We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for bussiness purpose stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Brookfield
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Brookfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 26, 2013

This is a good hotel for bussiness purpose stay. It can be very crowded during the weekend as. Rooms are small but clean. The breakfast is the same all day, so when you stay for 2 weeks it could use some variety.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (599)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

507 - 513 of 599 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

One night stay after watching a Brewers win over Atlanta. The first thing I noticed was how clean the entire motel was. Our room was no exception. The bathroom literally sparkled with clean! We also found a little yellow rubber duck that we, after a quick web search, discovered was a gift for hotel guests.
Mattress was soft, but extremely comfortable and we could have slept in longer, but breakfast was only served until 10:00. However, our disappointment was offset by being met with one of the cheeriest breakfast hostesses ever! Even while clearing breakfast plates from the tables, she maintained a cheerful and pleasant disposition.
My one small, but in this day of internet communication, important concern was a wireless internet signal that would forever drop. We stay at enough HIlton based hotels to know that the login and experience tends to be a systemic problem rather than site specific. Hilton really needs to update their GUI login for Apple based hardware.

Room Tip: Internet drop was on 4th floor to the left of elevator hall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buddy626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Room was not ready - had to wait over an hour for a room. Air conditioning did not work. Horrible experience. Will not stay at another Hampton Inn in Milwaukee again. Complained and no did anything. Room stuffy...nice bed, too bad the air didn't work!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBrookfield, General Manager at Hampton Inn Brookfield, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

I first would like to thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Milwaukee Brookfield. I apologize for the delay in check in and air conditioning issues you had experienced during your recent stay with us. I want to let you know that your feedback helps us to better serve each of our guests. I'm sorry we have not met your expectations, but I want you to know that those are not the quality standards to which we are accustomed to providing. If you can provide any more specific details as to the areas where we fell short, I welcome them so we can ensure future guests will not have a similar experience. You can contact me by email at rraschka@ncghotels.com or by telephone at 262-796-1500.
Sincerely,
Rod Raschka
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Loved staying there. If I am in the area again will def, will stay there again. My Car would not start in the morning and the staff was helpful till they tow truck arrived! The Pool and Whirepool were great as always!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the years. It is always clean and handy just off of the interstate. Nice place to stay when going to Brewer games and doing activities in Downtown Milwaukee. I will stay there again in the future for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

My husband & I always stay at the Hampton Inn Brookfield for Milwaukee Brewer Games. Great location - just 10 minutes from Miller Park. Love the renovations - openness of the lobby is great. Breakfast is always a bit crammed on Sunday morning as this weekend there was a large youth soccer tournament in town so do plan to come down early to enjoy a bit of quiet before the family chaos. Hotel does a great job trying to keep control during an uncontrollable time. Highly recommend this Hampton Inn! Thank You!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stacie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Hotel staff excellent - Even during a stressful time when I could not enter my room late one evening, as battery failed to take my key properly. Members of my family and I have stayed at this Brookfield location many times and will continue to do so. Great location and good hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookfield
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)
3.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Brookfield
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel
2.3 mi away
Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Brookfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Brookfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Brookfield

Address: 575 N Barker Rd, Brookfield, WI 53045-5928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Brookfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Brookfield
#1 Family Hotel in Brookfield
Price Range: $99 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Brookfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Milwaukee/Brookfield sits close to an incredible number of businesses, from major corporations to small startups. You should also explore the area around our hotel in Milwaukee. From a world-class zoo to an amazing natural history museum, from cutting-edge theatre to thrilling professional sports teams, Milwaukee has it all. And it's all just minutes from the Hampton Inn hotel in Milwaukee/Brookfield. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Brookfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Brookfield Hotel Brookfield
Brookfield Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing