We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Kitchen Staff & Services - only a few suggestions”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Brookfield
Certificate of Excellence
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Kitchen Staff & Services - only a few suggestions”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

The hotel was a great price in an excellent location. Upon arriving near the hotel, the only odd thing is that there was no prominent sign for the hotel and without a lot of guests last weekend, the outside of the hotel was quite dark and almost hard to find. As soon as we stepped out of our car, we could smell cookies! I had no idea the front desk man would be handing us two warm and fresh cookies upon arriving. That was a first - and very nice. Only complaint - I was shocked that internet use would be $10 per day! That was a big disappointment as I have stayed in many Hiltons and that was always included at no extra cost.

Onto the positive. The hotel was nice and pool was very nice and warm - first hotel I've been to with a warm enough pool for me to swim in it! That I loved. Gym was also really nice. The hotel overall was great.

I ordered room service and didn't like what I got to be honest...and don't like to complain but I did give them a call at the restaurant. They were EXTREMELY kind, accommodating and went way over the top to get us something else. They were friendlier and more helpful than anyone I've ever dealt with at any hotel I've been to - really impressed and amazed me. I just wish I would have gotten the lady's name who personally brought us our food after I didn't like what we got originally. I got another call from the first lady who brought us the meal I didn't care for - and she even called to check on us and offer something else complimentary. We ended up getting just way more than we asked for in service and kindness from the staff - thank you! Best customer service award should be given to those ladies!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hollybethmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    207
    93
    39
    22
See reviews for
178
109
38
237
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

Great place to stay and relax, good for business as well as more intimate occasions. Staff very friendly and accommodating as well as efficient. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wishes a good nights sleep in a confortable quiet environment.

Vince Klus

Room Tip: Rooms away from the elevator are quieter and less traffic, court yard view was excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vincent K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised to find the hotel had been updated since my last stay with new carpet, bedding, window treatments. When you check in, they give you a warm chocolate cookie and there was 2 FREE bottles of water in my room. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. My only complaint is the heating system, but it does look like they are about to update that, so probably not an issue.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamaicaJoleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

Hotel is in need of deep cleaning & some care and attention by staff and execs. Water conditioner is not functioning correctly as water is too soft - slime feeling and can't get shampoo, rinse or soap off body. This is not a horrible stay but there are better options close by (Hampton Inn & Marriott).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steeldevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyGrunwald, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
It was a pleasure speaking with you, I truly appreciate your feedback and have shared the information with the necessary individuals. I sincerely do apologize for falling short of your expectations and look forward to you returning and witnessing first hand, the changes that have been made. Thank you again for taking the time to speak with me...see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Platteville, Wisconsin
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

Arrived to check in late (after 10pm) and still we were greeted right away with friendly staff and warm cookies. They also gave us a better rate than the one we had found online. A bit later my husband and daughter went looking for a snack and found not much in the vending machine. A manager saw them in the hall and after talking to them went to the kitchen and brought my daughter fruit for her snack. Truly going above and beyond. Room was clean and well furnished, breakfast buffet as good, and all staff we encountered were super friendly. Definitely will stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvtoshop247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyGrunwald, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for your comments. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay while visiting Milwaukee...we truly want our guests to feel as though they are at their home away from home. Thank you again, we look forward to your return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

Website says.

Airport close to hotel. 22 miles away
Hotel provides shuttle. Shuttle out of service
Cab ride costs $30. Cab cost $70 with tip.

No internet in the rooms.

I did get a hot freaking cookie though....thanks.

Room Tip: Stay away from here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank riddel0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyGrunwald, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to speak with me regarding the challenges you encountered during you latest visit to Milwaukee. I truly apologize for the any inconveniences we caused you and have made the appropriate changes to ensure that this will not occur again in the future. I appreciate your positive feedback regarding the hotel, outside of the transportation issue...and am grateful that you would return should business ever bring you back to the Milwaukee area.
Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

The pool was small (it's a lap/exercise pool) and the breakfast staff was only OK, but other than that this hotel was about perfect. Excellent value! To improve they could get fridges and microwaves in the rooms.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyGrunwald, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you very much for the kind review. Our goal is to make everyone feel as though this is their home away from home. We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit the area.
Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookfield
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Brookfield
Hampton Inn Brookfield
#1 of 13 in Brookfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
2.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Brookfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield
1.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Brookfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield
Address: 18155 W Bluemound Rd, Brookfield, WI 53045-2935
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Brookfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Brookfield
#5 Family Hotel in Brookfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree Milwaukee-Brookfield provides a convenient base when visiting the Milwaukee and Brookfield area. This hotel was recently renovated and boasts modern amenities and comfortable accommodations just minutes from Downtown Milwaukee. Enjoy spacious rooms, onsite dining, a 24 hour business center, fitness room and indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Milwaukee Brookfield
Doubletree Brookfield
Brookfield Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing