We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst experience ever!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Brookfield
Stevens Point
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worst experience ever!!!”
Reviewed July 31, 2009

To begin, upon reserving two rooms, I was quoted a price of $79. When I called back to pay for the rooms in full prior to checking in, the price was all of a sudden $99 for each room. I spoke to the manager who was extremely rude and was transfered to corporate. They were also very rude and told me that they would note the price we were quoted, but "wouldnt promise anything". Prior to check in we called to reserve yet another room and were told their was no possible way there would be another room, yet when we checked in we were offered another room at a whooping $160!!
The room was filthy.. the linens rough, thin, and dingy. Everything about the room was beat up.
We were told this hotel was pet friendly. We brought our 3 year old boston terrier with us. In the morning we were very called by the front desk and very very rudely told that there were complaints regarding our dog barking. WE WERE SLEEPING IN THE ROOM AND OUR DOG WAS NOT BARKING!
The outdoor pool closed very early and still wasnt uncovered at 8 in the morning!
This hotel is absolutely horrible, I wouldnt reccomend it to my worst enemy!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WiscoCouple1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    213
    181
    62
    34
See reviews for
175
98
44
249
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
O'Fallon, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2009

Nice comfortable firm bed. Excellent shower. Nice hot water. Didn't try the restaurant.. Clean. Was not happy they could not keep somebody's children from running wild through the halls late into the night., in spite of phone calls to the front desk. The room doors slammed very easily and the was heard until the early hours as people checcked in.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich-in-MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed June 15, 2009

The room was very nice. The pool is very shallow, great for my 5-year-old. The location is convenient. It's a very big place, with hallways and elevators all over, so it can be a bit confusing. No breakfast, unless you're in their elite traveler club. Next to a mall, if you care about that, and lots of restaurants within a mile. Very convenient to the freeway. Got it on Priceline for $42, and at that price, it's a great deal. Milwaukee Country Zoo is 15 minutes, Miller Park 20 minutes (if there's no traffic). You have to pay for internet access, and local calls are $1.50. Typical of convention hotels that have a high star rating, but charge you for the amenities (The Country Inn & Suites nearby has free breakfast, and I think free internet and local calls, at a lower star rating).

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoinToFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2009

The room had been recently updated with flat panel tv, bathroom upgrades, etc. Nice touches like premium coffee and tea in room and complimentary toiletries. A bit loud in our room, but it was near the stairway and quited down before midnight. Good location- right next to a large mall and restaurants, easy trip to downtown. We received a great room rate which included two tickets to see the Titanic exhibit in Milwaukee, so we were very pleased. Overall, I definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Live2Roam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison
2 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2009

The staff was incredibly professional at the front desk. The room was very basic. The hotel, they say, just went through a big upgrade. I can say that this hotel looks like it is an old hotel. It was clean and neat. It still looks old, like from the 60's or 70's, maybe even older. Internet is in the rooms, but you have to pay for it, if you even pick up the phone, you have to pay for it. They put some stuff in the room that has price tags on it that you have to pay for. Overall it is a decent hotel, not much more.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samtastic6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island , NY
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2009

This is just a great hotel. The front desk is warm and welcoming. Very easy and relaxing atmosphere and nice area. The hotel rooms are great clean and roomy. The food was above average for hotel standards which is always a good sign. Everything is close by within 5 minute driving. I stayed here to be close to watch the Brewers play. That was also about 15 minutes away or less. If you here traveling this hotel is great and ea to get to from the highway and many other locations. I would recommend this to anyone. Good Job Sheraton.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jiggylu333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2009

We've stayed here before, but never 'explored' the hotel. We spent a leisurely weekend here and used the pool, whirlpool, and workout center. The pool temperature was kind of on the chilly side, whirlpool was nice (but the button to turn on the pool is by the entrance door-across the room), and we woke up early to workout on the treadmills and elliptical machines, which were in good condition. There's a water dispenser in the workout room and a small weight room down a flight of stairs. Earbuds are available at the front desk.
The restaurant was a bit on the pricey side, but we were hungry and the food was good.
We had a fridge in the room so we went to the nearby Pick-N-Save grocery store to stock up on snacks and fruits.The staff were helpful in giving us directions.
Computers were available to use for free by the restaurant and printing is free too. You just have to jot down codes to retrieve your print job.
We've made this hotel one of our favorites to stay at when in the Milwaukee area.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brisas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brookfield hotels
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Brookfield
Hampton Inn Brookfield
#1 of 13 in Brookfield
570 reviews
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Brookfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield
1.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Milwaukee Brookfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel

Property: Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel
Address: 375 S Moorland Rd, Brookfield, WI 53005-4250
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Brookfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Brookfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel is near downtown Milwaukee, Mitchell (MKE) airport, and GE corporate headquarters. Located off I-94, our luxury accommodation has 19,000 sq ft of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Brookfield
Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield
Brookfield Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing