We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dog friendly, great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Milwaukee Brookfield
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Brookfield
Rapids City, IL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dog friendly, great place”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed three days in mid June for pleasure. We had our two large dogs with us and unlike some 'pet-friendly' hotels, Towneplace lets you leave the dogs alone in your room (they just request your cell number in case your dogs get 'barky' to the point it disturbs other guests). This is great because you are free to be a tourist, go to work, go out to dinner, etc.... I wish all 'pet-friendly' hotels had this policy. There is a $75 one-time per stay extra cleaning fee if you have pets in your room. We stayed three days using Marriott reward points and our total cost was just the $75 pet fee.

The hotel property has some large green spaces to walk your pet (just clean up after them), and a paved walking-trail near a private lake/upscale homes is about a block away by sidewalk (the city of Brookfield has many such bike/walking trails). Dogs on all city paths and parks must be on leash, kept on the paths (except in one city park which has a off leash grass area), and cleaned up after them (the major parks have free, plastic, doggie waste- bags available .

The hotel property is conveniently located in an area with major stores and restaurants---many within easy walking distance, and is close to Interstate and other major roads leading into Milwaukee (downtown Milwaukee is about a 14 minute drive). Brookfield appears to be an upscale community and a major shopping destination. The people we met were all friendly and the area felt safe.

The continental breakfast is cartons of milk, juice, and yogurt, along with packages of instant oatmeal, pre-packaged muffins, a couple choices of cereal, and some fruit. Coffee is also available. This is adequate, because each room has a full kitchen, a large Metro Market grocery store is located about 1/4 mile away, and some restaurants (including a bagel store/restaurant) are located within a couple hundred yards if you don't like to cook.

We had the standard (and smallest) queen suite. It was plenty roomy for two people, and includes a queen bed, couch/hide-a-bed, easy chair, desk area and office chair, as well as adequate closet and drawer/cubby space. There is free WiFi, and lots of electrical outlets by the bed, desk, and chairs. A single flat panel TV swivels so it can be viewed from the couch or the bed.

The refrigerator is full size, and there is a microwave, toaster, sink, dishwasher, and 4 burner electric stove with oven. Enough plates, pans, and utensils for two are provided, and I'm sure they would provide more if you needed them. Dishwashing liquid is provided. Larger suites are also available at increased cost.

The bathroom was smallish (single bowl sink/small vanity), but adequate and clean. My only observation would be that the tub/shower combination has very high sides/step over (about 1 1/2 feet) with limited grab rails----- stepping up into it isn't a problem, but stepping out of it feels like a huge, awkward step down because the tub is not as deep as the side-walls are tall. The safety grab bar in the tub is located next to the toilet, whereas the area where you normally exit the tub only has a lightweight towel rack on the wall. If you are elderly or mobility challenged you might ask for a handicap room instead.

We were in room 126 on the ground floor (faces onto the parking lot, and is in about the middle of that building) and although the complex seemed pretty full, it was very quiet in the room. The mesh solar shades and a separate black-out curtain kept the room dark when needed. Although an air conditioner /heater unit is mounted on the wall below the window, it is actually controlled by a thermostat on a wall near the desk, and not by the controls on the unit itself. Took me a while to figure that out!

The complex has an outdoor pool and it was heated. The pool is located near the front desk, and the front desk personnel have large towels available for pool use. There is a fitness room, but we did not use it. A gas BBQ grill and small seating area is located outside the front desk area/entrance and is available for guest use. There were also two picnic tables located in a grassy area near one building.

Management, front desk, and the housekeeping staff were all very friendly, helpful, and welcoming.

The property is not as fancy as a Residence Inn, and also doesn't have hot-meal dining options, but otherwise offers everything you might need in a similar suite-type package-- and at a more economical price point. We would definitely stay there again when in the Milwaukee area.

Room Tip: I believe the three buildings each have three floors and include elevators. We felt a ground floor r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EMPD26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    36
    13
    9
    3
See reviews for
21
17
3
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
288 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

The rooms are a nice size but I was surprised the facility did not have a hot breakfast available. At check out I learn that the property does not have a kitchen so there is no way to prepare warm food. If you want a hot breakfast included with your room you will have to find another location. The room was comfortable and the small kitchen was a nice feature.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Al O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, IL
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I was there for 2 nights. They're a very friendly staff. Though breakfast was small & they don't offer dinners/social hours @ night, there are plenty of places to go to within walking distance. It's a good location. The rooms are clean & internet access is free(!)

It is not much larger than a standard hotel room, but it's well-organized. I'll certainly be staying here again in the future. It's home-like on the outside and well-designed for it's marketed intent. It fits well in the community and appears to be nicer townhouses from the outside.

I took a video, I wonder where I can post it so viewers on trip advisor can see it.

Room Tip: I'm not sure how to improve --- I prefer second floor rooms, but the first floors are secluded a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
204 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We had to stay here for 2 weeks while our house was being worked on. The accommodations are basic (a little below a Residence Inn) but we did have 2 bedrooms and 3 TVs. The kitchen is small and the appliances are basic but you can cook. The hotel is walking distance to restaurants next to a Starbucks. Can't comment on the pool (outdoor in winter was a snow pool) or the breakfast (went to work each day). The staff were friendly and the the room was always clean.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anonymous-john
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

This is a suite with a kitchen style hotel. I've stayed there for a couple of weeks at a time. Each time i've stayed there i've noticed guests cook meals in their suites, but there doesn't seem to be good ventilation so the food smells go into the hallway and stink up the entire floor. Especially when folks are cooking fish.
Other than that this is an ok hotel to stay. Good location for the money.

Room Tip: Dont take the rooms facing Einstien bagles. THere's a drive-up line starting early morning and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ankuremail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Oak, MI
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

There were a few buildings of rooms. The front desk and breakfast area was in a separate building. It is in a great location. The room I stayed in was nice and spacious. I can't speak about the breakfast, but I know it was not a hot breakfast. Also, I don't remember there being an elevator and my suitcase was quite heavy to carry up and down the stairs.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Lots of stores and restaurants nearby, Right off of Route 18. Quiet, nice, clean, spacious, with kitchen with a full size fridge, and real silverware! Not for luxury but far better than many other hotels. It's a great place that you can relax. If we need a place to stay in the area again, we will definitely choose this place. The staff is professional.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank AFunSeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brookfield hotels
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Brookfield
Hampton Inn Brookfield
#1 of 13 in Brookfield
562 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel
1.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Brookfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Milwaukee Brookfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Milwaukee Brookfield

Property: TownePlace Suites Milwaukee Brookfield
Address: 600 N Calhoun Rd, Brookfield, WI 53005-5903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Brookfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Brookfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Milwaukee Brookfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Milwaukee Brookfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing