We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Milwaukee West Brookfield
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Brookfield
Walnut
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good place”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

I have stayed here before and have never had any issues here . Great place to stay , very clean and there hotel staff is friendly . There are plenty of places to eat and shop as weel in this area . Great choice if you need a place to stay overnight or for a week .

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
3 Thank fishkingIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    69
    55
    36
    13
See reviews for
70
41
35
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carrington, ND
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

A very nice place to stay if you want a comfortable bed, a nice breakfast, and a quiet location. We were in Milwaukee to visit family so lots of extras (pool, etc) weren't really necessary but a clean room, a good nights sleep, friendly staff, and extras like breakfast and a fridge/micro in the room made for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

No way is this a 4 star rating. 2 at best and that's if you like dirty rooms. By dirty I mean hair on pillows, dirty microwave, dirty frig, dirty toilet, dirty under sheets and dust on all ledges in the first room #132 Requested a new room #138 figuring maybe they dropped the ball one time on the first room..... Nope! Second room was worse. Inspected sheets on both beds. Both COVERED in all types of hair. Long, short, black, brown, curls and straight. Yuck!!! Obviously never changed. Simply folded and tucked for the next guest. Yelp reviews nail this place more the Trip. I was offered a third room. No way! I just said I'll pass and I was going somewhere else.

Note: the lady working the counter was on her personal cell, on speaker, every time she "helped" me and she didn't hang up. I also sent an email to the General Manager and of course no response.

Sorry La Quinta. It was my first try and my last.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sajnog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

This was a very decent place to stay for a short, one night work stay. The two people I dealt with at check-in and check-out were very nice.

Small lobby and breakfast area. Room was nice and clean but a little beat up. There were nicks and scrapes on the walls in quite a few places. The towels are some of the smallest, thinnest towels I have ever used. I could hear quite a bit of noise from the wall and could hear the TV from the adjoining room.

The breakfast was pretty generic, cereal, toast, boiled eggs and make your own waffles. The breakfast at a nearby Best Western was better but the stay cost about $25 more.

This is a good place for a low cost business stay, especially if you are not going to spend a lot of time in the hotel. The bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MisterShort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I normally stay across the street at the Hampton Inn. Since they were full, I went to the La Quinta. What a pleasant surprise! It was $30.00 less and the services were equivalent. I will stay at the La Quinta on my next trip to Brookfield or Waukesha.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tcobett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brookfield hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Milwaukee West Brookfield
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Brookfield
Hampton Inn Brookfield
#1 of 13 in Brookfield
575 reviews
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Brookfield
2.9 mi away
Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Milwaukee West Brookfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Milwaukee West Brookfield

Property: La Quinta Inn Milwaukee West Brookfield
Address: 20391 W Bluemound Rd, Brookfield, WI 53045-5961
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Brookfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Brookfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Milwaukee West Brookfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn Milwaukee West Brookfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Brookfield
Brookfield La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing