We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for business, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Brookfield
Reviewed June 28, 2011

Good central location for a base of operations if doing business outside of Milwaukee itself.
Friendly staff especially on check-in.
There’s plenty of restaurants in proximity for dining.
Avoid the room just adjacent to the meeting rooms in front of the elevators ; they can be a bit noisy.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms around the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (692)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

633 - 639 of 692 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2011

We were so pleased with this hotel. We had never stayed in a Doubletree and we were very happy with this one. The room was clean, comfortable and very quiet and we slept terrific. We will definitely stay here again. It was probably our best hotel stay in years.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eckers1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

Easy to locate with many facilities nearby, this Doubletree ensures your stay is a pleasant one. We stay at hotels on a monthly basis, usually those under the Hilton brand. We would rank Doubletree in Brookfield on the top of our list for our 2011 stays due primarilly to the friendly staff and the extremely well-kept facilitiy. The room had nice ammenities, including two bottles of water and quality toiletries. If you are in the area be certain to give Brookfield a try and see if you don't agree. Very nice!

Room Tip: Make certain you are a Hilton Honors member.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FuzzySkull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2011

I booked this hotel at the last minute via Priceline (so I didn't know the hotel when booking) on Thursday for a Friday arrival. When I got confirmation I had a fairly high expectation for the brand though I knew it was a little out of the way for my personal needs.
From the moment I called Kristen at the front desk to confirm directions Friday morning, the entire staff was extremely friendly, informative and energetic. This included the manager working behind the desk midday on Friday who came to answer a question about a cash-paying guest and she immediately recognized I was in line and checked me in to a very nice room. In the past, I have stayed at hotels when booking on priceline and get stuck in a dark corner near an elevator because I am familiar with how hotels yield that market segment. Certainly not the case at this hotel - perfect example of how the system is supposed to work.
Final note, needed band-aid Saturday morning and the desk immediately dropped what he was doing and half-jogged to the back to get it. This was at 7am, great to see!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jestertraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2011

I frequently stay at thie Doubletree Hotel on business and have yet to be disappointed. The service is consistenly great. Rooms are clean and well maintained albeit a bit small.

Room Tip: Business travelers book in advance when possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WineLover836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2011

This property was very clean and the staff was very friendly. The restaurant served great breakfast and of course loved the cookie upong check in.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pricklepants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2011

Overall, this hotel was a pleasant stay. My only complaint is they only had 2 luggage carts in the entire hotel, and other guests were using them to store their luggage as they ate breakfast. This made checkout more of a chore, but the front desk gave us more cookies which totally made up for it.

The rooms were plush and comfortable, and we really had no complaints at all in regards to our room itself. As an added bonus, the free internet in the lobby worked in our room as well.

The pool and hot tub area was clean and fun, and the fitness center was right next to it and had modern high end equipment.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbrandt1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brookfield hotels
2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Brookfield
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Brookfield
Hampton Inn Brookfield
#1 of 13 in Brookfield
601 reviews
2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Milwaukee Brookfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield

Address: 18155 W Bluemound Rd, Brookfield, WI 53045-2935
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Brookfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Brookfield
#5 Family Hotel in Brookfield
Price Range: $88 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree Milwaukee-Brookfield provides a convenient base when visiting the Milwaukee and Brookfield area. This hotel was recently renovated and boasts modern amenities and comfortable accommodations just minutes from Downtown Milwaukee. Enjoy spacious rooms, onsite dining, a 24 hour business center, fitness room and indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Milwaukee Brookfield
Doubletree Brookfield
Brookfield Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing