We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Milwaukee West Brookfield
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Brookfield
Boise, Idaho, United States
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This is a typical Quality Inn in many ways, but with a touch of upscale feel and a very friendly staff--from everyone at the front desk and Kate, the housekeeper. All were unfailingly helpful. The location is also very near a number of restaurants or a supermarket for meals in the room.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms are enclosed entry--nice in Wisconsin winters.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality132, General Manager at Quality Inn Milwaukee West Brookfield, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. My staff and myself are very happy that you enjoyed our facility. My housekeeping staff strives to keep our facility as clean as possible they were elated by your comments. I also hope that you took some time to enjoy all the wonderful restaurants and area attraction while in the Brookfield area.
Cathy Ekendahl General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    61
    29
    28
    32
See reviews for
66
40
18
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bondurant, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed one night Sept 28. We were in the area for a wedding. Hotel is older and not sure has ever been updated since it first went online. Tiny rooms smelled of mildew - we had two rooms. Exterior old and dated needed someone to give some attention. Booze and drink stained exterior walks and cigarette butts all around. No one must care or pay attention to curb appeal of property. Room very tiny. Pillows the size of sponges. Had a musty mildew smell. Very tiny bathroom and room in general. Poor lighting....very 2nd rate hotel. We have stayed at some nice Quality Inn's over the years...this was not one of them. Staff was nice - check in was very easy...but that could not polish this turd. One other thing. Could not get curtain to lay flat so had outdoor lights shining in room all night and daybreak blasted through the windows early.

Room Tip: Not sure there is one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iowaklan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality132, General Manager at Quality Inn Milwaukee West Brookfield, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
I sincerely apologize for your experience with us, we are working on correcting our issues. Thank you for your comments and giving us a chance to improve.
Cathy Ekendahl General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Valle, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Stayed at the Quality Inn in Brookfield again while visiting family. Clean rooms and very reasonable. Friendly staff, especially Julia who seemed to go out of her way to make sure our stay was as good as it could be..Will stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality132, General Manager at Quality Inn Milwaukee West Brookfield, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. My staff and myself are very happy that you enjoyed our facility. We believe in giving the best customer service and amenities possible. My housekeeping staff strives to keep our facility as clean as possible they were elated by your comments. I also hope that you took some time to enjoy all the wonderful restaurants and area attraction while in the Brookfield area.
Cathy Ekendahl General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I stay at this hotel as often as possible, the hotel staff especially Ms. Julia Jacobs is always so friendly with a great smile and attitude. I like that some of the rooms (kings) are out side and are easy acces. I enjoy the breakfast as well. The price is great and once again the staff is friendly and helpfull. I ask for a late check out on occasion and right away given this perk I enjoy the most.. R.H.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality132, General Manager at Quality Inn Milwaukee West Brookfield, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. My staff and myself are very happy that you enjoyed our facility. We believe in giving the best customer service with a smile. My housekeeping staff strives to keep our facility as clean as possible they were elated by your comments. I also hope that you took some time to enjoy all the wonderful restaurants and area attraction while in the Brookfield area.
Cathy Ekendahl General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I really enjoyed the service I received while staying at this location. I travel for my company often and Julia made my stay at this hotel comfortable and really went above and beyond to ensure I was happy.

Looking forward to other nights at this location.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris28273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality132, General Manager at Quality Inn Milwaukee West Brookfield, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. My staff and myself are very happy that you enjoyed our facility. We believe in giving the best customer service I will pass on your compliment to Julia she is a great asset to our facility. I also hope that you took some time to enjoy all the wonderful restaurants and attraction and events while in the Brookfield area.
Cathy Ekendahl General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I needed a hotel in Brookfield for 1 night. Last minute reservation, and like a fool I went for price over reviews. I was not impressed with the property or rooms. Staff was friendly but it is not a place I would stay in for another night.

Room Tip: Go anywhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dbefus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality132, General Manager at Quality Inn Milwaukee West Brookfield, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I'm sorry that we did not exceed your expectations. We will continue to improve our amenities and service. I Hope you will give us another chance in the future while in the Brookfield area.
Cathy Ekendahl General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed here for four nights during the Harley Davidson 110th Anniversary celebration. Everyone at the hotel was very helpful and friendly. The manager was always asking if everything was OK and if there was anything we needed. Pulled up on the Harley after a rain storm and they came out with towels to wipe the bike down. Good location for getting on and off I-94 and getting to any of the venues. If we had a complaint, maybe the lady at breakfast was a little to helpful and the breakfast could have a little more variety. All in all it was a nice hotel and we would definitely stay there agian.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality132, General Manager at Quality Inn Milwaukee West Brookfield, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. My staff and myself are very happy that you enjoyed our facility. My housekeeping staff strives to keep our facility as clean as possible they were elated by your comments. I also hope that you took some time to enjoy all the wonderful restaurants and area attraction while in the Brookfield area.
Cathy Ekendahl General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookfield
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Brookfield
Hampton Inn Brookfield
#1 of 13 in Brookfield
575 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Milwaukee West Brookfield
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Brookfield
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Waukesha
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Brookfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Milwaukee West Brookfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Milwaukee West Brookfield

Property: Quality Inn Milwaukee West Brookfield
Address: 20150 W Bluemound Rd, Brookfield, WI 53045-5956 (Formerly Fairfield Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Brookfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Brookfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Milwaukee West Brookfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Brookfield's Corporate district, our 100% smoke free hotel features an executive floor designed with keeping in mind the needs and comforts of our business travelers in the area. Standard rooms are also available that offer outside entrances perfect for easy access to your guest room or second floor balconies with views of the city. Select standard rooms are set aside for our “Pet Travelers” along with wheel chairs accessible rooms. All summer long we feature our Heated Outdoor Garden Pool with Patio Seating and Poolside Grills. Our On-Site Fitness Room is a great place to keep you fit when traveling, and for our extended stay guests we offer a Guest Laundry Facility. Every room includes a Microwave and Mini Fridge, Plasma T.V., Free High Speed Wireless Internet, and a Hot Buffet every morning! From Opening Day at Miller Park to the biggest music festival in the world, Summerfest, our hotel is centrally located to keep you going non stop! We are located just 1 block from the city’s famous Park & Ride. You can buy your ticket to a round trip ride that will take you to the front gates of most Milwaukee’s biggest festivals - Summerfest, Germanfest, Festa Italiana, Irishfest, and of course the Wisconsin’s State Fair! Waukesha’s Expo Center, just minutes away from the hotel, also hosts many monthly events. The Milwaukee County Zoo is located just a few miles from the hotel and from spring to fall we also offer our "Zoo Package". Rates include lodging along with admission tickets to the Milwaukee County Zoo. Please call the hotel directly for more information on our package deals or for group rates with rooms needed of 10 or more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Milwaukee West Brookfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Brookfield Hotel Brookfield
Brookfield Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing