We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Below average Bonefish location”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
Ranked #4 of 164 Restaurants in Brookfield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Midwest
Level Contributor
95 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Below average Bonefish location”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

It was below what I expected for a bonefish, but judging from the reviews it must be better than other seafood choices in the area.

I actually sent an email to Bonefish HQ about this location, no response. I guess they didnt value my opinion or really dont notice that this location isnt doing as well as others(only 30% full on a Saturday night)

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Missika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    65
    17
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lennon, Michigan
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great fish”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

The waitstaff is great. They wanted to make sure that you had a good time & that everything was what you wanted. Had the BangBang shrimp to start. It was so good the spice doesn't hit until after. The Rainbow trout was prepared just right. The garlic mashed potatoes were good. The vegatables seemed undercooked, but that may have just been my preference for softer vegs.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Smcabc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex, WI
Level Contributor
73 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Always Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

I have never had a bad meal at Bonefish Grill. They have a nice variety of dishes, each one that we've had has always been delicious. The tables are not so crowded that you can't have your own space for eating. The wait staff has always been attentive and pleasant.

All around great place to eat.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank itchingtotravelmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It's my favorite restaurant, with fabulous food at reasonable prices.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

The chefs really know how to make seafood to taste its best. Their appetizers are incredible, their sides are imaginative and delicious, and they have a lot of staff, so you are well taken care of. They often ask if you are celebrating a special occasion, and, of you are, they are sure to congratulate you and usually give you some kind of complimentary treat.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JewelryMaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First, but definitely not the last trip to the Bonefish grill”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

What a great restaurant! Staff is very organized and well-trained. It was very busy, but no one skipped a beat. They run the Bonefish Grill like a well oiled machine - not compromising quality or personality. Our server was outstanding and very attentive despite juggling multiple tables. As we were waiting for our table I over heard the hostesses organizing and getting tables ready and was very impressed at how efficient they were! Great food - very fresh and delicious - I went with my mother and sister and it is very rare we are all satisfied with our meals. We would go back in a heartbeat!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KatieK27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing