We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average DoubleTree, bad wireless”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Brookfield
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Average DoubleTree, bad wireless”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

This was an average Doubletree property, the facility was clean and well maintained. The breakfast buffet provide HH members wasn't very good for a DT. Overall my stay was acceptable, but I do have to complain about the wireless which was useless. Wireless access has become top requirement for me when traveling and their system was horrible. I did mention this to the front desk, and they indicated they just switched providers for the service. With that said I would NOT stay at this location again due to the wireless issues. Fix the wireless problems and I would come back.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chad y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis N, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review, May 10, 2012
We have reviewed your comments regarding your stay and sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced. We are aware of the issue with our internet speed and have recently contracted with AT&T to upgrade our internet. Thank you for your response; without guest feedback we aren't able to improve our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    211
    96
    39
    22
See reviews for
182
110
39
242
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Peosta, Iowa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Super comfortable, quiet rooms, very clean, friendly staff, and close to everything!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTBrookfield, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review, April 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am happy to hear that you were pleased with our staff and our rooms. I hope that you choose to stay with us the next time you travel to the Brookfield area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2012

I love me some sweets and was super excited to receive a nice warm cookie upon check-in. YUM! Other than the complimentary sweets, the hotel was very nice, clean and up to date. Our bed was extremely comfortable. Definitely would stay here again and would recommend to my friends.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTBrookfield, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review, April 9, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to the area. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your comments about our cleanliness, comfort, and of course our warm DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie. Thank you also for recommending our hotel to fellow travelers. We hope to have you stay with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Love staying at this hotel when traveling on business. You can walk to area resturants and shopping if you need to get out. Nice workout facility and pool/hot tub. Staff is very friendly and accomodating. Breakfast buffet much better than any other place.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WineLover836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTBrookfield, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Milwaukee-Brookfield as your home when you visit the Brookfield area. Thank you for the great comments regarding our hotel. I am pleased to hear that our location, friendly service, breakfast buffett, and fitness center keep you coming back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
balsam lake, wi
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Stayed here on 3/17/12, received two awesome cookies upon arrival. The room was clean, spacious, and up to date. It was a very nice stay, would stay again.

Room Tip: Booked on priceline, and got a great deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cabincake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTBrookfield, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review, March 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am glad to hear that our room decor, size, and cleanliness impressed you along with our Warm DoubleTree Cookies. I hope you chose the DoubleTree as your home the next time you travel to the Brookfield area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River Falls, WIsconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2012

We just completed a two-night stay 3/10 and 3/11. The property was exceptionally clean (immaculate pool area) and very quiet. We received excellent service from Steve and Sam at the front desk and Angelina and Anthony in the restaurant. Our son said that Anthony's pancakes were the best he has ever had. He was also crazy about the cookies and wanted us to order him a tin. This is a great location for shopping and an easy drive into downtown Milwaukee. We found it to be a great value and would definitely stay here again. Our only complaints were that the sign for the location is very hard to see from the road and that they didn't have any room upgrades available at check-in for the HHonors Gold Upgrade benefit.

Thanks to all the staff at the DoubleTree-Brookfield! Everyone we interacted with provided excellent service.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tubson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTBrookfield, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review, March 30, 2012
Thank you for your comments about our cleanliness, location, service, and of course our warm DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie. I am so pleased to hear that our staff provided outstanding service during your stay. I apologize that we didn't have any upgrades available for your stay. I hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are in the Brookfield area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schererville, IN
2 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2012

The pictures of the King Suite on the website make the room look a lot bigger than it actually is. The bed is kind of hard with small hard pillows. If you have kids, they don't have cribs. Instead they have very small pack and play's or playpens. It is also very misleading when it say's Milwaukee. It is about a 20 minute drive to the city. Very disappointing.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dragana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTBrookfield, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review, March 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very sorry to hear that our king suite wasn't what you were looking for. The reason that we have pack n plays instead of cribs is due to safety concerns for our smallest guests. I apologize if the name of our hotel was misleading. The reason we are listed as Milwaukee/Brookfield is because we are a close suburb of Milwaukee. Thank you again for taking the time to review your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookfield
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Brookfield
Hampton Inn Brookfield
#1 of 13 in Brookfield
562 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Brookfield
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel
1.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Brookfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield
Address: 18155 W Bluemound Rd, Brookfield, WI 53045-2935
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Brookfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Brookfield
#5 Family Hotel in Brookfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree Milwaukee-Brookfield provides a convenient base when visiting the Milwaukee and Brookfield area. This hotel was recently renovated and boasts modern amenities and comfortable accommodations just minutes from Downtown Milwaukee. Enjoy spacious rooms, onsite dining, a 24 hour business center, fitness room and indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Milwaukee Brookfield
Doubletree Brookfield
Brookfield Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing