We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Brookfield
Certificate of Excellence
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
149 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

I was very happy with this hotel. It was clean and comfortable. The hotel is close to restaurants and a short drive away from shopping, the zoo and downtown. The staff was great to deal with. The only thing that was disruptive was the neighbor's television volume was loud. We could hear the movie they were watching in our room. Fortunately, they turned it off at a reasonable time so sleep wasn't affected. This could happen anywhere and wouldn't stop me from visiting this hotel again. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KAK828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    202
    92
    39
    21
See reviews for
175
108
37
233
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
East Peoria/New Orleans, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

Pleasant, quiet in a lovely setting. Nicely done rooms and public areas. Nice linens and extras in the room like bottled water and good coffee and coffee maker. Very pleasant staff. WiFi should be free in rooms especially to Hilton Honors members regardless of status.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Staff greeted me with a note from HH agent recognizing my status. Staff handed me a warm cookie and was very friendly. Room is big and clean. The room was quiet. Parking is easy and many restaurants and businesses in the vicinity. I was there for a conference and the conference center was not far away.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

While not fancy, this DoubleTree is clean, comfortable, & quiet, but also has a lively lobby and pool area. The beds are very comfortable. I loved the fitness area because it had a very large window with a great view of the pool; so, my daughter could swim while I worked out and I could easily keep an eye on her! Great choice for leisure, business, or both combined!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank IndyCowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longwood, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Though arriving late for a very short stay, the hotel staff greated me warmly. Kudo's to the bar and kitchen staff who, while serving many people, help make my late meal (the only one of the day) a highlight.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosinee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Great place to stay just did not like the smokers at the front entrance. Internet could have been better. Good clean rooms. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Needed extra towels and they brought them right away no waiting. We will stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

This is an attractive hotel , located close to good restaurants with a professional staff and a nice working business center. But, No free wireless or free breakfast (typical for Hilton properties) Parking is free though. Also there was no refrigerator or microwave. The room was nice sized but the closet barely held khakis and polo’s for a 4 day trip. A family or business traveler with suits might find them too small. There was a single small wastebasket in the room that was divided into recyclables – non recyclables . I ate dinner at the restaurant and service was slow and the portions measly . There was no option to add a salad unless you paid full price for a dinner size salad. There was no bread or anything with the dinner. The real deal breaker for me was the thinness of the walls, you could hear your neighbors on both sides and the conversations of everyone walking the halls. I was on the top floor so I don’t know if you could hear the person above you, But I am betting you could. This was disappointing for a hotel at this price point and I will avoid it in the future. Not recommended , there are better choices at this price .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank topfse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brookfield hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Brookfield
Hampton Inn Brookfield
#1 of 13 in Brookfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)
2.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Brookfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield
1.7 mi away
Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Milwaukee Brookfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield
Address: 18155 W Bluemound Rd, Brookfield, WI 53045-2935
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Brookfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Brookfield
#5 Family Hotel in Brookfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree Milwaukee-Brookfield provides a convenient base when visiting the Milwaukee and Brookfield area. This hotel was recently renovated and boasts modern amenities and comfortable accommodations just minutes from Downtown Milwaukee. Enjoy spacious rooms, onsite dining, a 24 hour business center, fitness room and indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Milwaukee Brookfield
Doubletree Brookfield
Brookfield Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing