We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and cozy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Brookfield
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
485 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
“Clean and cozy”
Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with group rate block of rooms. My room was in order but a few of the girls got their reservation bumped and when they checked in hotel was full. My room was clean and comfortable. We stayed a weekend where there were all kinds of soccer kids running around in the halls until all hours of the night. Not the hotels fault. My only issue was there was no free breakfast.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn J, General Manager at Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Amanda-
Thank you and your group for staying with us, although we don't offer a 'free breakfast' we have many options through our 'bistro', from a fruit cup to french toast. Thank you again for your business, we hope to host you and your group again in the future.

Sincerely,
Shawn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    74
    25
    5
    1
See reviews for
49
29
6
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
w.h. California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

This hotel was in an excellent location. Very close to shopping, restaurants, zoo and hospital. The staff was friendly and the rooms were very clean. The gym could be larger and could use an upgrade. The pool area was very nice and well kept.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dani w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn J, General Manager at Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dani-
Thank you for your feedback, I'm glad you had a great stay.......We look forward to seeing you in the future......Continued Success, Shawn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

This is an average Courtyard for the amount of money they charge. Their elevators are too far away. If you have a heavy bag be prepared to walk. The breakfast guy in the morning was super polite and funny. He makes a really good oatmeal. He tends to recognize you from day to day and will ask "Usual". Nice personal touch.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the back side of the property, the front tend to be too noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ankuremail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn J, General Manager at Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Ankuremail-
Thank for the your review and business. I'm glad Ken, made you feel welcomed in the morning. Hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Shawn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
515 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

I can't say enough about the check in I received. I waited too long to write this review so I cannot recall the young mans name, but he was there with everything I needed that night and throughout my stay. The room was clean and well kept. My opinion is the décor was dated and it is time for an update. The facility is located on a main road with a peculiar way to enter so watch for the turn. Overall my stay was quiet with no door slamming, hall noise or disturbances of any time. Slept well and the staff serviced the room as you would expect every day. I would stay here again if I had business in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bbbob84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn J, General Manager at Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay and feedback, we hope to see you again in the near future.
Continued Success,
Shawn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marinette
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Spent two nights at the Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield. The rooms were very spacious and comfortable. Love the bathroom area with sink outside the shower/toilet area, along with a separate counter area for the coffee pot. We had a microwave, but no refrigerator, but our friends across the hall had the refrigerator but no microwave so it was all good. There was a wonderful little restaurant a short distance up the road for breakfast, great shopping within walking distance and Hooters right next door. Lobby area was very comfortable though we didn't spend much time there. Prices in the lobby bar were high, so we didn't indulge. Didn't use pool area but it looked very nice. Will definitely stay again in the future. Price was the best part.....

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jfk770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn J, General Manager at Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
jfk770 -
Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your business and feedback. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Thanks again,
Shawn Jaremko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ossining, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This is my second stay at the Courtyard Brookfield and I was even happier with it than I was the first time. All of the staff were friendly and extremely helpful. I was in the area to visit family and two of my sisters also booked rooms at the hotel. The lobby design works well as an informal sitting area and having the food and beverage service right there was very handy. I had a king room with a couch, a desk that had a pull-out work table and a super supportive task chair. As with most hotels, the sound does travel from one room to the other and we had some small children staying next to us. A pair of ear plugs took care of any stray noise, though. I also liked that there is a shopping center next door with a book store, pharmacy, deli/bakery, wine shop and tea shop. A very short walk away, not common in a suburban setting.

I didn't use the pool, exercise room or spa but they all looked clean and well equipped. Breakfast was not included in the price but is alacarte and both tasty and a good value for the money. This is exactly what I needed for my trip at an excellent price.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are long way from the lobby but are close to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leeave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn J, General Manager at Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Leeave- Welcome back to the Courtyard by Marriott Brookfield. We are glad you and your family had a great visit., and enjoyed what the hotel and Brookfield has to offer. We hope to see you back here next year. Thank you again for your loyalty to Marriott and the Courtyard by Marriott Brookfield.
Sincerely,
Shawn Jaremko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Level Contributor
54 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is a really nice Courtyard. We stayed there for 2 nights while attening a competition in downtown Milwaukee. Comfortable beds. Very nice staff. Comfortable lobby where you could work or watch TV. Staff was very accommodating when we needed food at 6:30 am and the breakfast bar wasn't open. Highly recommend. If you need a fridge, they have them. Just ask.

Room Tip: some rooms it looked like on first floor had door to patio area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doctoradler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn J, General Manager at Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Doctoradler,
I'm glad you had a great visit and you enjoyed our great hotel and that the staff was accommodating to your needs. Hope to see you in the future and thank you for your business!
Sincerely,
Shawn Jaremko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brookfield hotels
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Brookfield
Hampton Inn Brookfield
#1 of 13 in Brookfield
562 reviews
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Brookfield
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Milwaukee Brookfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield

Property: Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield
Address: 16865 W Bluemound Rd, Brookfield, WI 53005-5909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Brookfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Brookfield
#5 Business Hotel in Brookfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel Brookfield
Courtyard Brookfield
Brookfield Courtyard
Brookfield Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing