We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experiance with multiple stays”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Brookfield
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good experiance with multiple stays”
Reviewed August 11, 2007

I've stayed at this hotel on three separate occasions. It is being refurbished and it makes a difference which room you are staying in. Our refurbished room was very nice with an exceptional bed, fridge and microwave.

My last stay was in an unfurbished room which showed signs of wear but was clean and comfortable.

I've never had a problem finding my room, but have seen others wandering the halls. It pays to listen to the front desk for instructions to get to your room. The complex was built in different phases and all floors/elevators do not connect with one another. The upside to this is that it is usualy easy to get a parking spot close to your room once you see where you are at.

The only negative I had was the $10 for internet access. They do offer free wireless in the lobby, but it isnt the best set up for getting work done.

I would have rated this this hotel higher if they had complimentary wireless in the hotel rooms.

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
Thank Slag77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    212
    180
    62
    33
See reviews for
172
98
44
250
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2007

I'm honestly not sure why so many reviewers say such negative things about this property. I stayed here for two nights and paid about $120.00 per night with my AAA discount. This IS an older property, but it offers the services that any new hotel/resort would offer. The check in clerk, Ms. Taylor, was extremely friendly and offered information about the area. The building is large, but they give you good directions and there are signs next to the elevators that say exactly what rooms they will take you too. The room was VERY comfortable, clean, and was modern. I may have had a renovated room because I had really nice carpeting. As with any Sheraton, the beds were awesome. The bathroom could use updating except for the shower, which was wonderful. The room was a large size and offered a comfortable sitting area, large television, desk, 2 phones, and had extra blankets and pillows in the closet. The bathroom also had two hairdryers. The hot-tub was under construction, but the pool area was nice and we had a good time in there. The fitness center has some really NICE equipment and I highly recommend you take advantage of using the fitness center. There were plasma TV's in there and you could watch TV on the treadmills also. The hotel doesn't offer breakfast for the standard rooms, but the comfort level of the room really made up for that in terms of value. Room service is reasonably priced, and was pretty good quality. One piece of advice: if you are in a standard room, do NOT use the hotels telephone! They charge like $1.00 for local calls and then if you talk for more an an hour its .10 cents per minute. 800 Calls are also charged. Long distance cost like $2.50 just to connect. If you are in a club level room, local and 800 calls are free. But besides the telephone, I loved this hotel. I plan to return soon.

  • Liked — Staff and the comfort of the room
  • Disliked — Telephone charges
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank teleholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, MN
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2007

This is an older hotel in disrepair. The layout is confusing since more than one building holds guest rooms. You haul your luggage down a long hallway to the first elevator you see, only to find out you need to find a different elevator to a different building.
The walls are scuffed up, the carpeting is beyond worn. The air conditioners are loud. If you could get a room here under $100, it might be worth it. But if you pay more, you're in for a big disappointment.

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike55129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mebane, North Carolina
Level Contributor
160 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2007

This hotel was nice, good lobby and rooms. The restaurant and bar were nice, and the price was affordable for a Sheraton. My only complaint was the fact that they wanted you yo pay almost $10 on top of room rate for internet access. Kind of chincy.

  • Liked — Staff
  • Disliked — Lack of Internet
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank WI_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
54 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2006

...and you'll find this hotel. It's a 4 level sprawl that was probably a Days Inn at one point. Mediocre furniture, lobby, bed. Bathrooms not updated but room decor was. Housekeeping is using a smelly disinfectant that always makes me wonder what smell they are covering up.

Room service ends at 11 PM and there is nothing for miles around. Nearest late dinner options are Perkins (15 min away) or a gas station store (10 minutes away).

Nothing really bad. Nothing really good.

  • Disliked — Location had no late night dining options for late arrivals.
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mlasser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay WI
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2006

to the other poster that stated that he had a guarenteed reservation. Nothing is ever guarenteed especially when you dont arrive to after 12:00 am. It is actually lucky for you the booking was even still held at all with no late chack in phone call to the hotel. I work for an internet travel site and we run into this all the time. Even though you prepay for your booking in advance (when you use a travel website) that however does not guarentee your room. It is completelly your responsability to call the hotel to inform them of your late arrival. Failure to do so ESPECIALLY AFTER MIDNIGHT: will very likely cause you to find out you no longer have a room at all. If the hotel does not know you are arriving late after midnight most properties purge thier res systems and dump any open bookings.
Also just wanted to also note that if you arrive and the hotel has no reservation because you did not call they are completelly within thier rights to offer that room to someone else especially if they are either very busy or over booked.

I always adv that a customer should alsways call the hotel if they are going to be checking in any later than 1 to 2 hours after the scheduled check in time which is usually between 3 and 4 pm.

Stayed July 2004
Helpful?
Thank MrOzzfest2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2006

Stayed one night for business trip. Rooms were clean and staff was friendly but the hotel needed a lot of updating. Felt like i was at an old Holiday Inn. Smelly halls, old carpet, very lumpy beds. I've stayed at many Sheratons and this was not up to their usual standards at all!!

  • Liked — the extra hair dryer
  • Disliked — lumpy beds (not their signature sleeper bed!)
  • Tips/Secrets — don't go
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mayfit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brookfield hotels
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Brookfield
Hampton Inn Brookfield
#1 of 13 in Brookfield
563 reviews
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Brookfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield
1.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Milwaukee Brookfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel

Property: Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel
Address: 375 S Moorland Rd, Brookfield, WI 53005-4250
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Brookfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Brookfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel is near downtown Milwaukee, Mitchell (MKE) airport, and GE corporate headquarters. Located off I-94, our luxury accommodation has 19,000 sq ft of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Brookfield
Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield
Brookfield Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing