We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Brookfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 2, 2011

Just stayed at the Country inn and suites-Brookfield Wi. I was there to see the Brewers game. It was conviently located near Miller park. The hotel was VERY clean and staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good too. I will stay here from now on when I come to watch the Brewers.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scotti2hotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (742)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

695 - 701 of 742 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2011

We haven't stayed in the area before, so maybe this is the #1 hotel, but it is not what we usually find at a Country Inn. The outside is impressive, with 2 attached restaurants, and we enjoyed eating at Champps. But inside, it appears to have been another hotel.
Our suite was obviously an old room, reconfigured into a suite. But the sofabed was so uncomfortable that we couldn't sit on it, and had to watch TV in the bedroom.
The thermostat on the wall never changed, and the noisy blower, located high on the wall, blew all night Breakfast was OK.
For the price of the room, not as good as other Country Inns..

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cindme7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

We had a wonderful stay here! The location is close to downtown and Miller Park. When we arrived our room had a smoke smell, and the front desk immediatly switched our room with no questions asked. The bed was really comfortable and it was a quiet hotel. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trvlbug99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

Our family of 5 spent a weekend in the Milwaukee Area and found a great deal online for this hotel by booking well in advance of our stay. The hotel was perfect - very comfortable beds, extremely nice and helpful employees, and a really great breakfast! My only suggestion would be to provide more seating for breakfast. The hotel did have one "overflow" room available, but both Saturday and Sunday breakfasts were so crowded many guests chose to eat in their rooms. I imagine this is not what the roomkeeping staff wants to have happen too frequently. The pool itself is relatively small, but that didn't stop our kids from having fun in it. It was a tad too crowded Sunday morning after breakfast, however. The 3 pm check-in and noon check-out times are perfect, especially in a city that has so much to offer any time of the day or night. The hotel is close enough to the main highway to be convenient, but far enough away to avoid all sorts of crazy traffic. We will definitely stay at this hotel the next time we are in the Brookfield area.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StPtCooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

My husband and I go to Milwaukee several times throughout the year and have always stayed at the Brookfield Country Inn & Suites. Throughout the last year, we noticed it was getting a bit run-down and was in use of some maintenance, but all-in-all, we've always had a pleasant stay here.

A week prior to our visit, we reserved a King suite and requested an upper-floor location. The reservation was done through the Carlson website as we've done numerous times before. Upon check in on Friday evening, we were assigned a first floor basic room with two queen size beds and a kids table and chairs. When we went back to the desk, the clerk initially argued that this was what we'd reserved. Luckily my husband had the paperwork in hand and was able to show her the confirmation for a KING SUITE. She was befuddled and was unable to find a room to fulfill our request. All she could do was offer us this room at a discounted rate. We opted to pass and find a room at another hotel.

The lack of help and any sort of apology or explanation was very disappointing.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank apete1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Interesting trip. Stayed at the country inn & suites, a comfort suites and a Hampton inn. This country inn had the largest rooms, best breakfast and GLASS tumblers and CHINA cups. Super clean, friendly staff. We would stay there again. Nice fitness center. A cut above the other two.

Oh, the Milwaukee art museum is not to be missed. Get there a few minutes before 10AM to watch the wings unfurl.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbyrnefire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

My husband and I drove all night and arrived in the morning. We were sleep deprived and were really too tired to wait until check-in. When we walked in, the hotel manager was kind enough to have staff clean a room for us. We checked in. Our room was perfect. We asked to stay a second night and this hotel again accommodated our request. Our requests were not easy as the hotel was full the previous night and the rate for our first night was a special rate. They gave us the special rate for the second night. The staff was very friendly and greeted us the next morning. This has been the best lodging experience after getting burned by the Savannah Beach Inn (don't stay there) for our first year anniversary and our most recent hotel stay (see last review). We will certainly return to this hotel in the future. Thanks to this hotel, we have enjoyed ourselves, laughed a lot, and our second year anniversary has been a relaxing and fun experience! By the way, splurge and stay in the king suite with the jacuzzi. It's a great way to relax after being cramped in a car after a long drive.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilithmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookfield
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Brookfield
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Brookfield
Hampton Inn Brookfield
#1 of 13 in Brookfield
585 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)

Address: 1250 S Moorland Rd, Brookfield, WI 53005-6943
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Brookfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Brookfield
#2 Family Hotel in Brookfield
#2 Business Hotel in Brookfield
Price Range: $111 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield) 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Milwaukee West Hotel Brookfield
Country Inn And Suites Milwaukee West
Country Inn Brookfield
Brookfield Country Inn
Country Inn Milwaukee West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing