We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely an improvement - worth the money!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Brookfield
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Brookfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 9, 2014

We've stayed here several times and only had one bad experience which was last year while the hotel was going through their renovation. We were extremely satisfied this visit, the staff was friendly as always. Because we had to leave early we were not able to enjoy the complimentary hot breakfast. But the room was wonderful, the bed was amazing - best night's sleep I've had in a hotel in quite a while. We were a bit leery when we learned there were several high school teams staying at this hotel, but we had no problems at all.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bunnyyoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (603)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

396 - 402 of 603 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2014

This hotel really hit it out of the park. From the time we set this up until we checked out every detail was thought of. The staff is helpful, the rooms were welcoming, and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast area offered a variety of items and was clean. If we needed anything this staff was there to help!!! We would definitely stay here again should we travel back to this area!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

I stayed at this hotel because it was easy to access and did not have a parking fee like many of the other hotels in the Milwaukee area. The hotel was clean, easy to get to, and the staff were friendly. I would recommend this location. This location is also near several shopping and dining options.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Derek O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

This was our first stay at the Hampton Inn in Brookfield, WI. Upon entering you could tell the hotel had been updated. The rooms were clean and well maintained. The rooms were very quiet and the WIFI access was easy (room number and last name. All hotels should do this) The complimentary breakfast was better than a continental, eggs, pancakes, etc. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Milwaukee.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

I stayed at the Brookfield Hampton Inn recently for 1 night. I was in town to volunteer at the MPTV Great TV Auction. Since I was working the late night shift, I did not want to drive home at 1:00 AM, so I decided to make a mini-trip out of it and stay overnight on this Friday night. I had to work until 3:30 on Friday, but went directly from work to check in at this hotel. I arrived at about 4:45 to check in. The clerk was very friendly and efficient with my check-in. He asked what brought me to town, and seemed real personable. I was checked in and on my way to the room in less than 1 minute! I loved how quick the check-in process was here. I had a standard room with a king size bed on the 4th floor. The room and property in general was immaculate and clearly seems well maintained. I was far down to one side on the 4th floor, so it was nice and quiet and peaceful. I got my luggage up into the room, but had to leave for my volunteering by 5:00. I did not get to spend a whole lot of time at the hotel for this stay. I did not return until about 1:15 in the morning, and I went right to sleep when I got back. The bed was very comfortable, and the bedding was also clean and comfortable. Everything was in great shape in my room. The next morning, I enjoyed the free continental breakfast at the hotel. This was a great breakfast! They had a great variety of hot and cold items, including scrambled eggs and pancakes, assorted pastries, hot and cold cereals, fresh fruit, and more. There was lots of places to sit in the breakfast area. This was one of my favorite hotel free breakfasts that I remember recently. I spent some time in the pool area after breakfast. I enjoyed the pool and thought it was a perfect temperature--not too hot and not too cold. I had to share the pool with about 10 kids who were playing water football of some sort, and that made my time in the pool kind of annoying, but that is not the fault of the hotel. The kids and their families left after I was down there only about 20 minutes, so then I got the pool to myself after they left. I spent about another 25 minutes down there. I also relaxed in the hot tub for a few minutes. They had a nice spacious pool area here! I enjoyed everything about this hotel, and would definitely recommend. It was only $99 for a Friday night, too, which I thought was very reasonable. The check-out clerk was also very friendly, and she asked how my stay was. Hampton Inn has been becoming one of my favorite hotel chains lately as they are consistently very nice properties with staff members who care. I wish I could have spent more time at this hotel, but I will definitely consider returning when in the Brookfield/Milwaukee area. I liked the hotel so much that I didn't want to leave!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We stayed her for 16 days while nursing a dying family member. Other family members also stayed here for shorter periods of time. We were all very happy with our choice.

This is an excellent motel close to major roads with an adjacent Perkins Restaurant available for those who are too tired to do any driving or if weather is really bad. Breakfast was varied daily with good choices . Coffee/tea and cookies available in the lobby.

Our room and bathroom was fine and kept very clean every day. It was very quiet.

Front desk staff was very professional and always helpful.

All in all I highly recommend it. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xbcrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

One night business stay here. Rooms and general areas of the hotel look recently redone. Nice, fresh carpeting, clean rooms. The bathroom sink and counter seemed older and made of some kind of laminate/solid surface. They should have done the one extra step with new sink, fixtures and counter-top - granite maybe. The other really annoying thing was the shower did not drain and the water was not terribly hot. I had to turn to hotest level and still only had reasonably hot water. Nothing worse in the morning than standing to your shins in dirty shower water as the tub won't drain. I am sure a call to maintenance would maybe have resulted in a fix but I was only there one night and didn't know of the problem until I was forced to stand in the water during my morning shower. Good housekeeping staff should pick up on these kinds of problems.

My room faced the highway and the windows were older so there was road noise. Ask for rooms that don't face the highway if you want a quieter night sleep.

Over all - fine for a quick business stay. Reasonably updated. Nice staff at check in.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms not facing highway for a quieter night's sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trvlrfromMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brookfield hotels
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), WI
3.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Brookfield
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield
3.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Milwaukee-Brookfield Hotel & Suites
3.1 mi away
Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Brookfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Brookfield

Address: 575 N Barker Rd, Brookfield, WI 53045-5928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Brookfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Brookfield
#1 Business Hotel in Brookfield
Price Range: $98 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Brookfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Milwaukee/Brookfield sits close to an incredible number of businesses, from major corporations to small startups. You should also explore the area around our hotel in Milwaukee. From a world-class zoo to an amazing natural history museum, from cutting-edge theatre to thrilling professional sports teams, Milwaukee has it all. And it's all just minutes from the Hampton Inn hotel in Milwaukee/Brookfield. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn Brookfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Brookfield Hotel Brookfield
Brookfield Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing