyed hearing your comments and we look forward to your future stays at our hotel.

Regards,

Jeff Arman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Delaware
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

This hotel was so good to us and the rooms were clean and big. The free breakfast was great. We need stuff mail home and they did that for us also. They gave us a late check out also. We will stay her again in 5 years for the next Harley Party.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harleygirl260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jarman2031, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Were glad you stayed with us for the Harley Davidson 110th reunion. We take pride in a clean comfort hotel with great service. Thank you for staying and we will look forward to the 115th reunion.

Kind Regards,

Jeff Arman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookfield
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Brookfield
Hampton Inn Brookfield
#1 of 13 in Brookfield
562 reviews
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Brookfield
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield
3.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)
Address: 1250 S Moorland Rd, Brookfield, WI 53005-6943
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Brookfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Brookfield
#2 Family Hotel in Brookfield
#2 Business Hotel in Brookfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield) 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Milwaukee West Hotel Brookfield
Country Inn And Suites Milwaukee West
Country Inn Brookfield
Brookfield Country Inn
Country Inn Milwaukee West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing