We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent family experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Milwaukee Brookfield
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Brookfield
Springfield
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Excellent family experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

My family stayed here in September of 2011 while in town for Ukefest. We had a 2 bedroom "townhouse" style room. LOVED the layout of the rooms. Our 2 teen girls had a lot. This hotel is located on a golf course, so there was plenty of peace and quite. We really like that there were also two bathrooms. We did use the full kitchen. My only complaint was with the cleanliness of the kitchen appliances. They were dated and not very clean. We still managed to enjoy our stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jblood63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIBROOKFIELD, General Manager at Residence Inn Milwaukee Brookfield, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
I'm so glad that you and your family had a wonderful time at our property. Our guestrooms are 50% larger than a standard hotel room to begin with and the two-bedroom penthouse you were in adds an additional king bed loft and second bedroom which you and some many others have found grreat appeal with. It sounds like you make good use of our full-kitchen as well, something that no other hotel in the Brookfield area offers to the extent we do. Thank you again for stayig with us, we can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    42
    25
    15
    9
See reviews for
51
21
11
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

I've had business in this area over the years and always go out of my way to stay here. The quiet locaion and big rooms are tough to beat. The staff also is very friendly. I do agree with some of the previous comments that renovations are in order. The rooms and bathrooms are starting to show their age but it doesn't deter me from staying here. I do wish they would expand the excerise room. It's very small and when three people are in there working out it gets very stuffy.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Floatman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIBROOKFIELD, General Manager at Residence Inn Milwaukee Brookfield, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
First, welcome back. We love to see repeat guests. Thank you for writing the review and you are correct, being located on 13 1/2 acres surrounded by a golf course and on the edge of wooded land makes for a very relaxing and quiet property. Having an large room with plenty of room to work, relax and recharge is something that Residence Inn's specialize in. We do have a smaller exercise room, but one that meets the needs of most guests. We do have a relationship with the Wisconsin Athletic Club for discounted rates to use their facilities for those guests who would like a more expanded facility to workout in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rocky river, ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Since we are a family with 4 small children we have stayed at many residence inns accross the country during our travels. We pick Residence Inns for the 2 bedrooms, kitchens, and our kids love to swim. I would say a major plus for us is the consistency with the companys cleanliness and comfort of the rooms, you always know what you are going to get. This property was a bit of a let down in that regard. Our room overall was clean, (however in need of some updating) and comfortable, the kitchen, however was extremely small and our 2 bedroom suite had a desk sized kitchen table with only 2 chairs. We were sitting on the loft stairs and our cooler to eat our dinner. The property itself has a beautiful setting, however it appears as though these units are 20 to 25 years old and in need of a solid renovation. I had no problem overlooking that however since the setting was quiet and our room was overall clean and comfortable. I did feel, however a bit of a let down with regard to the front desk staff. On multiple times I would stop into the lobby area and never was there hot coffee, a staple at all other Residnence Inn properties I have visited. I requested coffee one afternoon, and they said its leftover from breakfast, they would brew some for me, a half hour later there was still none to be had. On our first day of our stay, I asked for a small bottle of dawn dish detergent, again a staple at all previous properties, and was told they usually charge a dollar. That annoyed me. I just had the impression that this place was being run on a shoestring budget. Just not the level of service I expect form this brand of hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mwano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIBROOKFIELD, General Manager at Residence Inn Milwaukee Brookfield, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
We appreciate the fact that you took the time to write a review. With our guestrooms already 50% larger than the standard hotel room offered at other properties in the area and the only hotel with a full-kitchen, I am sorry to hear you felt the kitchen was small - for most it is an ideal size. In our Penthouse Suites, there is larger table with additional chairs besides the side table offered in the kitchen. We do provide many ammenities to our guest complimentary, unfortunately dish soap is one we offer to long term guests at no charge, but due to the rising costs of goods, one we do charge short term stay guests as we have found at our property the vast majority of short term guests do no use the product.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

I am currently staying here, and at breakfast this morning, Jan from the front desk, possibly the manager, sat down at my table. She proceeded to rudely ask me, and I quote " what is your room number". I then told her and she made some excuse about introducing herself, which by the way, she never did. Me and my family were stunned. We took it as she thought that we were not guests at the hotel and we were bums off the street trying to score a free breakfast. As if that were not bad enough, at their small dinner tonight Jan again said, and I quote, " you are here for the 2nd time today?". What is that supposed to mean? AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!!!! of course, unless you want to be accused of stealing their food. Also, as another reviewer stated, the rooms are in disrepair and do need a lot of attention. So, to sum up... if you like getting accused of stealing, AND you like spending a lot of money for a room in disrepair, then this is the place for you!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIBROOKFIELD, General Manager at Residence Inn Milwaukee Brookfield, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
As is typical for hotels, especially extended stay properties, managers do interact with guests during breakfast and/or evening social hours and throughout the day/stay. We are sorry you feel as you do.

We do need to specifically point out during the guest interaction, nothing was mentioned about breakfast or insinuate that the guest was thought not to be a guest or anything of the like.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marengo, IL.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

The room definitely needed to be updated. Carpet old and dirty, broken tiles in the bathroom, pipe on the toilet rusting and the most uncomfortable couch I have ever sat on. All of this we got for the bargain price of $220 dollars trust me find another place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank osborne1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIBROOKFIELD, General Manager at Residence Inn Milwaukee Brookfield, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
We had written a respone earlier to your post, however noticed that it and another had not been posted so are replying again. Our engineering department immediately addressed the information you mentioned in your review once we received it. There is no excuse why is wasn't completed prior and we apologize for that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

We had a long stay here in March and April and overall felt disappointed with the value for money. Our room had a funny odor that came and went, still not sure what it was but we finally bought some candles and scent sticks to try to mask the dankness. The staff in the main building were friendly but the cleaning was rather spotty - we had issues with very wrinkly bedsheets and some (dry) spills on the carpet going completely unnoticed and un-vacuumed. The plumbing is pretty 80s and the external paint is starting to peel in a big way - this place needs some fairly serious refurb investment. All this could be kind of okay if the price was right, but the local market seems to bear higher rates which is a pity. We will go elsewhere for long term accommodation next time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gelatomania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIBROOKFIELD, General Manager at Residence Inn Milwaukee Brookfield, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
We had written a respone earlier to your post, however noticed that it and another had not been posted so are replying again. We did notice that your review was completed in July, several months after your stay. Unfortunately due to a very harsh summer (several month drought with city imposed watering ban), a harsh winter and a wet spring we have were backlogged on a couple of projects as well as delays experience in work which was suppose to be completed by third party contractors. We have been working diligently internally and with third party contractors since your stay to remedy this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Over all the what you expect from a Residence Inn from Marriott. The room was very nice and it was big . The pool was nice and the grounds are very pretty. My only complaint is at checkout the staff was not very nice or friendly. The breakfast for free was what it is - Free but really not worth it if you want hot food that is not served with plastic utensils and paper plates. First time I seen that. Every other hotel with Free breakfast has real plates and utensils.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frostizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIBROOKFIELD, General Manager at Residence Inn Milwaukee Brookfield, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
We appreciate your comments and feedback. We are happy that you liked our grounds and were able to spend time in our outdoor pool and whirlpool. When it comes to conservation, it is always a delicate choice of using recyled products such as plates and utencils and being able to conserve water usage and using real plates and utencils - we appreciate your feedback and will keep them in mind.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brookfield hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Brookfield
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Milwaukee Brookfield
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Brookfield
Hampton Inn Brookfield
#1 of 13 in Brookfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Milwaukee Brookfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Milwaukee Brookfield

Property: Residence Inn Milwaukee Brookfield
Address: 950 Pinehurst Ct, Brookfield, WI 53005-6958
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Brookfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Brookfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Milwaukee Brookfield 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Milwaukee Brookfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield Hotel Brookfield
Residence Inn Brookfield
Brookfield Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing