We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel -- comfy beds -- great lap swimming pool -- love it” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Brookfield
Certificate of Excellence
Morton, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great hotel -- comfy beds -- great lap swimming pool -- love it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2011

We were comfortable, the location is quiet, but close to a number of restaurants and good shopping. We love the comfy bed and the excellent service.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paulmorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTBrookfield, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review, December 14, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to make a comment regarding your stay with us. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are in the Milwaukee/Brookfield area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    202
    92
    39
    21
See reviews for
175
108
37
233
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Granite Quarry, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2011

Great staff welcome you at check in, addressed me by name, recognized my status with HH and gave a tasty warm cookie. Room was well appointed and comfortable. Restaurant had nice variety of selections with large portions. The wait staff and cooks were very personable. The quacamole was some of the best I had ever had. I was very impressed with the location and area it was in. Traveling on business and usually alone, I greatly appreciate the safe and secure comfort this hotel provided. I would take my family back to this location or recommend it to fellow travelers whether business or pleasure.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTBrookfield, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review, December 14, 2011
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to the area. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your comments about our customer service, safety, food quality, and of course our warm DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie. Thank you also for recommending our hotel to fellow travelers. We hope to have you stay with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2011

From the moment "Rachel" picked me up from the airport I was impressed. Great staff, comfortable rooms and excellent service. I will be sure to visit Doubletree Milwaukee/Brookfield again!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Courtney H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTBrookfield, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review, October 4, 2011
Thank you so much for staying with us and for reviewing your visit! I am glad to hear the Raychel and the rest of the staff took care of you and made you feel comfortable during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2011

The Front Desk Manager advised us of severe weather coming and suggested we park under the canopy to provide protection for the bikes. Outstanding fore thought and with service like this, we'll be back! Overall...Made to feel Welcomed! Thank you...

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JS K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTBrookfield, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review, October 4, 2011
Thank you so much for staying with us and for reviewing your visit! I am glad to hear you enjoyed your time here and hope to return- that is the highest compliment we can hope for!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugo, Minnesota
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2011

I needed a place to stay near Milwaukee and found this gem. I was able to obtain a holiday (Labor Day) sale through Expedia and got a great deal. The hotel was similar to other Doubletree's I've stayed at. Upon check-in, I received a warm cookie. It was a nice treat after a long day of traveling! The room was spacious, comfortable, & clean. I was able to get free wifi in the lobby. The location of the hotel is good...near many shops & restaurants in what felt like a very safe area.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anchorman2600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTBrookfield, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review, September 8, 2011
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to the area. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your comments about our cleanliness, loctaion, and of course our warm DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie. I hope that you will chose to stay with us again the next time you travel to the Brookfield area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2011

Every year we go to Wisconsin for the state fair. We have been staying at the same hotel for years until this year when it was booked. So with quick thing, my husband book the Doubletree for the weekend. What a great place to stay!!!! When you check in, free warm cookies!!! Very clean lobby and rooms. The bed was great to sleep in, with lots of pillows!! For now on, our yearly trip to the Wisconsin state we will be staying at the Doubletree!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leo81966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTBrookfield, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review, August 16, 2011
Thank you so much for staying with us and for reviewing your visit! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time here and hope to return- that is the highest compliment we can hope for! Thank you for your comments about our cleanliness, the comfort of our rooms, and of course our warm DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Pere, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2011

Perfect stay, very nice updated room and great breakfast buffet which was included in our rate (saved us $11.99 per person). Pool and whirlpool were small but not an issue. Lots of shopping and restaurants in the area. Would be very happy to stay again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bethiejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTBrookfield, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield, responded to this review, August 16, 2011
Thank you so much for staying with us and for reviewing your visit! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your room and the breakfast buffet. I hope that you will chose to stay with us the next time you return to the Brookfield area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brookfield hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Brookfield
Hampton Inn Brookfield
#1 of 13 in Brookfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)
2.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Brookfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield
1.7 mi away
Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Milwaukee Brookfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield
Address: 18155 W Bluemound Rd, Brookfield, WI 53045-2935
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Brookfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Brookfield
#5 Family Hotel in Brookfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree Milwaukee-Brookfield provides a convenient base when visiting the Milwaukee and Brookfield area. This hotel was recently renovated and boasts modern amenities and comfortable accommodations just minutes from Downtown Milwaukee. Enjoy spacious rooms, onsite dining, a 24 hour business center, fitness room and indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Milwaukee Brookfield
Doubletree Brookfield
Brookfield Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing