We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“IFEBP Conference”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Brookfield
Reviewed June 9, 2014

I was on business travel attending a conference. My hotel charges were pre-paid by my company. When I arrived to check-in on Sun. 6/1, I was advised by customer service they needed a credit/debit card. It was not explained to me there would be a charge held on my card. In discussion with another conference attendee I was advised she did not have to present a credit/debit card. They allowed her to put down a $25 cash deposit. This was never explained to me until I checked out on 6/6. Also, your hotel description stated you have microwaves & refrigerators in your rooms. This is not true as I only had a microwave.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Holly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (669)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

357 - 363 of 669 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2014

My hotel stay was wonderful. The customer service was excellent. My mom and I visited the cafe and my mom didn't like anything on the menu. I told the waiter all my mom wanted was grill chicken, white rice, and steam veggies. He said, "we can do that." My mom enjoyed her meal, and had left overs for the next day. Did I mention that we had a small fridge in our room? That was a God send for leftovers. :) The hotel was near to lots of suitably priced restaurants and malls. Our room was huge with a flat screen TV (free premium channels), a large desk, two full beds, a desk chair, an arm chair with a foot stool. Lots of storage space and still the room was huge. I loved everything about the room. I was pleasantly surprised by the big windows and large clean bathroom.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed for a graduation at marquette for my niece. It was a good hotel with good service. The rooms were good sized and had comfortable beds. The bathrooms were well appointed and clean. The staff seemed very helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We enjoy staying at Hilton Hotels; and the Doubletree in Brookfield is wonderful. It is close to many different stores and malls as well as restaurants. It's close to the Milwaukee Zoo and Children's Hospital.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kathleen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The hotel was very nice and very clean. Food was good. Employees were courteous and helpful. Only complaints-not enough coffee in rooms, suitcase valet was missing and one of the ice machines was not working.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I was promised a room in a block with the wedding party( katie and Ray Cyrus) when the reservation was placed. I was given a room in another wing, Room 110 androom112. I was extreamly dissapointed and doubt that I will ever use your services again. Lloyd H. Arndt

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Lloyd A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stopped in Brookfield overnight while taking a ride on our motorcycle this weekend. This hotel is really well done -- it looks like new. The rooms are traditionally furnished, impeccably clean and well-maintained. Our room was on the third floor and wonderfully quiet, despite the fact there was a wedding reception going on. We had one of the best night's sleep we've had in a hotel given the quiet and comfortable bed/bedding.

Since there was a wedding reception, however, I'd say we were "overlooked" guests upon arrival, however. No cookies were offered. We were not welcomed - we just got a "last name?" - while our front desk person stared at the bride and groom in the lobby the entire time. She didn't even look at us while talking to us. So much for Hilton Honors status.

That employee may have been the exception, however, as all other staffers were cheerful and offered help. Our check-out guy was delightful upon our departure.

The hotel is in a good location, accessible to nearby shopping and food. And you can easily get to it from a variety of directions.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjhahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookfield
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Brookfield
Hampton Inn Brookfield
#1 of 13 in Brookfield
586 reviews
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)
2.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Brookfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel
1.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Brookfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield

Address: 18155 W Bluemound Rd, Brookfield, WI 53045-2935
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Brookfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Brookfield
#5 Family Hotel in Brookfield
Price Range: $103 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree Milwaukee-Brookfield provides a convenient base when visiting the Milwaukee and Brookfield area. This hotel was recently renovated and boasts modern amenities and comfortable accommodations just minutes from Downtown Milwaukee. Enjoy spacious rooms, onsite dining, a 24 hour business center, fitness room and indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Milwaukee Brookfield
Doubletree Brookfield
Brookfield Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing