We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Milwaukee”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Brookfield
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Brookfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 16, 2013

hotel is very well situated, staff are very friendly and helpful to all. For a few days stay this hotel is excellent. No bar was the biggest disapointment and the breakfast options could have been better.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Christian Frede... A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (585)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Brookfield
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

469 - 475 of 585 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2013

The hotel was fine. Clean, etc. I stayed in a handicap room as that was what was available for my travel dates. The room itself was great. The issue was that the door that connected my room to the suite on the other side, was not adequate. Meaning, I could hear everything that my neighbor did (phone calls, blowing his nose, walking around the room, etc.). No privacy and very noisy.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Brenda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed here this past weekend while in Milwaukee - nice pool, clean rooms and the breakfast was standard Hampton fare.

Largest isssue was the staff handling of the fire alarm and situation - please train your staff to know how to handle these situations

There was a fire alarm at 3am and the hallways filled with smoke, the entire hotel had to be evacuated. I can't explain the horror of taking 3 young children in the middle of the night with loud alarms blasting and other guests screaming and banging on doors thru smoky halls, down stairs and into a cold parking lot in the middle of the night.

Four different city fire departments had to be called to resolve the issue which turned out to be a smoking air unit.

The hotel staff gave no updates to the guests and made no arrangements to assist the freezing guests in the parking for over an hour and a half.

Nothing was done for the guests except a makeshift sign created at the front desk apologizing for the inconvenence.

My daughters were in town for the Irish Dancing competetions in Milwaukee and did not get a good nights rest

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrishTravler2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBrookfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn Brookfield, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

I really appreciate your taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent experience. I want to personally apologize for the fire alarm that disturbed your stay. One of our new roof top air conditioners compressors shorted out causing smoke that was then sent throughout the building corridors setting off the alarms. Unfortunately once the fire and rescue teams are on site they control the building and do not speak to the hotel staff until everything is clear. At this point we were able to inform our guests that it was safe to return to the building.

We want our guests to have the best stay possible where everything exceeds their expectations. I am sorry if that was not the case during your stay.

Thank you again for choosing the Hampton Inn Brookfield,

Rod Raschka
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We chose this hotel because of its location, price, and our recent experience at another Hampton Inn, and we were not disappointed. This hotel is better than the reviews I read. The employees were extra friendly, the room was very clean and modern, and after two nights there I would definitely recommend it to friends. The room rate was reasonable compared to others locally. The breakfast buffet was fairly typical, though it had better fresh fruit than some we've tried. While this is not a luxury hotel, it rates very high for its class.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 497Mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

The king sized bed was pure indulgence. The staff was amazing...even when we checked in terribly late (after 11!). Never bothered by noise nor a maid knocking too soon. Just a wonderful little 3 day get away. THANK YOU!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank stephaniehA5587TI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I was in town for the MS150 bike ride. This was a great location close to the starting line. The hotel was clean and staff was friendly. Great job! Keep up the great work! I look forward to my stay next year.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Janelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Hampton Inn and the Hilton hotels are our preferred hotel when we travel. This Hampton Inn was clean and comfortable during our visit to the Milwaukee area. Great location for a visit to Miller Park. The morning breakfast was well stocked with items and the coffee was hot a fresh. The beds were a bit hard for our taste but overall it was a great stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank SueD501963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookfield
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield
3.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Brookfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Brookfield
2.3 mi away
Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Brookfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Brookfield

Address: 575 N Barker Rd, Brookfield, WI 53045-5928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Brookfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Brookfield
#1 Family Hotel in Brookfield
Price Range: $109 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Brookfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Milwaukee/Brookfield sits close to an incredible number of businesses, from major corporations to small startups. You should also explore the area around our hotel in Milwaukee. From a world-class zoo to an amazing natural history museum, from cutting-edge theatre to thrilling professional sports teams, Milwaukee has it all. And it's all just minutes from the Hampton Inn hotel in Milwaukee/Brookfield. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Brookfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Brookfield Hotel Brookfield
Brookfield Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing