We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Clean hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Brookfield
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Brookfield
Certificate of Excellence
Platteville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Clean hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

The hotel was very clean and in a nice area off of the Interstate. The breakfast is typical continental offered at all Hampton Inns. The beds were comfortable and staff was helpful. We stayed on the fourth floor and it was very quiet. I will stay there again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bakett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    137
    29
    20
    5
See reviews for
199
111
28
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

Winter break for a day. 3 Eight year old boys. Use the pool in winter. Wish the rooms were larger, but they were as expected. Minor point - Offered a Gold member item, but then did not have any. Current point. This review requires 200 characters minimum, but what if I am done and do not want to continue writing?

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank roye193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

Very quiet room. comfordable beds. Kids loved pool and jacuzzi. Breakfest had good selection. Stayed at this hotel many times. Will stay again. Close to everything. Many resturants nearby. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, OH
Level Contributor
166 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

I stayed here for four days without a single problem. Breakfast was nice. The cleaning staff were very nice, front desk staff and the people helping with breakfast were all so nice and willing to help anyway they could. It was snowy and icy a couple mornings and evenings but the parking lot was clear when I needed to leave. It really couldn't have been better - unless it had a bar and room service. haha no it was perfect. Thank you staff for everything. I'll stay here again definitely.

Room Tip: The hotel is located right by the highway. I was concerned it would be loud. I did have a room on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lejustice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochelle, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

Our stay was great in every way. The staff was exceptional and helpful in every detail. Breakfast was always good. And the cleaning staff was very kind one day when my wife was not feeling well. The location was ideal and convenient for where we were going. We would definitely stay there again and again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dale D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

Enjoy our stay at this hotel for the Christmas holiday. Service was very good which included free breakfast, business center and swimming pool. Enjoyed are room, the comfortable bed, the bulit-ins desk and closet. Too a little for the room to heat up but it was minus 4 outside when we arrived. We are staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Denise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

I usually stay at Doubletree down the street, but decided to give Hampton Inn a try because Doubletree charges for their Wi-Fi. Glad I chose this hotel!

Although it's right on the main street, there is a side road you can enter. The hotel is very clean and modern with really comfy beds. The water pressure in the shower was excellent with a waterpik shower head. No room service but free parking and complimentary continental breakfast....plus free Wi-Fi (take that, Doubletree!)

The only con was that the fire alarm went off at 4:30 am. The fire dept and police came within 5 mins, which I was impressed with. When I checked out, Kathy at the front desk asked me how was my stay and I said "despite the fire alarm, it was great.". She then proceeded to point to Hampton's promise that if we were not completely 100% satisfied, the stay would be free...and she refunded my charge!

All in all, the hotel is quiet, nicely decorated, clean, comfy, price is reasonable and most of all,keeps their promise to their patrons. I would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookfield
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Brookfield
3.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Brookfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield
3.1 mi away
Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel
2.3 mi away
Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Brookfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Brookfield

Property: Hampton Inn Brookfield
Address: 575 North Barker Road, Brookfield, WI 53045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Brookfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Brookfield
#1 Family Hotel in Brookfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Brookfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Milwaukee/Brookfield sits close to an incredible number of businesses, from major corporations to small startups. You should also explore the area around our hotel in Milwaukee. From a world-class zoo to an amazing natural history museum, from cutting-edge theatre to thrilling professional sports teams, Milwaukee has it all. And it's all just minutes from the Hampton Inn hotel in Milwaukee/Brookfield. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Brookfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Brookfield Hotel Brookfield
Brookfield Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing