We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Passable, just don't shower.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee West Brookfield

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Milwaukee West Brookfield
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Brookfield
improbability32
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Passable, just don't shower.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2011

Room was decent, clean. Furniture showing a little wear, but nothing major. Sound proofing stinks, but luckily there weren't any parties going on. Breakfast was good, more options than some, less than others. I was surprised to find the fitness center required an employee to let you in, instead of key carded like most. The biggest problem was the shower. I stayed in this room for 5 nights, showered at a variety of times during the morning, day, and late afternoon, and never got a decent shower. Swing the nob all the way to hot, wait for it to get warm, a minute later temperature will slowly swing up to scalding. A few minutes later it will swing to ice cold. Repeat. It swings back to scalding quicker if you turn the water off for a bit. We were told by maintenance that it was because they were doing laundry. Which they apparently do all day. So in other words, they can't handle their water demands. And call me a crazy, but a hotel should at minimum provide a decent bed and a decent shower. They did offer to change rooms, but found they had no more kings available, and did not offer us doubles.

Oh, and the vending snack machine eats quarters. Don't try it.

Also, I watched the front desk remain unmanned for a good five-ten minutes while an elderly woman waited to check in and the phone rang. Was a little surprising, but all of the staff was always very helpful. They even let us have late check-out because of my ride situation.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank improbability32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    58
    49
    33
    12
See reviews for
61
34
31
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2011

A clean room, comfortable bed, good breakfast. Will stay here again on next visit to Brookfield

Room Tip: Front rooms are quieter (less traffic noise)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlb36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2011

Very nice LaQuinta. The only negative are that the rooms are small. This motel once was one of the original Fairfield Inns, in which all the rooms were small.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank billywilliams2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2010

The front desk staff at this hotel is horrible. No one is ever at the front desk and no one ever answers the phone. I booked my parents at this hotel and they made them pay for their room when I had already told them to charge my card.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SCGCanadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2010

A very comfortable place, if you are on official or leisure trip. Far from crowd, close to most of the GE offices. Have all variety of restaurants just a few yards away. American (KFC, Applebees), Japanese, Chinese all are there.. On the highway, so can visit few restaurants and malls, which are 1-2 miles away...

Rooms are good and spacious with all amenities except Microwave, Burner and refrigirator... Breakfast serving is good too.

Good place for business travellers..

~ Soumyo
roy.soumyo@gmail.com

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank S22Noida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
92 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2009

This was a suprisingly pleasant hotel. Nice, clean, quiet room plus a decent continental breakfast. Location is also good

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank AZ PAUL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2009

I have stayed at this hotel 4-5 times this year already. Nice place to stay with decent business rate. The hotel is no thrills. Clean bedding. Quiet rooms if you get a room opposite the highway, but the air conditioner will drown out most highway noise. Nice room setup with work desk and good high speed Internet. The continentel breakfast is nothing to write home about, I usually skip it and go to McDonald's about a mile away. There are several good restraunts within walking distance for dinner. Perfect fit for what I need when traveling to the area.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RedKayaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookfield
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Brookfield
Hampton Inn Brookfield
#1 of 13 in Brookfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Milwaukee West Brookfield
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Brookfield
1.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Waukesha
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Brookfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Milwaukee West Brookfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Milwaukee West Brookfield

Property: La Quinta Inn Milwaukee West Brookfield
Address: 20391 West Bluemound Road, Brookfield, WI 53045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Brookfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Brookfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Milwaukee West Brookfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn Milwaukee West Brookfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Brookfield
Brookfield La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing