We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointing” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Milwaukee Brookfield

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Milwaukee Brookfield
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Brookfield
Marengo, IL.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

The room definitely needed to be updated. Carpet old and dirty, broken tiles in the bathroom, pipe on the toilet rusting and the most uncomfortable couch I have ever sat on. All of this we got for the bargain price of $220 dollars trust me find another place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank osborne1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIBROOKFIELD, General Manager at Residence Inn Milwaukee Brookfield, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
We had written a respone earlier to your post, however noticed that it and another had not been posted so are replying again. Our engineering department immediately addressed the information you mentioned in your review once we received it. There is no excuse why is wasn't completed prior and we apologize for that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    42
    25
    15
    9
See reviews for
51
21
11
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

We had a long stay here in March and April and overall felt disappointed with the value for money. Our room had a funny odor that came and went, still not sure what it was but we finally bought some candles and scent sticks to try to mask the dankness. The staff in the main building were friendly but the cleaning was rather spotty - we had issues with very wrinkly bedsheets and some (dry) spills on the carpet going completely unnoticed and un-vacuumed. The plumbing is pretty 80s and the external paint is starting to peel in a big way - this place needs some fairly serious refurb investment. All this could be kind of okay if the price was right, but the local market seems to bear higher rates which is a pity. We will go elsewhere for long term accommodation next time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gelatomania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIBROOKFIELD, General Manager at Residence Inn Milwaukee Brookfield, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
We had written a respone earlier to your post, however noticed that it and another had not been posted so are replying again. We did notice that your review was completed in July, several months after your stay. Unfortunately due to a very harsh summer (several month drought with city imposed watering ban), a harsh winter and a wet spring we have were backlogged on a couple of projects as well as delays experience in work which was suppose to be completed by third party contractors. We have been working diligently internally and with third party contractors since your stay to remedy this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Over all the what you expect from a Residence Inn from Marriott. The room was very nice and it was big . The pool was nice and the grounds are very pretty. My only complaint is at checkout the staff was not very nice or friendly. The breakfast for free was what it is - Free but really not worth it if you want hot food that is not served with plastic utensils and paper plates. First time I seen that. Every other hotel with Free breakfast has real plates and utensils.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank frostizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIBROOKFIELD, General Manager at Residence Inn Milwaukee Brookfield, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
We appreciate your comments and feedback. We are happy that you liked our grounds and were able to spend time in our outdoor pool and whirlpool. When it comes to conservation, it is always a delicate choice of using recyled products such as plates and utencils and being able to conserve water usage and using real plates and utencils - we appreciate your feedback and will keep them in mind.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Iowa
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

First of all, thanks to Kaitlyn for being super friendly on the phone when we made our reservation and then just as kind when she greeted us at check in.

Great, sprawling property in the middle of a golf course. Huge rooms, with the upstairs loft option that our kids lived, and a separate bedroom that mom and dad loved. Add in the pool, free breakfast and location to everything else, I would recommend this place to any travelers.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vikebadgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIBROOKFIELD, General Manager at Residence Inn Milwaukee Brookfield, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for your high recommendation! We're glad your parents enjoyed the stay as well - family time is so important. We have passed along your comments/compliments to Kaitlyn as well. We can't wait for your next return visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed for about 1 1/2 weeks at this Gorgeous place. EVERYTHING was PERFECT. From the Front Desk , Room Services, Servers -Breakfast (free) to over all stay was so wonderful. Everyone was beyond courteous and, extremely hospitable. Everyday, the staff would go out of their way to say hello.The breakfast was amazing and, the condo was flawless, immaculate,& beautiful.This property offers so much. Awesome scenery, beautiful grounds, mature trees, flowers,plants as well. Total comfort!! Unbelievable & great rates. We definitely will only stay there when we come back.Did not want to leave! 100% satisfaction. Will never stay anywhere else. LOVE IT!

Room Tip: This property is so beautiful that any room you get looks great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sher1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIBROOKFIELD, General Manager at Residence Inn Milwaukee Brookfield, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
It was a pleasure to be your "home away from home" during your extended stay visit with us. We are glad that you appreciated our resort-style feel and the beautiful grounds which surround us. Hopefully we will see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level Contributor
213 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Nice and Convenient place to stay. We are Silver Elite Marriott Rewards members and they would not give us the free upgrade we requested! Otherwise everything was just fine. Really nice setting convenient to everything in the area and very quiet, too. The breakfast was just OK

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KaseyME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIBROOKFIELD, General Manager at Residence Inn Milwaukee Brookfield, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed our location and the convience it offers to the areas best resturants, shopping, interstate access and convenience to Brookfield and Downtown Milwaukee. To address your comment about Marriott Rewards perks, upgrade requests are based upon availability and cannot be always granted - at any Marriott you may most definitely inquire if an upgrade is available and if it is would be granted to you complimentary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

Stayed May 10th weekend for two nights. Hotel rooms/suites in need of routine maintenance, Kitchen is good and clean, room is a little worn, but ok for the price. Big complaint is the failure of staff to remedy shower/bathtub not working. Notified front desk on Saturday, was told maintenance was not available until Monday. Upon check out I reminded clerk that my shower was not working, and clerk stated "yes I remembered you called me, sorry". I was looking for some sort of compensation and was told the manager was not on duty and I could call him on Monday. I was sent a satisfaction survey by Marriott and gave feedback on this issue, but never heard back from Marriott. I was very disappointed and as a frequent Marriott hotel user, I was surprised at this lack of customer attention. There appears to be lots of hotels in the same area which may be better staffed and could handle maintenance issues on weekends.

Room Tip: 2nd floor has balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LoLoChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIBROOKFIELD, General Manager at Residence Inn Milwaukee Brookfield, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We pride ourselves in providing the best in customer service and experience - we failed you during your visit and are deeply sorry for that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brookfield hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Brookfield
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Brookfield
Hampton Inn Brookfield
#1 of 13 in Brookfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel
1.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Milwaukee Brookfield
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Milwaukee Brookfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Milwaukee Brookfield

Property: Residence Inn Milwaukee Brookfield
Address: 950 Pinehurst Ct, Brookfield, WI 53005-6958
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Brookfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Brookfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Milwaukee Brookfield 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, HotelsClick, Reservation Counter, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Residence Inn Milwaukee Brookfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield Hotel Brookfield
Residence Inn Brookfield
Brookfield Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing