We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bring your own WiFi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Brookfield
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Bring your own WiFi”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

This is my second week in this hotel...I'd like to change but I am here for work and it's the only Starwood property in the area...the other is an Aloft downtown but there really isn't much to do in downtown Milwaukee and the restaurants are not that great.

This hotel is in the suburb of Brookfield...it's by a mall and close to the highway, but that's about all it has going for it. It has the slowest internet (wired and wireless) I have ever seen. The rooms are not that great and my bathroom has paint peeling from the ceiling. The sinks are only about 2 feet from the ground and I have to lean over quite a bit (I am 6'3"), but I haven't ever seen sinks this low before. Also unless you like very fluffy pillows where your head will immediately sink through and the pillow will puff up...bring your own. The beds are also not that great either.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelBunnyFooFoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMKE, Manager at Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel, responded to this review, June 1, 2012
Hello TravelBunnyFooFoo,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel.

I’m sorry our complimentary internet was too slow for your preference. We are in the process of acquiring more bandwidth, which in turn will increase internet speeds.

I also apologize you were disappointed in the condition of your hotel room. We are constantly refreshing our public and private spaces to keep everything looking as new as possible. If there is something in your guestroom which you find unsatisfactory, please let us know. We would have been more than happy to relocate your room so we could touch up the paint on the ceiling.

I’m surprised you don’t like our pillows and beds; most of our guests rave about the wonderful sleep they get. In each guestroom we have our signature Sweet Sleeper Beds featuring pillow-top mattresses and fluffy, all white linens. We also have 2 types of pillows on each bed, foam and feather. The feather pillows are softer and foam pillows are more firm. If you would like additional pillows, please let us know and we will immediately have some sent up.

I’m glad you enjoy our location, right next to upscale Brookfield Square Mall and right off the I-94 freeway. I’m also happy to see we are your preferred hotel in the Milwaukee area.

Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again.

Warm regards,

The Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    209
    175
    61
    30
See reviews for
171
97
43
242
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level Contributor
70 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

The friendly front-desk person upgraded us to a very nice suite, the club lounge was very average with not-free drinks, tv had good variety of analog channels (no hd channels, this is unacceptable anymore). Club floor had lots of kids on it (probably because of prom season) and was open on weekend (very unusual).

I reviewed this hotel a couple of years ago and nothing has been remodeled since then (it was ok then and still is ok). We will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike3412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMKE, Manager at Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Hi Mike3412,

Thank you returning to the Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield. It was good to see you again.

I’m glad our Guest Service Agent was able to assist you in upgrading to one of our luxurious 2 rooms suites.

I apologize you felt there were too many children on the club floor. The only guests with access to our Club Floor and Lounge are those which booked a Club room or our elite Platinum Starwood Preferred Guest members. We did not have any prom groups this past weekend. Each room must have a registered guest who is 21+ years old. If any noise issues arise, please contact Guest Services and we will contact our Security Officers who would be happy to answer or address any concerns you may have.

The Sheraton Club Lounge is open 7 days per week. Whether travel brings business conferences or sight-seeing, we understand your schedule is full. Complimentary breakfast, appetizers and all-day snacks means the Sheraton Club keeps you fueled.

The last time you stayed with us was in May of 2010. Since then, we have remodeled all of the closet doors in our guest rooms, added complimentary wireless internet in all guest rooms and public spaces, and completely renovated both our Cardio and Strength rooms.

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and we look forward to seeing you again.

Warm regards,

The Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
balsam lake, wi
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

We had two rooms for two nights, May 11th-13th. The beds were very comfortable and the room was clean. The workout room was nice. There was plenty of parking. We didn't eat at the hotel, there was a very nice market on the other side of the mall which we stocked up on for fruit, yogurt, and muffins for our own continental breakfast. We bid on priceline and got a great deal. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cabincake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMKE, Manager at Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2012
Hi cabincake,

Thank you for staying at the Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel.

We are glad to see you are able to get such a great deal with Priceline.com

We’re also elated you enjoyed our clean, comfortable guest rooms and our state of the art fitness center.

Thanks for taking the time to write us a review and we hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,

The Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine Knot, Kentucky
Level Contributor
83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

Pleasant Rooms. Booked through Hotwire. They said 3 Stars. It was well worth the star rating. Rooms are very pleasant. There is a nice coffee shop in the gift shop lobby.

Friendly staff. Clean rooms.

Room Tip: Mall in the same area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArmenianGypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMKE, Manager at Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Hi ArmenianGypsy,

Thanks for staying at the Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel.

I’m elated to hear you were able to score such a great deal on Hotwire for our 3.5 Star Hotel.

I’m glad to see you enjoyed our clean, comfortable rooms and Dawn’s Coffee Shop and Bistro located inside the lobby.

Thank you for taking time to share your great review.

We hope to see you again soon!

Warm regards,

The Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tmauch
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for two nights recently after booking it through Travelocity's blind hotel search. We got a GREAT deal and were pleased to find out that it had a wonderful location (literally right next to the interstate exit) and that it mostly lived up to the four-star rating that Travelocity gave it. Service was prompt during check in and check out (which is the only time we needed service). The hotel was definitely nicer than your average Super 8 or even a Holiday Inn, although we didn't make use of many of the amenities. The rooms were nice and pleasant. The only place I ding it is that you can tell it hasn't been renovated in awhile. Nothing obvious, like cracks, but it just has that feeling of being a little old. Oh, and no fridge! What's with that?! Really, if you can't get (or don't want) a hotel in downtown Milwaukee for a decent price, I'd say this is a great place to stay for a visit to the city.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmauch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMKE, Manager at Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Hi tmauch,

Thank you for staying with us at the Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel.

I’m delighted to hear you were able to get such a great deal on your hotel room.

I apologize you felt our hotel was old. Our last major guest room renovation was completed in 2008. However we are constantly revitalizing our public and private spaces to keep our hotel looking as fresh as possible.

We most recently finished a complete renovation of both our Cardio and Strength rooms in November of 2011.

We do have refrigerators in some of our upgraded room types and can deliver one to a traditional guest room upon availability. If you would like to request a refrigerator during your next stay, please contact the Front Desk for pricing and more information.

I’m glad to see you had a wonderful stay at the Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel.

Thanks for giving us your honest feedback.

We hope to see you again when you return to the Milwaukee/Brookfield area.

Warm regards,

The Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrimac, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
111 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2012

We stayed here after a late business meeting that included going to the Brewers game at Miller Park. It is right off of I-94 so it is quick to get to after leaving Miller Park. (There is a large shopping mall right next door.) Checking in was really quick, they even asked what floor we wanted to be in. I asked for 2nd floor and away from the elevator.

We were in room 290 which was a king size room with desk and couch. When we first walked into the room, it felt really cold. So, we adjusted the thermostat, and within a few minutes, the room temperature was perfect. It was clean, roomy, and quiet. I am a light sleeper and had a great night's sleep. The bed was very comfortable and we had plenty of pillows. The only complaint is that the bathroom light and fan operate from the same switch. If you just want to brush your teeth, the fan goes on.

We went to breakfast which was included with the overnight stay (when we checked in we didn't get any vouchers, but our server told us we had a complimentary buffet breakfast). The restaurant was absolutely packed with business people at 7:30am. I was surprised at the various languages that were being spoken. We noticed as we exited the elevator that there were several meetings going on in the conference rooms. The buffet had scrambled eggs, potatoes, bacon, ham, ham & cheese croisant, apple pancakes, cereals, and fruit. It was good.

There was plenty of parking on the sides and back of the building. There is limited parking in front of the building. Exiting the parking lot by the front entrance has you going south on Mooreland Road. If you go to the exit across from Sears, that road has a sign "Right turn only". We wanted to go to Fuddruckers which was a left turn. So getting out of the parking lot if you wanted to go to the mall is tricky.

Overall, great place to stay and very convenient. I would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hahnje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMKE, Manager at Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Hi Hahnje,

Thank you for staying at the Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel. It was good to see you!

I’m elated to see you so thoroughly enjoyed your time with us.

I’m glad our location was convenient to your business meeting and Miller Park, home of the Milwaukee Brewers.

I have passed on your wonderful feedback to our General Manager to share with all of our Department Heads.

Thank you for taking the time to let us know you had a great stay!

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Warm regards,

The Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

As you may be able to tell from my username, I compete in triathlons. The workout room at a hotel is important to me. I was blown away by this hotel's fitness center.

First, there's two separate rooms: 1) cardio equipment; 2) strength and stretching. In the cardio room, there's treadmills, ellipticals, and recumbent bikes. The treadmills have personal TVs built into the machine with full cable (complimentary earbuds provided). They also have a UBS port to download your workout info (my Polar heart rate monitor was picked up by the treadmill) and an iPod dock (to listen to your music without having to wear or hold your iPod).

The strength/stretch room has a universal gym, full dumbbell set with two benches, mats, foam rollers, medicine balls, balance balls, resistance bands... even workout diagrams posted on the wall so you know what plyometrics or stretches to do (jet lag recovery, meeting refresher). Both rooms even have cool towels stored in a refrigerator! Amazing workout facility!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trimom10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMKE, Manager at Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Hi Trimom10,

Thanks for staying with us at the Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel.

I’m delighted you were able to thoroughly our newly renovated Cardio and Strength rooms!

We know that for many travelers, breaking from your usual routine does not necessarily mean breaking from your daily workout. That is why we developed the spacious, on-site Fitness Center in partnership with the world-renown holistic fitness experts at Core Performance. Our guests are encouraged to focus on four fundamentals of optimal performance: mindset, nutrition, movement and recovery.

Thank you for the great review!

We hope when business or pleasure brings you back to Milwaukee/Brookfield, we’ll get the chance to see you again!

Warm regards,

The Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookfield
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Brookfield
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Brookfield
Hampton Inn Brookfield
#1 of 13 in Brookfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield
3.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel

Property: Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel
Address: 375 S. Moorland Road, Brookfield, WI 53005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Brookfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Brookfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel is near downtown Milwaukee, Mitchell (MKE) airport, and GE corporate headquarters. Located off I-94, our luxury accommodation has 19,000 sq ft of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Brookfield
Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield
Brookfield Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing