We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residence Inn Milwaukee Brookfield
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Brookfield
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
1 review
“Very good Hotel”
Reviewed August 12, 2011

The stay at the hotel was very good. The room and all things inside the room where great. The breakfast is good and in the evening the social hour is also very good. The pool outside was the best thing for our daughter.
We would definetly stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jochen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    43
    26
    16
    9
See reviews for
51
21
11
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plainfield, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Start with extremely friendly front desk folks, throw in some great breakfast service (free hot breakfast buffet), roomy lodging with large flat screen tv and you have the Residence Inn Brookfield.

Room Tip: Try to request a room near the main office building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobbyb09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed July 27, 2011

My wife and I were doing some major renovations on our home, and needed a place to stay for three weeks while this was going on. Given its proximity to our home in Milwaukee and our work in Waukesha County, the location was perfect. Our spacious suite was just right to allow both of us room to relax without getting on each other's nerves. :) We really enjoyed the buffet breakfast each morning and the manager's welcome receptions in the evenings, which served as our dinner more than once. Having a full kitchen was great, as it really made us feel like we were at home, as opposed to being stuck in just a room somewhere. We didn't get to use the pool or hot tub at all, but that was more the fault of the weather than anything else. We really enjoyed our time there, and we'll definitely be back if we have need to again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ref_karl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2011

Room was quite large but was lacking attention to detail. Portions of the room were updated but some were not, including bathtub. Nice TV and great kitchen facilities. Breakfast was quite large and tasty. It was very quiet....but having stayed at the Doubletree nearby in the past, that will be our first choice in the future.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MMJ01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2011

I really am sold out on Residence Inns. They are the only hotel that make me feel like I am at home away from home. The homey feel of the get togethers for breakfast and for brunch en the evening. I absolutely love it. The are also very reasonable in price. I love It!!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fantabulous1028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIBROOKFIELD, General Manager at Residence Inn Milwaukee Brookfield, responded to this review, April 11, 2011
Thank you for the kind words - we truly appreciate your comments. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2011

I decided that for my 35th birthday I would have a girls weekend getaway in Milwaukee and was looking for an affordable & spacious hotel for me and the girls and THIS IS IT!! Its only minutes away from Downtown Milwaukee so it was perfect for us we were all driving! I stayed in the penthouse suite. I loved it!! Downstairs there was a kitchen area (fully equipped), a small table with chairs and then the living room area had a queen sofa bed and a seperate chair and there is a flat screen in there and a fireplace!! I love it!! Then there is a room to the side with a desk, queen bed, flat screen and bathroom NICE NICE NICE!! Then upstairs its a loft area with a king bed and bathroom and another flat screen!! Now all that is Great but wouldnt be anything if my 1st impression at the front desk would have been ruined and it WASNT!! I was treated like a QUEEN from the time I got to the desk, to asking for towels to checking out!! I LOVED IT!!! Now there is also a buffet HOT (yes HOT ) breakfast with eggs, sausage, pancakes, waffle maker, muffins, juice, eggs, yogurt, parfait, I mean the list goes on..wait did I mention cereal fruit and oatmeal!! This place is the BEST and I will 100% come here again. 3 beds 2 baths great service and great food & free parking & fitness center equals a SATISFIED customer!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msbrebre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIBROOKFIELD, General Manager at Residence Inn Milwaukee Brookfield, responded to this review, April 11, 2011
We're glad that we could be a part of your birthday celebration!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2011

Although Residence Inn may offer a variety of room types for your travel needs, the simple yet adequate facility we used was the perfect blend of value and comfort. A very nice, large screen television and a fully equipped kitchen, with a full size refrigerator & freezer, sink, oven/stove, microwave, bowls, silverware and a most anything else you may need provided a unique experience not usually seen in a hotel and put emphasis on things that are important to us. While in Brookfield, we felt there was plenty to do throughout the town but the hotel room was set up such that we did not feel awkward staying in and certainly kept busy. We were able to do some cooking in the hotel for the relatives we were visiting with, something that was a pleasant surprise to them when we showed up with home baked goods.

After looking online at most every other facility in along Bluemound Road, this was hands down the best value. No offense to the 'Quality Inns', et al but for a few extra dollars we agreed it was worth being in this stepped up hotel setting. I should also mention that the free breakfasts were well rounded, matching anything you would find at another hotel AND there were evening snacks/drinks offered for guests as well (if they would only put the white wine on ice well before the event...). There are laundry facilities somewhere on site but we did not take advantage of this. Finally, had I been there in a warmer time of year, I would love to have played golf on the course! Check out their website for a full listing of amenities.

All in all, I could not imagine staying somewhere else for the service and comfort I have now been introduced to. Way to go Marriott for coming up with this great blend of facility value and comfort.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cincinnatus86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brookfield hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Brookfield
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Brookfield
Hampton Inn Brookfield
#1 of 13 in Brookfield
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel
1.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Milwaukee Brookfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Milwaukee Brookfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Milwaukee Brookfield

Property: Residence Inn Milwaukee Brookfield
Address: 950 Pinehurst Ct, Brookfield, WI 53005-6958
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Brookfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Brookfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Milwaukee Brookfield 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Milwaukee Brookfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield Hotel Brookfield
Residence Inn Brookfield
Brookfield Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing