We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not Bad, just not satified”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Milwaukee West Brookfield
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Brookfield
Owatonna, Minnesota
Level Contributor
109 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Not Bad, just not satified”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

I'm usually one of the most easy going people there is, in fact I usually stay at lower end places and I love it.....but here I paid a little more and received less. Don't get me wrong the employees where wonderful but there was hair in the shower and on the bathroom floor, they just painted the room and forgot to clean up, the hotel is quaint and aging but is still a good building.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FLSTC08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Quality Inn Milwaukee West Brookfield, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Thank you for your review, I'm very sorry that we were unable to maintain our bathrooms properly. I have addressed your issues with our housekeeping staff to ensure no other guest has this issue again. Thank you again for you comments and giving us a chance to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    60
    27
    23
    29
See reviews for
61
38
16
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

Hotel is good but Customer service is better. I really appreciate their rate for five days.
I want to thank Austin, Cathy and Julia for help..

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bankle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Quality Inn Milwaukee West Brookfield, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We strive to give the best customer service possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel quite a few times and the employees here demenstrate nothing but fresh attitude and great hospitality when you arrive and checking out... I travel a lot an seem to find that this hotel exceeds any expectation of what a great hotel should be like every time I am here.. I would like to thank Cathy, Julia, Austin and the Night Auditor who the last time that I stayed there had breakfast ready at 05:30 am and that was a total surprise...(sorry I forgot your name, I believe Ricco but not sure.) I always have a room on the outside of the hotel an I like that as well. They do have two other floors but I prefer the 1st floor. I have stayed here numerous times and the front desk staff know my name and that is refreshing as well...Once again great job...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
117 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

2nd or 3rd time I have stayed here and always impressed. Clean, friendly staff, easy on / off to Interstate, free Wi-Fi and PLENTY of dining choices on Bluemound Rd. Nice breakfast area.

Within 20 mins after my check-in the front desk called to make sure I was happy with my room and within about an hour I received an email thanking me for staying there.

GREAT RATES !!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank imageworks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
77 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

Stayed on our way through WI, heading back to MN from a family trip to Chicago. It was a 'free' stay as a member of the Choice Rewards program. Got what we paid for -- thank goodness we did NOT leave with anything more than we came with (ie no scabies or bed bugs). This is an aged hotel/motel. Our room was small with mismatched, garage-sale furniture and a broken office chair. It had a slight musty odor and part of the carpeting was wet. We found leaves and rocks in one bed --- apparently wasn't changed. There were broken chips on the floor both next to one bed and under the desk and a nice long black hair on the shower knob in the bathroom. Yuk! Housekeeping needs some quality assurance! Oh, and there was extreme water damage on the ceiling directly above our bed. Thank goodness it did not rain, or it would likely have fallen in on us. Could hear every movement of the guest above us too. Best part was friendly front desk staff and young man servicing the breakfast buffet. (Front desk staff was not always there, however.) Breakfast was fine/standard. Since we came in late with a sleeping 6-year-old, it was okay place to crash and get out early next morning, but I would not recommend it as a destination hotel. Wish I could get some of my points back that I used toward this stay.

Room Tip: Room looked nothing like the one you see on the web. Don't stay on 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KLB082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Valle, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

We stayed at the Hotel while in town for a family visit. This was our first time staying there. We will be back. For the price, the room was great. Very clean and comfortable.. The manager, Julia, was very friendly and helpful. All the staff was kind and courteous. Breakfast was very good. I would highly recommend for a nice stay at a low cost.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valparaiso, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012

It's a decent hotel for the price but the rooms are rather small and the first 2 floors are outside corridors where the third floor is inside. The pool is located outdoors. The breakfast was nice, a standard for a Choice Hotel. In the particular room I stayed in on the first floor there was a lot of outdoor noise, and the bathroom was not clean. We didn't even have towels. When we checked in they didn't even tell us where our room was located, what time breakfast was, or give us a receipt when checking out.

I would probably pick another Choice hotel in the area and spend a little more.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jarney2202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookfield
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Brookfield
Hampton Inn Brookfield
#1 of 13 in Brookfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Brookfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Milwaukee West Brookfield
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Waukesha
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Brookfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Milwaukee West Brookfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Milwaukee West Brookfield

Property: Quality Inn Milwaukee West Brookfield
Address: 20150 W Bluemound Rd, Brookfield, WI 53045-5956 (Formerly Fairfield Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Brookfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Brookfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Milwaukee West Brookfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From cheese curds to cheese heads, discover it all when you stay at our Quality Inn(R) hotel in Brookfield, WI is a short drive away from Downtown Milwaukee. Our pet-friendly Quality Inn hotel in Brookfield is conveniently located near many points of interest like the Milwaukee Mile Speedway, in addition to: - Milwaukee County Zoo - Wisconsin State Fair Park - Brookfield Square - Harley-Davidson Museum - Miller Park We are also a short drive to the Milwaukee Art Museum and Potawatomi Bingo Casino. Take care of basic business needs with access to copy and fax services, or hold an event in our meeting room that can accommodate up to 106 guests. Take advantage of these additional amenities at our Brookfield hotel: - Free breakfast - Free WiFi - Fitness center - Outdoor pool - Guest laundry facilities Get refreshed in our inviting guest rooms, which feature flat-screen TVs, hair dryers, coffee makers, desks, microwaves, refrigerators, irons and ironing boards. You can always depend on our Quality Inn hotel to give you great value. At Brookfield, WI hotels like ours, you get an affordable hotel with all the amenities you expect, whether on business travel, a weekend getaway or vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Milwaukee West Brookfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Brookfield Hotel Brookfield
Brookfield Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing