We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the drive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Brookfield
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Brookfield
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Worth the drive”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

After leaving the awful Olympia Resort, this felt like the Taj Mahal. We checked in late and the staff was so kind to us, my young daughter and I were made to feel like we just arrived home. We felt so safe and sound after a trecherous drive in the snow. The room was immaculate and just gorgeous. The reviews are right about this place, I cannot wait to return...honestly...I cannot wait. Thank you Hampton for making our weekend so great, it started out terribly and you saved us.

Room Tip: Any room would be great, I think a room on a higher floor is always nice but in this case, all are p...
See more room tips
Green Features: They seem to practice much like the Hilton chain expects them too, they do a good job.
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellp4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    144
    29
    20
    5
See reviews for
209
117
28
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

We stay here at least twice a year and love how clean the hotel is and how friendly the staff is. Great morning breakfast and clean pool area. Rooms are clean and updated.Close to restarantants and easy on and off the highway. Close to Miller park for the Brewers games.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Brettpackfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Staff was super friendly and pleasant. The grounds crew greeted us before we even walked into the hotel! Rooms were very clean, quiet, and updated. Breakfast was great. Will definitely stay here again. Excellent experience with exceptional customer service!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 33Bert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
274 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

We've stayed here several times and only had one bad experience which was last year while the hotel was going through their renovation. We were extremely satisfied this visit, the staff was friendly as always. Because we had to leave early we were not able to enjoy the complimentary hot breakfast. But the room was wonderful, the bed was amazing - best night's sleep I've had in a hotel in quite a while. We were a bit leery when we learned there were several high school teams staying at this hotel, but we had no problems at all.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bunnyyoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mishawaka
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2014

This hotel really hit it out of the park. From the time we set this up until we checked out every detail was thought of. The staff is helpful, the rooms were welcoming, and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast area offered a variety of items and was clean. If we needed anything this staff was there to help!!! We would definitely stay here again should we travel back to this area!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2014

I stayed at this hotel because it was easy to access and did not have a parking fee like many of the other hotels in the Milwaukee area. The hotel was clean, easy to get to, and the staff were friendly. I would recommend this location. This location is also near several shopping and dining options.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Derek O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvis, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

This was our first stay at the Hampton Inn in Brookfield, WI. Upon entering you could tell the hotel had been updated. The rooms were clean and well maintained. The rooms were very quiet and the WIFI access was easy (room number and last name. All hotels should do this) The complimentary breakfast was better than a continental, eggs, pancakes, etc. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Milwaukee.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookfield
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Brookfield
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Brookfield
2.3 mi away
Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield
3.1 mi away
Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Brookfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Brookfield

Property: Hampton Inn Brookfield
Address: 575 N Barker Rd, Brookfield, WI 53045-5928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Brookfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Brookfield
#1 Business Hotel in Brookfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Brookfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Milwaukee/Brookfield sits close to an incredible number of businesses, from major corporations to small startups. You should also explore the area around our hotel in Milwaukee. From a world-class zoo to an amazing natural history museum, from cutting-edge theatre to thrilling professional sports teams, Milwaukee has it all. And it's all just minutes from the Hampton Inn hotel in Milwaukee/Brookfield. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Brookfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Brookfield Hotel Brookfield
Brookfield Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing