We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expected better!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Brookfield
Minneapolis, MN
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Expected better!”
Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

I've had better experiences with other Doubletree hotels. Two of the hanging towels in my room were dirty when I arrived. Carpet is in the process of being replaced so the odor in the hallways is very strong, but it did not permeate into my room. The room had a fridge and coffee pot. Very quiet.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank MplsJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyGrunwald, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your most recent stay at the property, as I truly appreciate your comments. Although we are extremely excited about the new carpet going in, I do apologize for the odor that transpired as a result. I am pleased to report that we are done with the new carpet and going foward should any replacement be done, we will ensure that we are not affecting the guests during this transition. Your feedback has also been shared with the appropriate managers and their staff to also make sure that we are providing the services that you expect from our hotel. Should you have any further questions or comments please don't hesitate to reach out to me directly. Thank you again!
Amy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    214
    99
    42
    25
See reviews for
196
114
41
256
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

I usually am forgiving but I expect a clean room. The carpet in the elevators was dirty, carpet in the room was dirty/stained. Long black hair on one of the beds in the room - thank goodness I only had to sleep in one of the beds. The shower was surprisingly clean though - go figure... The A/C control on the wall didn't work - no power to it. I had to use the wall unit and adjust the temperature on it. No big deal but why the controller on the wall if it serves no purpose? This hotel just needs updated and some serious money infused into it or forget it. I might try it again, but only if I read that it's been over-hauled. In fairness, I should comment that the staff seemed very nice and accomodating - no issues at all with them.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HudsonScooterMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyGrunwald, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for your review of your past stay with us. I always appreciate hearing from our guests - including areas where we haven’t met our guests’ expectations. I apologize for the challenges you encountered throughout the hotel during your stay and can assure you that it isn't typical of our hotel. I am very pleased to report that we are currently going through a refresh of all our guest rooms, corridors, public space and elevators, which will definitely address some of the areas of concern. Once again, I apologize for the inconvenience and do hope that the next time you travel to the area you will consider staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Arrived to a curt reception. General area was tidy. Elevator and hallway to rooms were quite dirty, example, white gravelly substance had been spilled all over the elevator and it was barely cleaned during my 3 night stay. The room was also poorly cleaned, carpeting was awful. This was my second time staying at this hotel and it is definitely my last, just not worth the amount of money spent. As a hilton honors member, i expected a better hospitality experience!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WI036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyGrunwald, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for your comments. I appreciate your feedback and very sorry that we fell short of your expectations of service. We are currently in the process of updating both the corridor, guest room and elevator carpeting, as well as the window treatments in all the rooms as well. I do hope that you will consider us again in the future as I can assure you that you will not have the same experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forestville, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2012

we stayed here for a weekend getaway. very easy access to miller park and downtown via bluemound street instead of getting on the freeway! the pool and hot tub were great, only thing is we had a hat stolen from the pool area... we will definitly come back to this hotel in the future!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yahdoodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyGrunwald, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
I'm glad you enjoyed your visit to the hotel and the area. I do feel we are in a fantastic location, close to shopping, dining and visiting the City of Milwaukee itself. We look forward to your next visit and your feedback as we are 1/2 way through a refresh of the rooms and corridors. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed at the DoubleTree in Brookfield last Friday before the Brewers inaugural half marathon on Saturday morning. This was one of the host hotels and the rate was good. Further from Miller Park, but convenient enough.

The lobby was very small and crowded when we checked in, as there was a busload of high school students checking in at the same time. Front desk staff were okay, not super friendly. We were in a good-sized third floor room, beds (doubles) were comfortable, bathroom was small but with lots of counter space. With the high school students, plus half marathoners, plus what appeared to be a hockey tournament, we weren't sure what to expect. However, we were pleasantly surprised that it was very quiet and we got a good night's rest before the half. Requested late checkout and the request was honored.

If rates are competitive with other hotels in the Brookfield area, I would choose the DoubleTree again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WiscDoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyGrunwald, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you very much for the feedback regarding the hotel. We will continue to share your feedback with ownership as well as the brand. Congratulations on your participation in the marathon...it was definitely a success. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurnee, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

My family stayed at the DoubleTree in Brookfield, Wi on a Friday night before the Miller Inaugrual Half Marathon that my wife was going to run. The staff was friendly and helpful when we asked for a local place to grab dinner at 8 pm at night that wouldn't take too long (kids were hungry). They recommended the nearby Chili's and we enjoyed our dinner there. Bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean. We'd stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilyGuy60031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyGrunwald, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you very much for your review of the property, it sounded like we were definitely a match for you and your family. It sounds as though the marathon was also a hit and enjoyed by all! Please visit us again the next time you are in town and see our new updates as we refresh the hotel. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valparaiso, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

This hotel is a little older and is going through a renovation. I have stayed at this hotel more than once and the renovations are welcome. The staff was excellent, very friendly and flexible. I will stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TT_Traveler79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyGrunwald, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Thank you so much for the feedback and compliments of the hotel. We are grateful for your feedback as a loyal guest at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookfield
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Brookfield
Hampton Inn Brookfield
#1 of 13 in Brookfield
575 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Brookfield
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel
1.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Brookfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield
Address: 18155 W Bluemound Rd, Brookfield, WI 53045-2935
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Brookfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Brookfield
#5 Family Hotel in Brookfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree Milwaukee-Brookfield provides a convenient base when visiting the Milwaukee and Brookfield area. This hotel was recently renovated and boasts modern amenities and comfortable accommodations just minutes from Downtown Milwaukee. Enjoy spacious rooms, onsite dining, a 24 hour business center, fitness room and indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Milwaukee Brookfield
Doubletree Brookfield
Brookfield Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing