We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Served its purpose”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Milwaukee West Brookfield
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Brookfield
Kaukauna, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Served its purpose”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Stayed one night for a quick overnight stay. Wanted somewhere close to state fair park. Only 8 miles away. We were able to check in early which was GREAT!! The room was basic and we weren't looking for anything fancy. The bed was so comfortable. Room was clean and air worked just fine. Morning breakfast was just enough to get us statred on our way. Overall great location and price for our one night getaway.

Room Tip: We choose a higher floor seeme to be less traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank auctioneerDePere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    69
    55
    36
    13
See reviews for
70
41
35
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We were in town for the Paul McCartney concert at Miller Park. My wife, son, and I met my sister and nephew for dinner, concert, and the overnight stay. Staff was friendly, room was clean and very nice. Breakfast was good, the buffet was well maintained with fresh food.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Ray P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Great location. Helpful staff. Room was clean and ready for early arrival. I would highly recommend it for a Summerfest stay. Short drive on Hwy 94. Breakfast was very good. We all slept well. The reservation was easy and it was not overly crowded. Good value close to the city.





  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

The room appeared to be clean until we went to bed. The sheets were dirty; there was a large stain on the fitted sheet and it looked like someone walked across the top sheet with dirty shoes. I went and told the front desk at 12:30am. She told me, "We are full so you can't have a different room." I asked her if I could just have a set of clean sheets. She replied, "Well, I hope I can find a clean set." She gave me a set of sheets that my husband and I used to remake the bed.

In the morning, we found a 1/2 gallon of milk that was in the refrigerator. It wasn't ours.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StanleyPug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Pere, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed the weekend at this hotel for a baseball series at Miller Park. Location was ideal, about 20 minutes away off major interstate. Rooms are large and comfortable. WiFi worked intermittently but no fault to the hotel.,some storms in the area. The breakfast was good and plentiful. We would definitely stay again and recommend you to check it out on your way through.

Room Tip: Elevator to the ice machine on the 2nd and 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spiderman88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brookfield hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Milwaukee West Brookfield
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Brookfield
Hampton Inn Brookfield
#1 of 13 in Brookfield
575 reviews
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Brookfield
2.9 mi away
Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Milwaukee West Brookfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Milwaukee West Brookfield

Property: La Quinta Inn Milwaukee West Brookfield
Address: 20391 W Bluemound Rd, Brookfield, WI 53045-5961
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Brookfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Brookfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Milwaukee West Brookfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn Milwaukee West Brookfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Brookfield
Brookfield La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing