We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Brookfield
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Very clean. Very efficient check-in and check-out. Bathroom is a little outdated. I was unlucky to get loud neighbors, but the hotel was great. Great accessible location and parking. I got a great rate online.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Erika V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyGrunwald, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thank you for the kind review Erika. Hope to see you back in Brookfield again soon...and with some "quieter neigbors"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (699)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

492 - 498 of 699 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013

My buddy and I spent the night here last week. This was the second time we have stayed here on a "guys" weekend trip.
I was very pleased with the check-in process; clerk at desk did a great job.
We were upgraded to a two room suite with a king and a fold out couch. It was my buddy's turn to have the couch and he said it was very comfortable. I had a king bed, very nice and the pillows were fantastic.
Breakfast was very good.
The only complaints were, I wish that on the floor of the bathtub, they would have made it slip proof; a slippery surface like that is hard to deal with. I was also disappointed with the check-out experience. It consisted of 'you are all set' more or less with no inquiry of how we enjoyed our stay or anything like that. Could have been better.
Overall, we will still here again. Probably on our next, "guys" weekend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyGrunwald, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you for the great comments regarding the room, comfort. and food. I appreciate the feedback regarding the tubs and lack of interaction from the front desk upon your departure I will definitely address these items and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Be aware that if you stay at this hotel for leisure during a week day "be sure to put the do not disturb sign on the door handle!" Housekeeping knocking on the door before 8am sucks when your trying to enjoy a vacation get away & sleep in...

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyGrunwald, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

I thank you for bringing the early "wake-up" call to my attention. I will definitely address this with the housekeeping department to ensure that you feel welcome to "sleep in" after a full day of fun and shopping the day before. Enjoy the rest of your summer and we hope to see you again in the future. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Wonderful time and great accommodations! The state fair was so much fun and the front desk staff was very helpful in answering my questions, because it was my first time attending. The room had a refridgerator and microwave included which was helpful!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyGrunwald, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you for the comments, I am glad you enjoyed your trip to the State Fair and we look forward to seeing you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Staff was mechanical and reported problems were not fixed. My husband is cut and bruised from a fall in the shower and we got a bunch of legal talk noting the bathroom wasn't up to code. We weren't trying to sue, just help out in the case an 80-yr old breaks a hip next time. I much prefer the Hampton Inn in Brookfield for the free breakfast, free internet, nicer rooms and much friendlier staff. I like Hilton chain and this didn't live up to the Hilton standards.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Carrie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyGrunwald, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

I am very sorry for the lack of service that was provided to you and your husband. We clearly failed to meet / exceed your expectations and this feedback will assist me when presenting the situation to the staff...as this is not typical of the staff. I do hope that you will provide us another opportunity in the future to welcome you back to the Doubletree and show you the service that you deserve.
Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

There were children running the hall and yelling at 6 am. Also, the toilet was running and my husband had to fix it. For the cost of this hotel there was no free Wi-fi or breakfast which other hotels in the area offer. The rooms were clean.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyGrunwald, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you for your feedback regarding the hotel and the challenges you encountered during your stay. I am very sorry that we had some early risers that did not respect the rest of the guests. As a result, the staff has made suggestions on what we can do to reiterate the importance of being cognizant of the others in the hotel. Should you venture to this area in the future, please take a look at the current specials we are running as there are a few options that include the internet and breakfast. Enjoy the rest of your summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We booked this hotel when we went to Milwaukee for a Brewer's game. As we were unfamiliar with the area, we chose this hotel not only because of the great reviews, but the great price, plus we have always had great luck with Doubletree hotels. It was only 15 minutes from the baseball stadium and right by a wide selection of restaurants, a mall, etc. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Gail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brookfield hotels
2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Brookfield
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Brookfield
Hampton Inn Brookfield
#1 of 13 in Brookfield
603 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), WI
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel
1.8 mi away
Best Western Premier Milwaukee-Brookfield Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield

Address: 18155 W Bluemound Rd, Brookfield, WI 53045-2935
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Brookfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Brookfield
#5 Family Hotel in Brookfield
Price Range: $89 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree Milwaukee-Brookfield provides a convenient base when visiting the Milwaukee and Brookfield area. This hotel was recently renovated and boasts modern amenities and comfortable accommodations just minutes from Downtown Milwaukee. Enjoy spacious rooms, onsite dining, a 24 hour business center, fitness room and indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Milwaukee Brookfield
Doubletree Brookfield
Brookfield Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing