We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveler rating
74
99
65
50
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
99
65
50
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean rewards program continental breakfast yogurt west side hard boiled eggs nice breakfast great rate staff was friendly breakfast area convenient location lq milwaukee interstate zoo wi
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 314 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2017

We try to stay at LaQuintas when possible because of the rewards program, the free breakfast and free Wi-Fi. While they are not as ritzy as some hotels, they are good at providing a clean, comfortable room for a reasonable price, which is the basic function of a hotel. This was our first time at this location and found it comparable to others in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Lynette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ1037GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Milwaukee West Brookfield, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2017

Dear Lynette:

Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at Milwaukee - West/Brookfield La Quinta. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

I am happy you are able to enjoy our Free Complimentary Breakfast and Wi-Fi; but most important take advantage of our free Returns rewards program that lets you accumulate points for some awesome rewards like Free Nights, Gift Cards and much more.

It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We’ll see you soon.

Sincerely,
Noe G.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017

I really have no serious complaints. Like I said earlier in the survey. Our first room smelled of must and the bathroom had not been cleaned. It was gross. I would like to say, the lady at the desk in the hotel was very helpful and nice and got us a different room which was very nice and clean.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank D3337HOtracym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ1037GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Milwaukee West Brookfield, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you talking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that your experience was anything less than perfect and we truly regret that we fell short of our service and cleanliness standards.

I am happy to hear the staff member was helpful and nice and got you a different room that it was ready for you.

Rest assured your comments will be shared with our team, and it’s through comments such as yours that we’re able to improve. Thanks again for your time, and hope we’ll see you back with us at La Quinta Inn once again.

Sincerely,
Noe G.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LQ1037GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Milwaukee West Brookfield, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile

Poor housekeeping . Bathroom floor was filthy and had blood stains. Told desk clerk and when I returned, my room door was open. Floor still not clean, which I reported to the manager. It took two days to get the proper service.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
Thank Fred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Milwaukee West Brookfield, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2017

Dear Fred S,

Thanks for your review. Please accept our sincerest apology for not meeting your or our own expectations during your visit. Your feedback has been shared with our housekeeping team to prevent this from happening in the future. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Lacey
LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017

This was a nice hotel, quiet and comfortable. The mattress was good quality and the room was nice and cool for sleeping. I would stay there again. There could have been a few more choices for breakfast, but it was very nice. Good coffee.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 811joycep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ1037GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Milwaukee West Brookfield, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

Dear 811joycep:

Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at Milwaukee - West/Brookfield La Quinta. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We’ll see you soon.

Sincerely,
Noe G.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews